Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Victoria

Victoria Holiday Reviews

Buckingham Palace, Victoria

When you're planning a short break in London, look no further than our hotels in Victoria for a great location central to it all. Handily positioned close to Victoria Station, this is the place to be when you're on a rail break, or just want to get around London's excellent transport system quickly. Staying in our hotels near Victoria, you could be taking a stroll through Hyde Park or shopping on Oxford Street in no time at all!

The area is also a fantastic choice when you're heading to London on a theatre break. You can find world-famous theatres and long-running shows on your doorstep at the Victoria Apollo or the Victoria Palace Theatre, or head east to the entertainment district around Leicester Square.

  • Take a short walk north to the utterly breath-taking Buckingham Palace and see if you can catch the Changing of the Guards - one of the most popular free things to do in London.
  • Our Victoria hotels are also handily located for visiting nearby Westminster; two of the most iconic sights in London, see if you can get a snap of the extremely photogenic Houses of Parliament and Big Ben.
  • From there, it's just a short trip over to the trendy Southbank - a hive of activity in its own right. Check out the family-friendly attractions like The London Eye, the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium, as well as cultural institutions like the Tate Modern, the BFI and Shakespeare's Globe.


An excellent choice for your next short break in London, check out our selection of hotels in Victoria in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 477

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/05/07, a customer from Belfast who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Natural History Museum  
Piccadilly Circus  
Oxford Street/Regent Street  
 
 

A Royal Day

Stay Date: 09/09/06, a customer from North Yorkshire who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

A good hotel in a fine central location close to the attraction we visited. The visit to the Royal Mews and State Rooms was excellent. We also took in the King's Road, Chelsea. Great shops and See More  Read more information street markets. Coffee at Peter Jones, great view. We will certainly consider Superbreak in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Mews Buckingham Palace  
State Rooms, Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Really Lovely Visit to London

Stay Date: 20/06/07, a customer from Bishop's Stortford who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

A day shopping followed by a lovely meal and and excellent theatre show. The hotel was excellent and the breakfast superb. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Sound of Music, London Palladium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce, off Regent Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Tennis Treat in London

Stay Date: 27/06/07, a customer from Pudsey who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

I finally got round to visiting Wimbledon, with my nephew, after getting tickets in the ballot for Court 1. We had a fantastic day and the only rain-free day during the whole first week. The See More  Read more information Hesperia Victoria hotel was ideally situated, near Victoria station, because we could literally walk around the corner to catch the bus that runs direct to the ground during the Tournament. We were alsojust around the corner from the Apollo Victoria, where we saw the excellent 'Wicked', and had fantastic seats as usual! The hotel was slightly disappointing as there was no nice lounge area to sit inthe evening and it felt quite impersonal, and the bar food was lmited and disappointing too. But a great holiday anyway!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tennis at Wimbledon  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hesperia Hotel Victoria

Stay Date: 08/09/07, a customer from Amlwch who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Hesperia Hotel Victoria - excellent as usual. staff friendly,hotel clean and inviting excellent location. Have booked to stay there again already ! We went to see Wicked, it was very good but will See More  Read more information never be a classic. Would not go to see it again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Thames River Race  
Wicked (at the Apollo)  
Piccadilly Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
Plazza, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Show Break in London

Stay Date: 08/09/07, a customer from Isle Of Man who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

We were on our way to Rome so decided to also see a show in westend. We have stayed at the Hesperia several times and it is perfect location for us. Joseph was brilliant and we just enjoy the whole See More  Read more information atmosphere of the city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Cruise  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/11/07, a customer from Norfolk who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked - The Musical  
 
 

Whirlwind Tour Of London

Stay Date: 21/11/07, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tea at the Ritz  
Wicked  
Sound of Music  
 
 

Exploring London

Stay Date: 15/12/07, a customer from Market Rasen who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Hotel is wel situated for transport links to many parts of London. Nice walking to St James Park, Hyde Park, Picadilly, Sloane Square, Buckingham Palace. M & S Simply food, W H Smiths & a lot of See More  Read more information other retail outlets are close at hand in Victoria Station   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queens Gallery  
Covent Garden Opera  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Christmas Lights in Shopping Areas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/12/07, a customer from Clwyd who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Between Christmas and New Year is THE TIME to visit London, it was soooo quiet. There was no congestion charge, we drove everywhere, no issues with parking and everywhere we went, was really See More  Read more information uncrowded. Driving there and back the motorways were dead = thoroughly recommended   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankamun at O2  
New Years Fireworks on Westminster Embankment  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express near Tate Modern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 221 - 230 of 477 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 13:04:41

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 13:04:41

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.