Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Victoria

Victoria Holiday Reviews

Buckingham Palace, Victoria

When you're planning a short break in London, look no further than our hotels in Victoria for a great location central to it all. Handily positioned close to Victoria Station, this is the place to be when you're on a rail break, or just want to get around London's excellent transport system quickly. Staying in our hotels near Victoria, you could be taking a stroll through Hyde Park or shopping on Oxford Street in no time at all!

The area is also a fantastic choice when you're heading to London on a theatre break. You can find world-famous theatres and long-running shows on your doorstep at the Victoria Apollo or the Victoria Palace Theatre, or head east to the entertainment district around Leicester Square.

  • Take a short walk north to the utterly breath-taking Buckingham Palace and see if you can catch the Changing of the Guards - one of the most popular free things to do in London.
  • Our Victoria hotels are also handily located for visiting nearby Westminster; two of the most iconic sights in London, see if you can get a snap of the extremely photogenic Houses of Parliament and Big Ben.
  • From there, it's just a short trip over to the trendy Southbank - a hive of activity in its own right. Check out the family-friendly attractions like The London Eye, the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium, as well as cultural institutions like the Tate Modern, the BFI and Shakespeare's Globe.


An excellent choice for your next short break in London, check out our selection of hotels in Victoria in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 476

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Central House Hotel

Stay Date: 30/10/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

The hotel itself was fine - nothing special, our room was tiny and we could barely open the door to the bathroom as it banged against the bed. The staff however were absolutely lovely and really See More  Read more information helpful. The location is great but probably wouldn't stay here again. Superbreak gave us wrong directions to get to the hotel from victoria station, with the street names either incorrect or speltincorrectly resulting in it taking us ages to actually find the hotel - we were in a rush to drop off our bags so this was slightly annoying.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked At Theatre  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great Stay in London

Stay Date: 13/01/12, a customer from York who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

Visited London with a friend to see Wicked at the Apollo Theatre in Victoria. The Central House Hotel was ideally located for our visit as it was just a ten minute walk from the theatre, a range of See More  Read more information restaurants and local shops/markets. We had booked a twin room for one night, on arrival check in was quick and easy and the room was fine. It was a spacious room with one double and two single beds,an en-suite bathroom, television and tea/coffee facilities. Though the bathroom was small the shower was powerful. Having arrived at the hotel late afternoon we checked in then took a walk to find thetheatre, with plenty of time before the show we had a walk to Buckingham Palace and then ate at Prezzo near the theatre. Prezzo was ok, nothing special and the staff rushed you a bit but the food wasok. Wicked was spectacular from the set to the monkeys, songs and storyline it was a great night out. Returning to the hotel we were disturbed a couple of times during the night by other guestreturning but nothing too bad. The breakfast in the morning was continental which suited us fine, including yoghurts, cereal, croissants, toast, chesse and fruit salad. All in all we would stay at the hotelagain as it was in a superb location and offered excellent value for money. On our way back to Kings Cross we stopped in at the British Museum - would need a whole day there to enjoy it properlythere is so much to see!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Wicked  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Euston Flyer  
Prezzo Victoria  
 

User Review Ratings: 6 out of 9 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 

Walking In London

Stay Date: 21/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

The hotel was a perfect location for walking to all the main attractions of westminster and the westend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Royal Mews  
Westminster Abbey  
Westminster Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Ask  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely, Clean Modern Hotel

Stay Date: 19/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

This hotel was booked for my parents as a suprise for their ruby wedding anniversry along with with a trip to the pallidium theatre to see the wizard of oz. They reported a lovely hotel with good See More  Read more information staff members and nice food. I was however, rather annoyed to hear on their return that the so called king size double bed that i had booked for them was actually two singles pushed together! be sureyou get what you have paid for here.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Palladium  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Hotel

Stay Date: 30/05/12, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Enjoyed my stay in this hotel as it was close to victoria station. Didn't enjoy the optional service charge for even the slightest purchase of a pint of lager. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dim T  
Club Gascon  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Victoria

Stay Date: 20/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre to see Wicked  
London Eye  
Cruise Down The Thames  
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 19/08/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Excellant value for money!! Couldn't complain for the price we paid. Children loved it See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Disappointed Us

Stay Date: 14/09/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Not a cheap weekend break but it was not value for money. When we asked about our supposed room with a view of the river, was asked for another £40 per night. They didnit get it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lunch at Harrods  
John Lewis, Oxford Street  
Cafe Concertto, Kings Road, Chelsea  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 301 - 310 of 476 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 04:01:52

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 04:01:52

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.