Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Victoria

Victoria Holiday Reviews

Buckingham Palace, Victoria

When you're planning a short break in London, look no further than our hotels in Victoria for a great location central to it all. Handily positioned close to Victoria Station, this is the place to be when you're on a rail break, or just want to get around London's excellent transport system quickly. Staying in our hotels near Victoria, you could be taking a stroll through Hyde Park or shopping on Oxford Street in no time at all!

The area is also a fantastic choice when you're heading to London on a theatre break. You can find world-famous theatres and long-running shows on your doorstep at the Victoria Apollo or the Victoria Palace Theatre, or head east to the entertainment district around Leicester Square.

  • Take a short walk north to the utterly breath-taking Buckingham Palace and see if you can catch the Changing of the Guards - one of the most popular free things to do in London.
  • Our Victoria hotels are also handily located for visiting nearby Westminster; two of the most iconic sights in London, see if you can get a snap of the extremely photogenic Houses of Parliament and Big Ben.
  • From there, it's just a short trip over to the trendy Southbank - a hive of activity in its own right. Check out the family-friendly attractions like The London Eye, the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium, as well as cultural institutions like the Tate Modern, the BFI and Shakespeare's Globe.


An excellent choice for your next short break in London, check out our selection of hotels in Victoria in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 467

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 29/04/10, a customer from Colchester who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ritz - Afternoon Tea  
Theatre - Billy Elliott  
 
 

Great Day At Ascot

Stay Date: 19/06/10, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Royal Ascot was just fantastic. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Ascot  
Wicked  
Billy Elliott  
London City Tourbus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Break

Stay Date: 01/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Hotel couldn't of been better, comfy rooms and bed and a fantastic location for the theatres, excellent breakfast service. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Chinatown  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Mango Tree  
American Steakhouse  
Ask  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 06/07/10, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
London Eye  
London Zoo  
Wicked  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 31/07/10, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
Mela Indian Restaurant  
 
 

Lovely Few Days In London Town

Stay Date: 13/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Primary cause for our visit to London was to destress and take in a show. Shopping was high on the list, Oxford and Regent Street being priority. Afternoon tea at Fortnum and Mason was as I remember See More  Read more information it from years ago and the food hall just as mesmerising. Big Bus Tour was a spur of the moment thing and did not disappoint. We enjoyed jumping on and off the bus at the places we wanted to visit andwe returned to our hotel each evening ready for a seat and nightcap in the lounge. We booked the Hesperia primarily for its location to the tube station. Due to my husbands heart condition he tireseasily therefore it is the #1 priority for us. We could not have picked a better hotel, it was excellently run, staff were so friendly and helpful, rooms were beyond comfortable and cleanliness wasfirst class. The dining room was also very clean, the menu comprehensive and the breakfast was very much looked forward too. Overall the hotel added to our short but memorable stay in the capital and wehope to stay there sometime in the near future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wimbledon  
Big Bus Tour  
Churchills Bunker  
Blitz Experience  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Aberdeen Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hesperia Hotel, Victoria, London

Stay Date: 13/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Great location just outside Victoria Station so convenient for both overground rail links as well as underground, buses etc. Alternatively you can walk which is what we did to most of the places we See More  Read more information visited. Hotel was comfortable. We had a executive room at the back. Outlook was office blocks but you wouldn't expect anything else in central London. Rooms at the back are quieter so worth askingfor if you can get one. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Our rate included breakfast which was very good but if you are room only don't pay the rate for breakfast in the hotel which is pricey.There are loads of food outlets on the door step so you can feed yourself for a lot less. Only one issue was Sat morning breakfast which was very crowded and we had to wait in the bar for a table tobecome free. Not a long wait but if you're on a strict time schedule you may need to time your breakfast to avoid the rush. We enjoyed all our trips. No 1 london (Aspley House) is English Heritage somembers can get in free but even if you have to pay we thought it good value for money and the free audio tour is very good. Buckingham Palace was great. We did the full package the palace, queens gallery& mews which cost £30 but you can buy seperate tickets if you want something cheaper. All tickets convert to an annual pass if you get your ticket stamped at the end. This means you can go back asoften as you like for a year. Entry to the Palace is limited to july - october but Queens Gallery and Royal Mews are open all year. As we enjoyed it so much we went back to the Palace during our stay andit cost us nothing. Again a very good free audio tour and you can go at your own pace. Churchill War rooms were also pretty expensive £15 per adult but masses to see. Not for those who suffer fromclaustrophobia as you are very much in the basement of the building for the whole time with no daylight. Makes you appreciate what the people who worked there went through though and they did't alwayshave the luxury of bring able to go home at the end of the day like we did. By chance our trip was timed with the Thames festival on the south bank. Just about every entertainment/stalls you could wantand all for free. Very crowded though so if you're taking kids hang on to them. If you are there for next years we'd recommend the carnival parade on the Sunday evening along the Embankment and overBlackfriars Bridge to South Bank. Great fun, great atmosphere and fantastic fireworks on the river Thames by Blackfriars Bridge to finish. Again all for free.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aspley House  
Churchill War Rooms  
Buckingham Palace, Queens Gallery, Royal Mews  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mango Tree, Thai  
George & Dragon Pub Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Weekend Break In London

Stay Date: 19/09/10, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

The Hesperia hotel is next to Victoria Station, so is very handy for the tube and within easy walking distance if you have luggage. The show we came to see (wicked) was at the apollo victoria, which See More  Read more information is also next to the station. The papal visit coincided with our visit, but didn't disrupt us, though the open top bus tour had to make a diversion, and to compensate for any delays the standardticket was valid for 2 days instead of 1. The hotel is within about 20 mins walking distance of Buckingham Palace, which was the main attraction for us on this trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Buckingham Palace & Royal Mews  
Musical 'Wicked' At Apollo Victoria Theatre  
Big Bus Co. Open Top Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House Near Piccadilly  
Cafe In Garden Of Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 03/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Went to Buckingham Palace saw Billy Elliot. Ate at Mr Loo's which was superb. Went to Natural History Museum all in all a great weekend. Hotel fantastic but restaurant food at hotel dissapointing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mr Loo's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend Away In London

Stay Date: 18/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Fantastic. Saw Wicked and it was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich  
London Aquarium  
Westfield  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 221 - 230 of 467 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 15:59:21

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 15:59:21

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.