Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Victoria

Victoria Holiday Reviews

Buckingham Palace, Victoria

When you're planning a short break in London, look no further than our hotels in Victoria for a great location central to it all. Handily positioned close to Victoria Station, this is the place to be when you're on a rail break, or just want to get around London's excellent transport system quickly. Staying in our hotels near Victoria, you could be taking a stroll through Hyde Park or shopping on Oxford Street in no time at all!

The area is also a fantastic choice when you're heading to London on a theatre break. You can find world-famous theatres and long-running shows on your doorstep at the Victoria Apollo or the Victoria Palace Theatre, or head east to the entertainment district around Leicester Square.

  • Take a short walk north to the utterly breath-taking Buckingham Palace and see if you can catch the Changing of the Guards - one of the most popular free things to do in London.
  • Our Victoria hotels are also handily located for visiting nearby Westminster; two of the most iconic sights in London, see if you can get a snap of the extremely photogenic Houses of Parliament and Big Ben.
  • From there, it's just a short trip over to the trendy Southbank - a hive of activity in its own right. Check out the family-friendly attractions like The London Eye, the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium, as well as cultural institutions like the Tate Modern, the BFI and Shakespeare's Globe.


An excellent choice for your next short break in London, check out our selection of hotels in Victoria in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 476

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break

Stay Date: 27/05/13, a customer who stayed at 4* Tophams Hotel (2 Night Afternoon Tea Offer) in Victoria wrote this review.

The site was easy to follow & had clear instructions. Good information & pictures. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 10 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

STAFF REVIEW

Stay Date: 21/04/14, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

As usual, this Hilton Doubletree experience was another great one, you know what to expect and they deliver on it every time. We didnt eat there, however the room was really comfy and very clean See More  Read more information and there wasnt really any noise despite being right next to Victoria station. Its also perfectly located for the majority of theatre venues which was my main criteria for choosing this hotel. Alsoas its next to Victoria its handy for the tube and most touristy locations are within about 5 stops. Great value, and it will be my hotel of choice for future theatre trips.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fibs fibs fibs

Stay Date: 12/12/15, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Eaton Square Belgravia in Victoria wrote this review.

The hotel room smelt of damp, damp stains on walls and lampshades, stains on the floor, hairs in the bed and no main lights worked. Shower was also disgusting so we didn't use it. Great location and See More  Read more information lovely staff but, description makes it sound like a separate hotel. Same hotel as 'Tophams' but awful rooms in the Belgravia. Said due to construction breakfast wasn't available in the Belgravia sohad to have it down the road at the Tophams. In reality, no place for reception or breakfast in Belgravia. They are basically the same hotel, false advertising to customers. Our room was nothing likethose pictured!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Trafalgar Square  
Buckingham Palace  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab stay in London

Stay Date: 29/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from West Midlands who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Stayed in DoubleTree Hilton Victoria, excellent location and super hotel with friendly staff, we walked to Haymarket to see the Phantom of the Opera which is a 30 minute walk but is excellent for See More  Read more information sightseeing on the way walking along the mall and past Buckingham Palace. Perfect for getting around most areas of London, would definitely visit again, perfect break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Phantom Of The Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chop shop uk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect day in London

Stay Date: 29/12/16, a customer aged 18-24 from Cardiff who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

Took a trip to London to see my girlfriend for the very first time, when we got back from the day of exploring London. The hotel made us feel very welcome and the room was lovely and very clean and See More  Read more information had everything I could need.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A break that ticked all the boxes

Stay Date: 07/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Whitby who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

A well located hotel which was ideal for what we wanted from our time in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Theatre  
Tate Modern  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sicily restaurant, Victoria.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 471 - 476 of 476 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 23:09:54

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 23:09:54

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.