Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Victoria

Victoria Holiday Reviews

Buckingham Palace, Victoria

When you're planning a short break in London, look no further than our hotels in Victoria for a great location central to it all. Handily positioned close to Victoria Station, this is the place to be when you're on a rail break, or just want to get around London's excellent transport system quickly. Staying in our hotels near Victoria, you could be taking a stroll through Hyde Park or shopping on Oxford Street in no time at all!

The area is also a fantastic choice when you're heading to London on a theatre break. You can find world-famous theatres and long-running shows on your doorstep at the Victoria Apollo or the Victoria Palace Theatre, or head east to the entertainment district around Leicester Square.

  • Take a short walk north to the utterly breath-taking Buckingham Palace and see if you can catch the Changing of the Guards - one of the most popular free things to do in London.
  • Our Victoria hotels are also handily located for visiting nearby Westminster; two of the most iconic sights in London, see if you can get a snap of the extremely photogenic Houses of Parliament and Big Ben.
  • From there, it's just a short trip over to the trendy Southbank - a hive of activity in its own right. Check out the family-friendly attractions like The London Eye, the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium, as well as cultural institutions like the Tate Modern, the BFI and Shakespeare's Globe.


An excellent choice for your next short break in London, check out our selection of hotels in Victoria in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 466

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Mom & Daughter's Theatre Break Treat

Stay Date: 14/04/07, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

My 12 year old daughter and I both needed a treat and as she has a great love of musicals which I also share what better than a quick break to London for a stay in a hotel near the theatre show of See More  Read more information our choice. On arrival, we were extremely pleased with the hotel and location - near everything you cold want! Shops restaurants and Victoria station - so no walking and you could get to where youwanted quickly and easily. We were pre-booked to see Billy Elliot the musical and on walking past the theatre where Wicked was showing we noticed "eats available" for that nights performance. We went inand got some reasonably priced seats - so a an extra treat as well. We were not disappointed by either show. Fantastic entertainment on the doorstep of our hotel so no long expeditions and back at thehotel making coffee and relaxing in no time flat. The attraction of the hotel was that it had a pool and we made use of this on a number of occasions. We also did the obligatory sightseeing on oneday which we both enjoyed but a lot more tiring than our evenings at the theatre. The location to restaurants was also an advantage as everything was so close without wasting travelling time. Theonly down side was that it was over too soon and now we are desperately trying to see when we can do it again. Thank you Superbreak the booking system was easy and effortless too!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Tower Bridge Experience  
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
Wicked The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 11/04/07, a customer from Dunoon who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
South Bank  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christopher's, Wellington Street  
 
 

Relaxing Weekend In London

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer from Leighton Buzzard who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

My weekend in London was spent visiting the Tower of London and taking a trip down the river to Greenwich. Saturday evening was spent at the theatre seeing the show Boeing Boeing which was See More  Read more information fantastic. A nice place to visit when down near the tower is St Katherine's Dock, the Medieval Banquet is well worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Greenwich Maritime Museum  
Boeing-Boeing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/04/07, a customer from Worthing who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Superbreak in London

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer from Peterborough who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

It was a leisurely three days of sightseeing and shopping and taking in the sights and sounds of a historic city. It was hot and crowded at times we felt a bit unsafe but had no major See More  Read more information difficulties.We would have liked to catch a show but were too lazy to make the effort. The hotel is well situated but it was too hot as the airconditioned was not responsive even after reporting it to the staff.It does not deserve 4*.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Tower of London  
Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mango Tree  
Chez  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editors Comments: This hotel does fulfil all of the criteria for a 4 star hotel as per the AA guide.

 

Cheap Days in London

Stay Date: 03/04/07, a customer from Laxey who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

Buy a travelcard after 9.30 and use it on all forms of transport not just the tube. Under 11s travel free so dont buy a ticket as long as it isnt peak time. Many art galleries are free to get in See More  Read more information and arent too busy. Look out for meal deals eg pub chains offering 2 meals for £7.49   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown  
Art Galleries  
Theatre - Mary Poppins  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break in London

Stay Date: 02/04/07, a customer from Forfar who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

Went to the pictures went on the London Eye had a trip on the Thames saw Big Ben, Houses of Parliament, Number 10, took a bus and found London Zoo went to a couple of shows which are excellent See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Zoo  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Unfortunately the break visits were curtailed because of the cold weather. It was a case of find somewhere interesting ... but warm. We have visited most of the museums in the past so opted for a See More  Read more information river cruise where were entertained by a witty guide. We walked everywhere as we thought the underground was very expensive since our last visit and on foot you see more.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Billy Elliot Theatre Break

Stay Date: 20/03/07, a customer from Northumberland who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

excellent show, continually moving, time passed so quickly - superb seats, Hotel staff very polite, and welcoming, taxi driver helpful and obliging attractions as expected, a good all round break See More  Read more information made easy by Superbreak's organisation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
London Eye  
Tate Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 381 - 390 of 466 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 14/12/2017 06:12:13

Last rendered @ 14/12/2017 06:12:13

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.