Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Victoria

Victoria Holiday Reviews

Buckingham Palace, Victoria

When you're planning a short break in London, look no further than our hotels in Victoria for a great location central to it all. Handily positioned close to Victoria Station, this is the place to be when you're on a rail break, or just want to get around London's excellent transport system quickly. Staying in our hotels near Victoria, you could be taking a stroll through Hyde Park or shopping on Oxford Street in no time at all!

The area is also a fantastic choice when you're heading to London on a theatre break. You can find world-famous theatres and long-running shows on your doorstep at the Victoria Apollo or the Victoria Palace Theatre, or head east to the entertainment district around Leicester Square.

  • Take a short walk north to the utterly breath-taking Buckingham Palace and see if you can catch the Changing of the Guards - one of the most popular free things to do in London.
  • Our Victoria hotels are also handily located for visiting nearby Westminster; two of the most iconic sights in London, see if you can get a snap of the extremely photogenic Houses of Parliament and Big Ben.
  • From there, it's just a short trip over to the trendy Southbank - a hive of activity in its own right. Check out the family-friendly attractions like The London Eye, the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium, as well as cultural institutions like the Tate Modern, the BFI and Shakespeare's Globe.


An excellent choice for your next short break in London, check out our selection of hotels in Victoria in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 476

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/07/08, a customer from Holywood who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Cabinet War Rooms & Churchill Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wright Brothers Borough Market  
Ballerina Covent Garden  
Beachcomber Cafe Greenwich  
 
 

Two Days in London

Stay Date: 21/07/08, a customer from Gloucester who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

As we were guests at a garden party at Buckingham Palace we wanted to be within walking distance of the palace and the Rubens was perfect as it overlooked the Royal Mews. We had a back room looking See More  Read more information at an office block so it wasn't a room with a view but otherwise it was perfect and looked just like the web page. The staff were excellent and very helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hesperia Hexperience !

Stay Date: 20/08/08, a customer from Cheltenham who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

My wife and i stayed one night at the Hesperia at Victoria Central London. The only reason for staying there was because the next morning we left for Paris on the Orient Express which departed See More  Read more information across the road from the hotel. The Executive Room was OK, nothing too special,though the bed was very comfortable, and our Room Breakfast arrived on time and as a Continental Breakfast was more thanadequate, though we felt they could have been more generous with the coffee - barely 1 and a half cups each. For expedience sake we ate our evening meal at the hotel. Not really up to four starstandard. My salmon was overcooked as a starter whilst the main meal, lamb shoulder was also over done and didnt really fall off the bone; it had to be pushed !! The sweet - fruit - was the best part of themeal. Next day, however, made up for everything. A MEAL ON THE ORIENT EXPRESS IS A FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE; QUITE THE BEST WE HAVE EVER HAD ANYWHERE !! So would we stay at that hotel again ? Yes wewould if we were departing the next day ! Incidentally the Reception Desk staff were very helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hesperia London Victoria

Stay Date: 15/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

All in a day's work

Stay Date: 23/10/08, a customer from Thirsk who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Had a delightful rail journey to London by Grand Central; bus to the Rubens; as always a very warm welcome at this excellent hotel then out for dinner. Next morning breakfast including the best See More  Read more information scrambled egg in London [you try keeping it light and fluffy for 100 people ! ] then off to work.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
"Roast" Borough Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend in London

Stay Date: 31/10/08, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

We arrived at our hotel with no transport problems,but were met at the Hesperia Victoria by a very officious young lady who insisted on having my driving licence and credit card to swipe.Within one See More  Read more information hour of being in our room we realised that the toilet would not flush. We reported it and were assured it would be looked at while we were out.At 11pm upon our return we found nothing had been done.Avery pleasant man in reception organised a key to another room.So we could use the facilities.Unfortunately the key did not work, someone came up and gave us another. The nextday the cleaner went inthe roo at about 11am and then the key did not work again, we gave up! Apart from that there were other things, no one asked us if we would like tea or coffee at breakfast until we were nearlyfinished. The shower room downstairs in the gym was not clean, someone else was complaining. Finally when we checked out we asked if they could assure us that nothing had been put on my credit card, we weretold it would take three days to confirm. I feel sad that in these days of credit crunch etc hotel staff do not seem to value the customers they have,we are all ten a penny to be treated as nothingspecial. Apity because the hotel was in a fabulous location for the Victoria theatre. We visited the 02 centre and saw a show. We thought the underground crowded but generally efficient,despite thejubilee line being closed !!!well part of it. Billy Elliot was fantastic and it is this show that I will remember not the hotel or staff. I had just spent 3 days in Paris so I have two cities I can compareand feel my remarks are fair.I have travelled around the world.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Theatre  
O2 at Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie's & Benny's - O2  
Italian at Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 12/11/08, a customer from Herefordshire who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

This hotel did not live up to expectation See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 09/11/08, a customer from Poole who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

the weather was poor but thats nobodys fault,the hotel was in a good location, 8 minutes from the main victoria tube, rail & coach station & generally ok. our room was not cleaned one night but See More  Read more information after i complained, politely of course, they gave me £25 back.breakfast was basic continental but you could take as much as you like. just need new feet now as we walked miles.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bluewater  
London Bridge Experence  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Rubens

Stay Date: 21/11/08, a customer from Canterbury who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Central House Hotel

Stay Date: 15/11/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The British Museum  
Shops  
Byzantium Exhibition  
Wicked  
 
 
 

Showing 301 - 310 of 476 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 14:22:04

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 14:22:04

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.