Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Victoria

Victoria Holiday Reviews

Buckingham Palace, Victoria

When you're planning a short break in London, look no further than our hotels in Victoria for a great location central to it all. Handily positioned close to Victoria Station, this is the place to be when you're on a rail break, or just want to get around London's excellent transport system quickly. Staying in our hotels near Victoria, you could be taking a stroll through Hyde Park or shopping on Oxford Street in no time at all!

The area is also a fantastic choice when you're heading to London on a theatre break. You can find world-famous theatres and long-running shows on your doorstep at the Victoria Apollo or the Victoria Palace Theatre, or head east to the entertainment district around Leicester Square.

  • Take a short walk north to the utterly breath-taking Buckingham Palace and see if you can catch the Changing of the Guards - one of the most popular free things to do in London.
  • Our Victoria hotels are also handily located for visiting nearby Westminster; two of the most iconic sights in London, see if you can get a snap of the extremely photogenic Houses of Parliament and Big Ben.
  • From there, it's just a short trip over to the trendy Southbank - a hive of activity in its own right. Check out the family-friendly attractions like The London Eye, the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium, as well as cultural institutions like the Tate Modern, the BFI and Shakespeare's Globe.


An excellent choice for your next short break in London, check out our selection of hotels in Victoria in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 476

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/06/07, a customer from Harrogate who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Wimbledon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stephs, Dean Street  
 
 

Second Wedding Anniversary Bliss

Stay Date: 21/07/07, a customer from Norwich who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

We wanted a Wedding Anniversary to relax and enjoy. We logged on to Superbreak and it was the best five minutes online. Ihad dined at the Rubens previously and I knew I wanted to stay there. Billy See More  Read more information Elliot was the show we wanted to see I requested a quiet non smoking room and left the rest to Superbreak. We arrived early and were allowed to check in at midday and our room was lovely nothing wastoo much trouble for the staffdown to providing us with umbrellas when it rained. We will certainly book through Superbreak again and we highly reccomend the Rubens the restaurants are lovely and thefood amazing but most of all the staff are so obliging.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Billy Elliot - Victoria Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/07/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Nothing memorable - just a nice weekend away See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Royal Mews  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day at Cabinet Rooms

Stay Date: 10/08/07, a customer from Luton who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

We found that the Cabinet Rooms were excellent, but it was the Churchill Museum that we found the most interesting. We thought that the 'hands on displays' were fantastic, especially the one that See More  Read more information gave details of Churchills life and the dates etc of the war. We really could have spent all day on that one item. This museum would definately take more than one visit to take it all in, we broughtleaflets home with us to distribute to friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cabinet War Rooms & Churchill Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkel's  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A wonderful trip to London

Stay Date: 26/08/07, a customer from Derbyshire who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed the weekend, the only thing which marred our pleasure was that the room was not ready at 12.30 which was OK. So we decided to go round London on the Big Bus. When we returned See More  Read more information at 3.45 we were told the room was still not ready. I believe they had let our room to others. The receptionist in charge thankfully sorted it for us. There was a towel etc in the bath but we did nothave time to complain as we were going to the palace. The Lion King was great - The show was excellent. Costumes were fabulous.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
The Lion King  
Big Bus City Tour  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
L'Arco (Italian)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Park Plaza Victoria London

Stay Date: 25/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buddy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Henrys Bar - Covent Garden  
 
 

Rubens at the Palace

Stay Date: 08/09/07, a customer from Herefordshire who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley stadium for football  
 
 

Hesperia Hotel Victoria

Stay Date: 08/09/07, a customer from Amlwch who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Hesperia Hotel Victoria - excellent as usual. staff friendly,hotel clean and inviting excellent location. Have booked to stay there again already ! We went to see Wicked, it was very good but will See More  Read more information never be a classic. Would not go to see it again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Thames River Race  
Wicked (at the Apollo)  
Piccadilly Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
Plazza, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Billy Elliott Break

Stay Date: 08/09/07, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
Royal Mews  
State Rooms  
 
 

Show Break in London

Stay Date: 08/09/07, a customer from Isle Of Man who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

We were on our way to Rome so decided to also see a show in westend. We have stayed at the Hesperia several times and it is perfect location for us. Joseph was brilliant and we just enjoy the whole See More  Read more information atmosphere of the city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Cruise  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 281 - 290 of 476 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 18:02:23

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 18:02:23

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.