Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Victoria

Victoria Holiday Reviews

Buckingham Palace, Victoria

When you're planning a short break in London, look no further than our hotels in Victoria for a great location central to it all. Handily positioned close to Victoria Station, this is the place to be when you're on a rail break, or just want to get around London's excellent transport system quickly. Staying in our hotels near Victoria, you could be taking a stroll through Hyde Park or shopping on Oxford Street in no time at all!

The area is also a fantastic choice when you're heading to London on a theatre break. You can find world-famous theatres and long-running shows on your doorstep at the Victoria Apollo or the Victoria Palace Theatre, or head east to the entertainment district around Leicester Square.

  • Take a short walk north to the utterly breath-taking Buckingham Palace and see if you can catch the Changing of the Guards - one of the most popular free things to do in London.
  • Our Victoria hotels are also handily located for visiting nearby Westminster; two of the most iconic sights in London, see if you can get a snap of the extremely photogenic Houses of Parliament and Big Ben.
  • From there, it's just a short trip over to the trendy Southbank - a hive of activity in its own right. Check out the family-friendly attractions like The London Eye, the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium, as well as cultural institutions like the Tate Modern, the BFI and Shakespeare's Globe.


An excellent choice for your next short break in London, check out our selection of hotels in Victoria in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 476

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great trip to the theatre

Stay Date: 20/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Oxford who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Hotel is in an excellent location for Victoria Palace Theatre and close walking distance to Buckingham Palace, Big Ben etc. The room was quite nice but for the price I was a bit underwhelmed, this See More  Read more information is probably due to the location though. Overall a nice stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Palace Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Theatre Break

Stay Date: 27/02/16, a customer aged 65+ from Isle Of Man who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria wrote this review.

Had a great time seeing Wicked at the Apollo Theatre. The hotel was just down the road from the theatre so very convenient and easy to find. My daughter's 40th birthday treat and we were upgraded to See More  Read more information an executive room and there was a plate of delicious chocolates and a birthday card (signed by the staff) waiting in the room for her. We had a problem with the heating in the room but the staff soonsorted that. We would certainly use the hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rubens Hotel

Stay Date: 15/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Victoria wrote this review.

The hotel stay was excellent. 1st class staff, 1st class food. If I am honest the bar prices were very high. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Park Plaza Victoria

Stay Date: 21/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria wrote this review.

Great position & good hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Wizard of Oz

Stay Date: 26/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Brilliant stay with excellent hotel and show. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnam and Mason  
Wizard stage show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab stay in London

Stay Date: 29/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from West Midlands who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Stayed in DoubleTree Hilton Victoria, excellent location and super hotel with friendly staff, we walked to Haymarket to see the Phantom of the Opera which is a 30 minute walk but is excellent for See More  Read more information sightseeing on the way walking along the mall and past Buckingham Palace. Perfect for getting around most areas of London, would definitely visit again, perfect break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Phantom Of The Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chop shop uk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal view

Stay Date: 11/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Victoria wrote this review.

Stayed in the Rubens at the Palace, second visit. The hotel is opposite the Royal Mews, which is well worth a visit. Victoria station just minutes away. Just a few minutes walk from Buckingham See More  Read more information Palace where everything happens, and Trafalgar Square is just a nice walk away down the Mall or through the park. Will definitely be going back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bodyguard  
Royal dresses  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini break in London

Stay Date: 15/10/16, a customer aged 65+ from Frodsham who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Victoria wrote this review.

Brilliant hotel in prime position to walk to most of the main attractions in central London. Great staff all very helpful and polite gave us a very good map of the area. The room was lovely if not a See More  Read more information little small but have been promised an upgrade next time we stay. Good bathroom with lovely fluffy towels. Excellent breakfast with freshly cooked eggs of choice. Had a very good buffet meal in theOld Masters dining room on the first evening.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bomber Command Memorial  
London Eye  
Churchill,s war time bunker  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend at the Rubens

Stay Date: 21/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Victoria wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our two night break at the Rubens hotel, staff, facilities, food all excellent. No complaints at all. We were staying for our 45th Wedding Anniversary and they left us an See More  Read more information anniversary cake in our room, which we thought was a lovely gesture.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Wicked The Musical  
V&A Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rubens Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London getaway

Stay Date: 26/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Victoria wrote this review.

Had a fabulous 2 night break at Rubens at the Palace. The room was clean and compact - not a good view but we were only sleeping in it. The staff were very helpful and obliging - it was a pleasure See More  Read more information to stay. The location is great near Victoria tube train and bus station. We would definitely go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rubin's at the palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11 - 20 of 476 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 02:49:41

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 02:49:41

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.