Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Victoria

Victoria Holiday Reviews

Buckingham Palace, Victoria

When you're planning a short break in London, look no further than our hotels in Victoria for a great location central to it all. Handily positioned close to Victoria Station, this is the place to be when you're on a rail break, or just want to get around London's excellent transport system quickly. Staying in our hotels near Victoria, you could be taking a stroll through Hyde Park or shopping on Oxford Street in no time at all!

The area is also a fantastic choice when you're heading to London on a theatre break. You can find world-famous theatres and long-running shows on your doorstep at the Victoria Apollo or the Victoria Palace Theatre, or head east to the entertainment district around Leicester Square.

  • Take a short walk north to the utterly breath-taking Buckingham Palace and see if you can catch the Changing of the Guards - one of the most popular free things to do in London.
  • Our Victoria hotels are also handily located for visiting nearby Westminster; two of the most iconic sights in London, see if you can get a snap of the extremely photogenic Houses of Parliament and Big Ben.
  • From there, it's just a short trip over to the trendy Southbank - a hive of activity in its own right. Check out the family-friendly attractions like The London Eye, the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium, as well as cultural institutions like the Tate Modern, the BFI and Shakespeare's Globe.


An excellent choice for your next short break in London, check out our selection of hotels in Victoria in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 477

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hotel room past its best.

Stay Date: 29/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Tophams Hotel in Victoria wrote this review.

Location was good for links to and from Victoria Station and underground. Hotel room was very shabby, in need of some painting, re-tiling in bathroom, beds very uncomfortable, lot of noise from See More  Read more information overhead room floors. Tea and coffee not refilled, carpets look dirty and TV had only a few channels that worked.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
London eue  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight in London

Stay Date: 15/01/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Sheerness who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Being short on time and knowing the local area a bit I booked Wicked and the Doubletree Hilton as they're literally a couple of minutes walk from each other. We were going to eat in Wetherspoons but See More  Read more information it was very busy so we ate at Frankie and Bennys in Victoria station. Great seats for the show, first block in the stalls with an excellent view!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked The Musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fibs fibs fibs

Stay Date: 12/12/15, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Eaton Square Belgravia in Victoria wrote this review.

The hotel room smelt of damp, damp stains on walls and lampshades, stains on the floor, hairs in the bed and no main lights worked. Shower was also disgusting so we didn't use it. Great location and See More  Read more information lovely staff but, description makes it sound like a separate hotel. Same hotel as 'Tophams' but awful rooms in the Belgravia. Said due to construction breakfast wasn't available in the Belgravia sohad to have it down the road at the Tophams. In reality, no place for reception or breakfast in Belgravia. They are basically the same hotel, false advertising to customers. Our room was nothing likethose pictured!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Trafalgar Square  
Buckingham Palace  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Tophams Hotel

Stay Date: 04/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Tophams Hotel in Victoria wrote this review.

A bit tacky. Could be so much better with attention to some basics - cold water runs hot in the evenings (pipes probably too close) - light bulbs that need replacing etc. Décor in room shabby and See More  Read more information needs redecorating. Breakfast like Faulty Towers - staff have problem with basic requests, e.g. toast, clearing tables, not to mention "gluten free" requirements. Language is the major issue - foreignstaff with little or no understanding of English. It became comical each morning with guests particularly foreign guests who thought their English was bad when in fact it was very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Birthday weekend

Stay Date: 21/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Great hotel, fantastic location, staff brilliant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Winter Wonderland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 12/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

The room was clean but really small, and to find it you needed a map..(at least mine). It was a labyrinth from the reception to this room. The breakfast was poor, with limited choices. In See More  Read more information conclusion the accommodation was overpriced and I wouldn't choose to stay there, although the location was great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London baby!

Stay Date: 19/07/15, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

We stayed for 2 nights at the Comfort Inn, on arrival we were given a key to a room which took quite a while to get to as it was up some narrow stairs. When we got in there was last nights kebab on See More  Read more information the bed and dirty make up wipes everywhere. We were horrified and went back to reception. The man was very apologetic and as we had got there a bit early he explained the room must not have beencleaned yet as there are only 3 women who clean all of the rooms. He happily changed our room for us and when we got to this one it was very clean and well presented. It was cleaned every day and breakfastwas good just not much choice. Hotel is in a perfect location - 10 minute walk from Victoria Station and the theatre where we were seeing Wicked, and there are so many bars and restaurants in thearea. Very easy to get around everywhere. At night the hotel was very quiet as well so could get a good night's sleep. Overall, great stay in London!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeons  
London Eye  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loco mexicano  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great few days in London

Stay Date: 30/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

From start to finish everything was excellent. The train journey from Chorley to Euston, the taxi from Euston to the hotel. The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful, the room was adequate, See More  Read more information although would have been better if we hadn't a basement room, the continental breakfast was plentiful. London was exactly what we expected. Afternoon tea at the Ritz was surpassed only by the attentionto detail by the staff. Wicked at the Apollo Victoria was excellent. We will be back to London. Thanks to SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Afternoon Tea At The Ritz  
Wicked  
London by Night  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Location

Stay Date: 12/06/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

The Rubens was very well located and was a very friendly and comfortable hotel with good facilities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trooping The Colour  
Bbc  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Weekend In London

Stay Date: 23/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Chessington who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

We stayed at the Double Tree Hilton in Victoria. Very comfortable and excellent staff - very friendly. Handy for the Tube and transport links, went through Green Park and walked out to Harrods and See More  Read more information the Natural History Museum. Also went on the London Eye - OK but ticket allocation and times confusing. We had a great time and went to the theatre to see Bend It Like Beckham a super treat and nightout to the theatre as well.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Florence Nightingale Museum  
Natural History Museum  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizi Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31 - 40 of 477 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 21:14:45

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 21:14:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.