Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Victoria

Victoria Holiday Reviews

Buckingham Palace, Victoria

When you're planning a short break in London, look no further than our hotels in Victoria for a great location central to it all. Handily positioned close to Victoria Station, this is the place to be when you're on a rail break, or just want to get around London's excellent transport system quickly. Staying in our hotels near Victoria, you could be taking a stroll through Hyde Park or shopping on Oxford Street in no time at all!

The area is also a fantastic choice when you're heading to London on a theatre break. You can find world-famous theatres and long-running shows on your doorstep at the Victoria Apollo or the Victoria Palace Theatre, or head east to the entertainment district around Leicester Square.

  • Take a short walk north to the utterly breath-taking Buckingham Palace and see if you can catch the Changing of the Guards - one of the most popular free things to do in London.
  • Our Victoria hotels are also handily located for visiting nearby Westminster; two of the most iconic sights in London, see if you can get a snap of the extremely photogenic Houses of Parliament and Big Ben.
  • From there, it's just a short trip over to the trendy Southbank - a hive of activity in its own right. Check out the family-friendly attractions like The London Eye, the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium, as well as cultural institutions like the Tate Modern, the BFI and Shakespeare's Globe.


An excellent choice for your next short break in London, check out our selection of hotels in Victoria in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 466

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hesperia Hexperience !

Stay Date: 20/08/08, a customer from Cheltenham who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

My wife and i stayed one night at the Hesperia at Victoria Central London. The only reason for staying there was because the next morning we left for Paris on the Orient Express which departed See More  Read more information across the road from the hotel. The Executive Room was OK, nothing too special,though the bed was very comfortable, and our Room Breakfast arrived on time and as a Continental Breakfast was more thanadequate, though we felt they could have been more generous with the coffee - barely 1 and a half cups each. For expedience sake we ate our evening meal at the hotel. Not really up to four starstandard. My salmon was overcooked as a starter whilst the main meal, lamb shoulder was also over done and didnt really fall off the bone; it had to be pushed !! The sweet - fruit - was the best part of themeal. Next day, however, made up for everything. A MEAL ON THE ORIENT EXPRESS IS A FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE; QUITE THE BEST WE HAVE EVER HAD ANYWHERE !! So would we stay at that hotel again ? Yes wewould if we were departing the next day ! Incidentally the Reception Desk staff were very helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 19/08/08, a customer from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Mamma Mia  
Afternoon Tea, Georgian Restuarant, Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carvery, Strand Palace Hotel  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 11/08/08, a customer from Hawes who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre - Les Miserables  
Theatre - Spamalot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gorins  
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 14/08/08, a customer from Bury St. Edmunds who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

We found the friendlines, welcome and the service at the Rubens helped to ensure that we had a virtually trouble free break. Although it was expensive by comparison to some other hotels of the same See More  Read more information quality the extra cost was worth it. We would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Clarence House  
Promenade Concert  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 09/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Joseph was memorable. Best production of Joseph I have seen. Lee Mead thoroughly deserves his success. Theatre seats (in Dress Circle) smallest I have ever sat in!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clarence House  
London Eye  
London Zoo  
Buckingham Palace, Gallery and Mews  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels, Victoria  
Prezzo, Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wicked

Stay Date: 01/08/08, a customer from Stockport who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

Hotel ideally situated for the two Victoria theatres, both are just a ten minute walk away. The show Wicked at the Apollo Victoria lived up to its name and was fantastic, it was nice to walk back to See More  Read more information the hotel afterwards, even at night it felt very safe, as there were lots of people around. Hotel a 10 minute walk from tube, also lots of buses around too. Victoria tube station is a good tube line,as nothing we vistited was more than a couple of tube line changes away, even when the district/circle line was closed during our weekend there. Although a budget hotel,rooms were very clean, towelschanged daily and plenty of choice for the continental breakfast. All staff very friendly and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Wicked  
BBC Backstage Tours  
London Bridge Experence  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Cafe Rouge  
Dim T  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/07/08, a customer from Holywood who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Cabinet War Rooms & Churchill Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wright Brothers Borough Market  
Ballerina Covent Garden  
Beachcomber Cafe Greenwich  
 
 

Central House Hotel: Two Overnights

Stay Date: 19/07/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

The first overnight was spentin an attic room where the TV didn't work properly, the towel rail flew off the wall at first touch, and the curtains were not secured at one side, therefore didn't See More  Read more information close properly. Dinner at restaurant next door was excellent. Breakfast was a free-for-all, with everyone tripping over each other to access cereal, coffee etc in a very cramped space, and eaten in notvery comfortable surroundings. Second overnight - basement this time. OK, everything worked, but room was overlooked, and the view was of a yard. Breakfast as before. Not worth £99 a night. I havestayed in better B & Bs at less than a third of the price. OK, London is more expensive, but value for money is expected, and that just wasn't there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O Sole Mio  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Capital Run in Hyde Park

Stay Date: 19/07/08, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent and the staff were superb. The location was excellent just a pity the Victoria line was out of action for repairs. We had an excellent weekend and are intending on booking See More  Read more information the same hotel again for 2 nights at the end of August this year. We are running in the biggest race in the world starting in Wembley Stadium.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Iranian in Bayswater  
Pizza Company  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Days in London

Stay Date: 21/07/08, a customer from Gloucester who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

As we were guests at a garden party at Buckingham Palace we wanted to be within walking distance of the palace and the Rubens was perfect as it overlooked the Royal Mews. We had a back room looking See More  Read more information at an office block so it wasn't a room with a view but otherwise it was perfect and looked just like the web page. The staff were excellent and very helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 291 - 300 of 466 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 04:18:14

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 04:18:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.