Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Victoria

Victoria Holiday Reviews

Buckingham Palace, Victoria

When you're planning a short break in London, look no further than our hotels in Victoria for a great location central to it all. Handily positioned close to Victoria Station, this is the place to be when you're on a rail break, or just want to get around London's excellent transport system quickly. Staying in our hotels near Victoria, you could be taking a stroll through Hyde Park or shopping on Oxford Street in no time at all!

The area is also a fantastic choice when you're heading to London on a theatre break. You can find world-famous theatres and long-running shows on your doorstep at the Victoria Apollo or the Victoria Palace Theatre, or head east to the entertainment district around Leicester Square.

  • Take a short walk north to the utterly breath-taking Buckingham Palace and see if you can catch the Changing of the Guards - one of the most popular free things to do in London.
  • Our Victoria hotels are also handily located for visiting nearby Westminster; two of the most iconic sights in London, see if you can get a snap of the extremely photogenic Houses of Parliament and Big Ben.
  • From there, it's just a short trip over to the trendy Southbank - a hive of activity in its own right. Check out the family-friendly attractions like The London Eye, the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium, as well as cultural institutions like the Tate Modern, the BFI and Shakespeare's Globe.


An excellent choice for your next short break in London, check out our selection of hotels in Victoria in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 476

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Trip to London

Stay Date: 09/02/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

Taking my son to see London for the first time was enjoyable - the train was comfortable and the journey there flew by. The hotel was a short walk from the subway station. Unfortunatley the room we See More  Read more information were given at the hotel was really poor, it was in the basement with a view of a brick wall and a bathroom that was no bigger than a closet! We had to call and get a member of staff to our room at 2amto switch off a radiator as the heat was unbearable! We were right next to the lift so could hear it going up and down constantly, however I must stress that the staff were very nice and helpful. Ididn't complain about the room as I didn't want to ruin my sons trip but I wish I had now. Overall the trip was fantastic and was made very simple with the travel and booking arrangements withsuperbreak. Will definatley use them again but will perhaps be a bit more careful with the choice of hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
National Portrait Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkel's  
Adams Ribs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 11/02/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Big Ben & Houses of Parliament  
 
 

Family Break to London

Stay Date: 10/02/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

Our hotel was not great at all, just as well we were so busy out seeing the sights. The eye is great and the bus tour allows easy hop on and off esp with young kids to save their little legs from See More  Read more information tiring. Giraffe restaurant near the eye was great for kids, colouring packs and books available and kids menu really geared for choice. Great to see veg and mashed tattie!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Natural History Museum  
The Original Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe, Embankment nr London Eye  
Garfunkel's, Trafalgar Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 11/02/08, a customer from Wirral who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

Hotel room very basic and not very clean, on the second day they changed the towels but did no other cleaning even the bin was left full, as we had a toddler in nappies that was the least they could See More  Read more information have done. The room was supposed to have a safe in it but it didnt have one. The hotel location is really good and the breakfast was fine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Turkish-Cypriot Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/02/08, a customer from Barnard Castle who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

excellent short break for our 6 year olds birthday we went on the original bus tour we saw london by night which was fantastic stopped near our hotel which was great, hotel in good walking of most See More  Read more information of the attractions would use again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Madame Tussauds  
Natural History Museums  
Natural Science Museums  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Rainforest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 23/01/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

We left in London in family ans we liked it. The city is very beautiful but the life is more expensive than France. We find that the English don't try to understand the french langage. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Eye  
Natural History Museum  
Tower Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Busy and Interesting 2 Days!!!

Stay Date: 18/02/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

For a budget hotel the central house hotel was very good. we only stayed the one night but it was in a good area, not far from tube station, clean and comfortable. would recommend for short stays See More  Read more information for a family on a budget.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Natural History Museum  
The Globe Theatre  
London Open Top Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O Sole Mio, 35 Belgrave Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long Weekend in London

Stay Date: 24/04/08, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

I took my daughter away for a long weekend to celebrate her 18th birthday with lots of shopping! Great hotel room with twin beds (Rm 9)- just like the pictures on the site, no complaints at all. See More  Read more information Staff were always very friendly and helpful. Excellent location from the station and with lovely shops, bars & restaurants locally. Had a glorious walk from the hotel up past all the Embassy buildingsand gorgeous houses in their green squares and the mews cottages - I want one of those! Brilliant weather too unlike had been in Manchester that week. Only tip is the direct route from VictoriaStation - walk through the station and up the escalator to the food place where there as restaurants and shops. Turn left out of the doors and just keep walking until after about 5 mins you will beoutside the Hotel, easy & direct. Also if you fancy a walk the other way from the Hotel towards Pimlico you can see Big Ben and the London Eye further up the Thames. Also definitely buy an Oyster cardwhich saves you a fortune in Underground/bus fares etc and no messing looking for change and queueing at the ticket machines. Would recommend Superbreak and this hotel to everyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V & A Museum  
Knightsbridge/Harrods  
Liberty store  
Oxford Rd/Regent Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
Victoria Place - indoor eating at the station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/06/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Central House Hotel: Two Overnights

Stay Date: 19/07/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

The first overnight was spentin an attic room where the TV didn't work properly, the towel rail flew off the wall at first touch, and the curtains were not secured at one side, therefore didn't See More  Read more information close properly. Dinner at restaurant next door was excellent. Breakfast was a free-for-all, with everyone tripping over each other to access cereal, coffee etc in a very cramped space, and eaten in notvery comfortable surroundings. Second overnight - basement this time. OK, everything worked, but room was overlooked, and the view was of a yard. Breakfast as before. Not worth £99 a night. I havestayed in better B & Bs at less than a third of the price. OK, London is more expensive, but value for money is expected, and that just wasn't there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O Sole Mio  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 451 - 460 of 476 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 03:37:34

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 03:37:34

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.