Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Victoria

Victoria Holiday Reviews

Buckingham Palace, Victoria

When you're planning a short break in London, look no further than our hotels in Victoria for a great location central to it all. Handily positioned close to Victoria Station, this is the place to be when you're on a rail break, or just want to get around London's excellent transport system quickly. Staying in our hotels near Victoria, you could be taking a stroll through Hyde Park or shopping on Oxford Street in no time at all!

The area is also a fantastic choice when you're heading to London on a theatre break. You can find world-famous theatres and long-running shows on your doorstep at the Victoria Apollo or the Victoria Palace Theatre, or head east to the entertainment district around Leicester Square.

  • Take a short walk north to the utterly breath-taking Buckingham Palace and see if you can catch the Changing of the Guards - one of the most popular free things to do in London.
  • Our Victoria hotels are also handily located for visiting nearby Westminster; two of the most iconic sights in London, see if you can get a snap of the extremely photogenic Houses of Parliament and Big Ben.
  • From there, it's just a short trip over to the trendy Southbank - a hive of activity in its own right. Check out the family-friendly attractions like The London Eye, the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium, as well as cultural institutions like the Tate Modern, the BFI and Shakespeare's Globe.


An excellent choice for your next short break in London, check out our selection of hotels in Victoria in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 465

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Charity Shield Weekend

Stay Date: 04/08/07, a customer from Warrington who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

Had a great weekend - only spoilt by Hotel. It was very, very hot in the hotel and only release from this was a noisy fan. Couldn't open windows and it was a waste of time having a shower as you See More  Read more information were hotter after it than before.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vietnamese Restaurant - Near Central House Hotel  
Prezzi - Opposite London Euston  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day at Cabinet Rooms

Stay Date: 10/08/07, a customer from Luton who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

We found that the Cabinet Rooms were excellent, but it was the Churchill Museum that we found the most interesting. We thought that the 'hands on displays' were fantastic, especially the one that See More  Read more information gave details of Churchills life and the dates etc of the war. We really could have spent all day on that one item. This museum would definately take more than one visit to take it all in, we broughtleaflets home with us to distribute to friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cabinet War Rooms & Churchill Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkel's  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/08/07, a customer from Warrington who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Harrods  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
KFC  
Sole Mio (Uno)  
 
 

A wonderful trip to London

Stay Date: 26/08/07, a customer from Derbyshire who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed the weekend, the only thing which marred our pleasure was that the room was not ready at 12.30 which was OK. So we decided to go round London on the Big Bus. When we returned See More  Read more information at 3.45 we were told the room was still not ready. I believe they had let our room to others. The receptionist in charge thankfully sorted it for us. There was a towel etc in the bath but we did nothave time to complain as we were going to the palace. The Lion King was great - The show was excellent. Costumes were fabulous.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
The Lion King  
Big Bus City Tour  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
L'Arco (Italian)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/09/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Tate Modern  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/10/07, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

Billy Elliot, booked directly with theatre - Absolutely fabulous show, recommend it to anyone See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Cartoon Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stint in the Capital

Stay Date: 02/11/07, a customer from Harrogate who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria wrote this review.

A weekend away with the wife to take in a little of what the capital (london) has to offer. Journey kicekd off with a no hassel travel via rail to kings cross folowed by a fun but short journey on See More  Read more information the underground to victoria. we choose victoria due to its location near the theatre etc. We were delighted with our choice of hotel as the facilities and staff were first class. The only complaint iwould have regarding the hotel was; the cost of drinks? and the organisation of the staff at breakfast needs a little attention. Went to see Billy Elliott on friday evening which i would describe asBRILLIANT and show packed with humour, entertainment, emotion and style. it was that good i would go and see it again and buy the dear seats in the stalls 76.00GBP each. Looking back due to thelogistics and volume of people etc i were were pleased we had booked our visit to the london eye in advance a must see excursion for all visitors to central london. the afternnon was spent touring leciestersquare and visiting a few old english style pubs in covent garden which served good food, beer and there was a good atmosphere. the jade garden in china town apperaed a little dissheveled but do notlet appearence fool you as the food and service was superb and i could not believe how reasonable the cost of food was? I was expecting to pay a lot more. leciester square was fun we went to All BarOne which again had a good atmosphere for all age groups and a good selection of wine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jade Garden, Chinatown  
The Sussex Pub & Restaurant, Covent Garden  
Pereza Italian, Victoria  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Day at Cabinet Rooms

Stay Date: 10/08/07, a customer from Luton who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

We found that the Cabinet Rooms were excellent, but it was the Churchill Museum that we found the most interesting. We thought that the 'hands on displays' were fantastic, especially the one that See More  Read more information gave details of Churchills life and the dates etc of the war. We really could have spent all day on that one item. This museum would definately take more than one visit to take it all in, we broughtleaflets home with us to distribute to friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cabinet War Rooms & Churchill Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/12/07, a customer from Crowthorne who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Court Restaurant, The British Museum  
 
 

Hesperia Hotel Review

Stay Date: 29/12/07, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

good clean hotel but rooms far to hot and not very big. good tv and comfy beds and very nice breakfast. Wicked - very good musical with some funny parts - if you like pure musicals this might not See More  Read more information be for you but great singing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 341 - 350 of 465 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 02:32:36

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 02:32:36

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.