Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Victoria

Victoria Holiday Reviews

Buckingham Palace, Victoria

When you're planning a short break in London, look no further than our hotels in Victoria for a great location central to it all. Handily positioned close to Victoria Station, this is the place to be when you're on a rail break, or just want to get around London's excellent transport system quickly. Staying in our hotels near Victoria, you could be taking a stroll through Hyde Park or shopping on Oxford Street in no time at all!

The area is also a fantastic choice when you're heading to London on a theatre break. You can find world-famous theatres and long-running shows on your doorstep at the Victoria Apollo or the Victoria Palace Theatre, or head east to the entertainment district around Leicester Square.

  • Take a short walk north to the utterly breath-taking Buckingham Palace and see if you can catch the Changing of the Guards - one of the most popular free things to do in London.
  • Our Victoria hotels are also handily located for visiting nearby Westminster; two of the most iconic sights in London, see if you can get a snap of the extremely photogenic Houses of Parliament and Big Ben.
  • From there, it's just a short trip over to the trendy Southbank - a hive of activity in its own right. Check out the family-friendly attractions like The London Eye, the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium, as well as cultural institutions like the Tate Modern, the BFI and Shakespeare's Globe.


An excellent choice for your next short break in London, check out our selection of hotels in Victoria in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 467

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 02/11/07, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

We arrived at The Ruebens and every one at the hotel were friendly, welcoming and efficient, pity our room was not as good.I was told before I booked it the rooms were lovely this was not the See More  Read more information case.Our room was small and looked out over the back of the building over a block of offices,it was noisy and very dark and dismal and I felt not value for money as the whole weekend was expensive. Thebathroom was also tiny and the whole thing needed a good refurbish. On the other hand the breakfast was exceptionally good and catered for healthy eaters as well as the normal breakfast dishes. We wentto see Billy Elliot which was excellent and had reasonably good seats in the circle. Chez Gerard was a very good restaurant in Victoria just round the corner from the theatre but there was a covercharge of ?1.95 per person to start with and then a service charge of 14% of the bill which was extortionate. We had a very pleasnt time the weather was excellent but we felt it was very expensive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Sightseeing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Gerard  
Spaghetti House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day at Cabinet Rooms

Stay Date: 10/08/07, a customer from Luton who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

We found that the Cabinet Rooms were excellent, but it was the Churchill Museum that we found the most interesting. We thought that the 'hands on displays' were fantastic, especially the one that See More  Read more information gave details of Churchills life and the dates etc of the war. We really could have spent all day on that one item. This museum would definately take more than one visit to take it all in, we broughtleaflets home with us to distribute to friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cabinet War Rooms & Churchill Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Palace is Palatial

Stay Date: 24/08/07, a customer from Hemel Hempstead who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Superbreak were very efficient. Our reservations were confirmed immediately by e-mail and post and our Tour Tickets awaited us at the Hotel as promised with a welcome letter. The Private Palace See More  Read more information Tour was great with a very knowledgeable guide. The Hotel was OK but the room was rather cramped. Excellent breakfast but dinner was average and overpriced. We would recommend eating out in the evening(several restaurants nearby).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Private Tour of Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Luxury Night Out

Stay Date: 13/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

The day started with top quality bar 'snack' at the hotel (Reubens) at lunch time, and then later the Private Tour of the Palace, which was just stunning. Spoil yourself at the Reubens Hotel for a See More  Read more information special occasion.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace private tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
L'Arco Italian Restaurant, SW1W 0QJ  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect Combination

Stay Date: 07/01/08, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Billy Elliott is one of those shows that seems to get better on a second viewing. I had seen it before but wanted to take my son. (He is old enough now for the few colourful words used by the cast!) See More  Read more information We stayed at The Rubens Hotel by The Palace, and that turned out to be a great decision. Our room had recently been refurbished. My son loved the trendy purple nightlight in the bathroom, whilstI rather liked the bedroom colour scheme. The real treat was sitting in the luxurious lounge watching the horses and visitors entering the Royal Mews right opposite. My son was entranced, andremarked that it must be a good hotel if it?s right next to the queen?s house! Billy Elliott was just great, as was breakfast in the hotel the next day. This was a memorable visit to London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rubens at the Palace - Breakfast  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff.

 

Good Hotel at Victoria

Stay Date: 13/12/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Stayed at The Rubens at the Palace. Excellent hotel. Superb breakfast. Very convenient location - we walked everywhere from the hotel. Will certainly stay there on future occasions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crusting Pipe, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rubend Hotel at The Palace

Stay Date: 31/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Fist class hotel and service, ideally located for seeing a show See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 13/03/08, a customer from Stafford who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 13/03/08, a customer from Paignton who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tutankhamun at O2  
Royal Albert Hall Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
L'Escargot Restaurant  
 
 

Weekend Break in London

Stay Date: 26/04/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

A great family weekend in well located hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace & Royal Mews  
Wicked  
The Ritz  
The Queens Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 411 - 420 of 467 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 19:08:47

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 19:08:47

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.