Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Victoria

Victoria Holiday Reviews

Buckingham Palace, Victoria

When you're planning a short break in London, look no further than our hotels in Victoria for a great location central to it all. Handily positioned close to Victoria Station, this is the place to be when you're on a rail break, or just want to get around London's excellent transport system quickly. Staying in our hotels near Victoria, you could be taking a stroll through Hyde Park or shopping on Oxford Street in no time at all!

The area is also a fantastic choice when you're heading to London on a theatre break. You can find world-famous theatres and long-running shows on your doorstep at the Victoria Apollo or the Victoria Palace Theatre, or head east to the entertainment district around Leicester Square.

  • Take a short walk north to the utterly breath-taking Buckingham Palace and see if you can catch the Changing of the Guards - one of the most popular free things to do in London.
  • Our Victoria hotels are also handily located for visiting nearby Westminster; two of the most iconic sights in London, see if you can get a snap of the extremely photogenic Houses of Parliament and Big Ben.
  • From there, it's just a short trip over to the trendy Southbank - a hive of activity in its own right. Check out the family-friendly attractions like The London Eye, the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium, as well as cultural institutions like the Tate Modern, the BFI and Shakespeare's Globe.


An excellent choice for your next short break in London, check out our selection of hotels in Victoria in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 477

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London in a Day

Stay Date: 29/12/06, a customer from Co.Kildare who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Our trip to London was fab.Flew to Gatwick, took express to Victoria. Our hotel was 5 mins from Victoria. Theatre was also 5 mins from hotel. What more could we ask for. Hotel was adjacent to See More  Read more information Palace, therefore Saturday morning made a vist and timed it for changing of guard.Walked to London Eye,en route saw Big Ben and Westminister.Queues were extremely long,got on wrong queue for tickets,whichturned out to be one for fast-track.No signs to advise this.So bought these tickets which were more expensive but only a 10min wait.It was great. Took tube to Madame Taussads and had a fab time. Wellworth the price. Advice-don't buy tickets for anythng in kiosks at London Eye, a rip off, otherwise everything wonderful. Could not have asked for a better trip, very special. Go see Wicked - amazing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Wicked, Apollo Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Rubens Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/12/06, a customer from Wellingborough who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked Musical  
National Science Museum  
 
 

A Memorable Weekend in London

Stay Date: 25/11/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

It was the first time my nephews had been to London so I wanted to make it as memorable as possible! Even the arrival at Kings Cross was exciting because they recognised it from the Harry Potter See More  Read more information films! We stayed at the Rubens at the Palace hotel, just round the corner from Buckingham Palace. The breakfast was amazing and it was bautifully decorated for Christmas. My nephews chose one place eachto visit, Madame Tussauds and the Natural History Museum, and we saw Mary Poppins one evening which were all fantastic! But one of the best bits for my nephews was just travelling around the capitalin cabs and seeing all the sights they've only seen on TV before!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Natural History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit With Son

Stay Date: 24/11/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

I arrived in London to visit my step-son who was in London for training at Scotland Yard. He is presently serving in Iraq. The Rubens at the Palace Hotel on Buckingham Palace Road was old-world See More  Read more information wonderful and the staff was courteous and helpful. It ws just two short blocks from Victoria Station. Although my room was a bit small, it had extra amenities, was quiet and the breakfast was out of thisworld. I toured the city by The Big Bus Company with a 48 hour ticket. The guides were informative and at times quite entertaining. I would recommend The Big Bus Company to anyone in London for ashort stay. I extended my stay in the city by one night and attended a performance of Billy Elliot at the Victoria Palace. It was a perfect end to a perfect trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot - Victoria Palace  
London Big Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Business in London

Stay Date: 29/11/06, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Stayed overnight at the Hesperia London Victoria Hotel. No criticisms of the Hotel whatsoever and I would recommend it for the future. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hiking in London

Stay Date: 17/11/06, a customer from Gloucestershire who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Having walked twice from hotel in Victora to the Cromwell road to visit three musuems well felt like we had been on the hiking trip. Shopping in Oxford st. Travelled to Wembley Arena on the tube. See More  Read more information Had our meals in the shops & musems good value. Enjoyed our London break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National History Museum, London  
The National Museum of Science & Industry  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Two Days in London

Stay Date: 14/11/06, a customer from Sale who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

I went with my 11 year old Granddaughter and we enjoyed the musical Billy Elliot very much. More so than the film. The hotel Hesperia London Victoria was excellent and very convenient for the show. See More  Read more information The Hotel was ideally situate as it was just across the road from Victoria Station and underground, which made it very easy to get to and from Euston.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Tate Britain  
Covent Garden  
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Italian Restaurant near Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sightseeing in London

Stay Date: 28/10/06, a customer from Hull who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Packed lots of sightseeing into two days with one overnight stay at Rubens at the Palace Hotel. Right opposite Buckingham Palace, perfect location. Planned the itinery carefully before and prebooked See More  Read more information tickets to attractions so that we had very little queuing. Ate at the Hard Rock Cafe in the everning - great fun, my boys loved it. The whole weekend went without a hitch and was thoroughlyenjoyable. We can't wait to go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 421 - 430 of 477 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 01:51:03

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 01:51:03

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.