Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Victoria

Victoria Holiday Reviews

Buckingham Palace, Victoria

When you're planning a short break in London, look no further than our hotels in Victoria for a great location central to it all. Handily positioned close to Victoria Station, this is the place to be when you're on a rail break, or just want to get around London's excellent transport system quickly. Staying in our hotels near Victoria, you could be taking a stroll through Hyde Park or shopping on Oxford Street in no time at all!

The area is also a fantastic choice when you're heading to London on a theatre break. You can find world-famous theatres and long-running shows on your doorstep at the Victoria Apollo or the Victoria Palace Theatre, or head east to the entertainment district around Leicester Square.

  • Take a short walk north to the utterly breath-taking Buckingham Palace and see if you can catch the Changing of the Guards - one of the most popular free things to do in London.
  • Our Victoria hotels are also handily located for visiting nearby Westminster; two of the most iconic sights in London, see if you can get a snap of the extremely photogenic Houses of Parliament and Big Ben.
  • From there, it's just a short trip over to the trendy Southbank - a hive of activity in its own right. Check out the family-friendly attractions like The London Eye, the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium, as well as cultural institutions like the Tate Modern, the BFI and Shakespeare's Globe.


An excellent choice for your next short break in London, check out our selection of hotels in Victoria in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 477

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Royal Day

Stay Date: 09/09/06, a customer from North Yorkshire who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

A good hotel in a fine central location close to the attraction we visited. The visit to the Royal Mews and State Rooms was excellent. We also took in the King's Road, Chelsea. Great shops and See More  Read more information street markets. Coffee at Peter Jones, great view. We will certainly consider Superbreak in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Mews Buckingham Palace  
State Rooms, Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Buckingham Palace Private Tour

Stay Date: 02/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

breathtaking,cool, classluxurious,superbly narrated by the guide. excellent fillipino cafe in Buckingham Palace Road. hotel, Rubens,first class. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
 

Hidden Treats In London

Stay Date: 02/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

For a food, drink and especially coffee, conniseur, visit Borough Market under London Bridge on a Friday and Saturday for a mouthwatering selection of food and drink from across the globe, Londoners See More  Read more information call it the best local attraction in the city and well worth a visit along with Southwark Cathederal which is adjacent. In all my times of visiting London i had never been to Westminster Abbey sothought it long overdue a visit. Be warned while the history and tradtition is literally on the walls to see and beautiful it is too, beware it is an expensive £10 to get in and once in you have tofollow a pre set path around the Abbey which detracts a little from exploring it at your own pace but overall it is well worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
London Duck Tours  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Buckingham Palace Tour

Stay Date: 02/09/06, a customer from Oxfordshire who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

The tour was excellent. A very small group and a tour guide who was lively and very knowledgable. We saw all the public rooms of the palace, and had also the exhibition of the queen's evening See More  Read more information dresses and jewellry. A real privilege. The following day after breakfast we had a lovely walk, through St.James's Park to Horseguards Parade, No.10 and the Admiralty. A very leisurely and special weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace private tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rubens at the Palace Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Evening Tour of Buckingham Palace Package

Stay Date: 20/08/06, a customer from Tunbridge Wells who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

We know London quite well and visited restaurants known to us We were disappointed with our room at the Rubens Hotel. Our room overlooked an interior well and the noise fromthe a/c units thus sited See More  Read more information disturbed our sleep The tea/coffee making facilities were so well hidden that we did not see them.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Mews  
Queens Gallery  
State Rooms, Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
"See How They Run" - Duchess Theartre, Covent Gdn  
 
 

A Night in a Disco!!!

Stay Date: 18/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

What ever you do do not accept a room on the first floor if there is a function in The Hesperia. The noise of the music is so bad it is like being at the party itself!! Apart from a nearly sleepless See More  Read more information night..the location is fantastic for getting around town, as all transport links are on your doorstep.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
We Will Rock You  
St Martins in the Field Concert  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Billy Elliott - Get Yourself A Ticket, Its Great

Stay Date: 18/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

When you arrive at Heathrow don't go to the expense of the Heathrow Express or even the Airport bus to get you into London quickly. Get the Tube!! they are every three minutes and take you anywhere See More  Read more information you want to go in London for only £4.00!!! Superb value and you can buy a rover ticket if you are going to be using the tube to get about. If you go to see Billy Elliott I cannot recommend theHesperia Hotel highly enough. The staff were excellent and the rooms are the most comfortable I have ever been in, they are on a par with any I have stayed in before, even in America. The bed was the biggestI have ever seen, I think it may have been a king, king size. Superb. The hotel has an excellent leisure club and you can get a pre theatre meal, until 7.00 pm for only £15.95, the food ismagnificent and presented beautilfully. The hotel is only a five minute walk from the Victoria Palace, Billy Elliott is the best musical I have ever seen. It had everything, comedy, pathos and superb dancing,wonderful. Steal a ticket if you have to it will be worth it!! Victoria is a great area of London as many of the sights and parks are within easy walking distance and there are some great pubs too. Anexcellent break, I would do it again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Palace Theatre  
Changing of the Guard - Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
Hesperia London Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Victoria

Stay Date: 18/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 441 - 450 of 477 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 09:46:33

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 09:46:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.