Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Victoria

Victoria Holiday Reviews

Buckingham Palace, Victoria

When you're planning a short break in London, look no further than our hotels in Victoria for a great location central to it all. Handily positioned close to Victoria Station, this is the place to be when you're on a rail break, or just want to get around London's excellent transport system quickly. Staying in our hotels near Victoria, you could be taking a stroll through Hyde Park or shopping on Oxford Street in no time at all!

The area is also a fantastic choice when you're heading to London on a theatre break. You can find world-famous theatres and long-running shows on your doorstep at the Victoria Apollo or the Victoria Palace Theatre, or head east to the entertainment district around Leicester Square.

  • Take a short walk north to the utterly breath-taking Buckingham Palace and see if you can catch the Changing of the Guards - one of the most popular free things to do in London.
  • Our Victoria hotels are also handily located for visiting nearby Westminster; two of the most iconic sights in London, see if you can get a snap of the extremely photogenic Houses of Parliament and Big Ben.
  • From there, it's just a short trip over to the trendy Southbank - a hive of activity in its own right. Check out the family-friendly attractions like The London Eye, the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium, as well as cultural institutions like the Tate Modern, the BFI and Shakespeare's Globe.


An excellent choice for your next short break in London, check out our selection of hotels in Victoria in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 466

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Stint in the Capital

Stay Date: 02/11/07, a customer from Harrogate who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria wrote this review.

A weekend away with the wife to take in a little of what the capital (london) has to offer. Journey kicekd off with a no hassel travel via rail to kings cross folowed by a fun but short journey on See More  Read more information the underground to victoria. we choose victoria due to its location near the theatre etc. We were delighted with our choice of hotel as the facilities and staff were first class. The only complaint iwould have regarding the hotel was; the cost of drinks? and the organisation of the staff at breakfast needs a little attention. Went to see Billy Elliott on friday evening which i would describe asBRILLIANT and show packed with humour, entertainment, emotion and style. it was that good i would go and see it again and buy the dear seats in the stalls 76.00GBP each. Looking back due to thelogistics and volume of people etc i were were pleased we had booked our visit to the london eye in advance a must see excursion for all visitors to central london. the afternnon was spent touring leciestersquare and visiting a few old english style pubs in covent garden which served good food, beer and there was a good atmosphere. the jade garden in china town apperaed a little dissheveled but do notlet appearence fool you as the food and service was superb and i could not believe how reasonable the cost of food was? I was expecting to pay a lot more. leciester square was fun we went to All BarOne which again had a good atmosphere for all age groups and a good selection of wine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jade Garden, Chinatown  
The Sussex Pub & Restaurant, Covent Garden  
Pereza Italian, Victoria  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/11/07, a customer from Norfolk who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked - The Musical  
 
 

Exploring London

Stay Date: 15/12/07, a customer from Market Rasen who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Hotel is wel situated for transport links to many parts of London. Nice walking to St James Park, Hyde Park, Picadilly, Sloane Square, Buckingham Palace. M & S Simply food, W H Smiths & a lot of See More  Read more information other retail outlets are close at hand in Victoria Station   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queens Gallery  
Covent Garden Opera  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Christmas Lights in Shopping Areas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/12/07, a customer from Clwyd who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Between Christmas and New Year is THE TIME to visit London, it was soooo quiet. There was no congestion charge, we drove everywhere, no issues with parking and everywhere we went, was really See More  Read more information uncrowded. Driving there and back the motorways were dead = thoroughly recommended   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankamun at O2  
New Years Fireworks on Westminster Embankment  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express near Tate Modern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/12/07, a customer from Crowthorne who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Court Restaurant, The British Museum  
 
 

Hesperia Hotel Review

Stay Date: 29/12/07, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

good clean hotel but rooms far to hot and not very big. good tv and comfy beds and very nice breakfast. Wicked - very good musical with some funny parts - if you like pure musicals this might not See More  Read more information be for you but great singing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Feedback From the Wirral

Stay Date: 11/02/08, a customer from Wirral who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

We went to see the Tutankhamum Exhibition at the O2 dome which was really good but very hot and quite crowded. We were told this was done on purpose to keep people moving forwards. Also went to the See More  Read more information Science Museum which was again really good and the Thames Clipper to Greenwich and the Dome which was brilliant because the day was so clear and blue. The hotel was just what we needed and the roombetter than I had expected for a family room for 4. overall my and my family loved going down to london and would recomend any other family to visit to see all the amazing sights and fabulousmuseums.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
O2 Arena  
Wicked  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
Spurs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 11/02/08, a customer from Wirral who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

Hotel room very basic and not very clean, on the second day they changed the towels but did no other cleaning even the bin was left full, as we had a toddler in nappies that was the least they could See More  Read more information have done. The room was supposed to have a safe in it but it didnt have one. The hotel location is really good and the breakfast was fine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Turkish-Cypriot Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Busy and Interesting 2 Days!!!

Stay Date: 18/02/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

For a budget hotel the central house hotel was very good. we only stayed the one night but it was in a good area, not far from tube station, clean and comfortable. would recommend for short stays See More  Read more information for a family on a budget.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Natural History Museum  
The Globe Theatre  
London Open Top Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O Sole Mio, 35 Belgrave Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long Weekend in London

Stay Date: 24/04/08, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

I took my daughter away for a long weekend to celebrate her 18th birthday with lots of shopping! Great hotel room with twin beds (Rm 9)- just like the pictures on the site, no complaints at all. See More  Read more information Staff were always very friendly and helpful. Excellent location from the station and with lovely shops, bars & restaurants locally. Had a glorious walk from the hotel up past all the Embassy buildingsand gorgeous houses in their green squares and the mews cottages - I want one of those! Brilliant weather too unlike had been in Manchester that week. Only tip is the direct route from VictoriaStation - walk through the station and up the escalator to the food place where there as restaurants and shops. Turn left out of the doors and just keep walking until after about 5 mins you will beoutside the Hotel, easy & direct. Also if you fancy a walk the other way from the Hotel towards Pimlico you can see Big Ben and the London Eye further up the Thames. Also definitely buy an Oyster cardwhich saves you a fortune in Underground/bus fares etc and no messing looking for change and queueing at the ticket machines. Would recommend Superbreak and this hotel to everyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V & A Museum  
Knightsbridge/Harrods  
Liberty store  
Oxford Rd/Regent Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
Victoria Place - indoor eating at the station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 321 - 330 of 466 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 14/12/2017 06:12:57

Last rendered @ 14/12/2017 06:12:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.