Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Victoria

Victoria Holiday Reviews

Buckingham Palace, Victoria

When you're planning a short break in London, look no further than our hotels in Victoria for a great location central to it all. Handily positioned close to Victoria Station, this is the place to be when you're on a rail break, or just want to get around London's excellent transport system quickly. Staying in our hotels near Victoria, you could be taking a stroll through Hyde Park or shopping on Oxford Street in no time at all!

The area is also a fantastic choice when you're heading to London on a theatre break. You can find world-famous theatres and long-running shows on your doorstep at the Victoria Apollo or the Victoria Palace Theatre, or head east to the entertainment district around Leicester Square.

  • Take a short walk north to the utterly breath-taking Buckingham Palace and see if you can catch the Changing of the Guards - one of the most popular free things to do in London.
  • Our Victoria hotels are also handily located for visiting nearby Westminster; two of the most iconic sights in London, see if you can get a snap of the extremely photogenic Houses of Parliament and Big Ben.
  • From there, it's just a short trip over to the trendy Southbank - a hive of activity in its own right. Check out the family-friendly attractions like The London Eye, the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium, as well as cultural institutions like the Tate Modern, the BFI and Shakespeare's Globe.


An excellent choice for your next short break in London, check out our selection of hotels in Victoria in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 477

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 09/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Excellent few days. Hotel and staff brilliant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wedding Dress Exhibition at V and A Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Afternoon Tea in The Ritz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 07/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Stayed in the Holiday Inn Express in Pimlico near Victoria. Excellent hotel. The hotel is two minutes walk from the nearest underground station and is ideally placed for visiting the main tourist See More  Read more information sites. The Pimlico area is a quiet area which meant no evening noise and a good nights sleep. The hotel rooms were perfectly adequate - if you are looking for luxury, spacious accommodation then this isnot the hotel for you. However the rooms were spotlessly clean and freshly decorated. Breakfast was self service but a good selection and always fresh. I would definitely return to this hotel againas it was in an ideal location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
V&A Museum  
Mamma Mia Theatre Show  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 16/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Great weekend in London. Stayed at Rubens at the Palace and had an excellent stay. Lovely hotel in great location, with very attentive staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mango Tree  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Location

Stay Date: 12/06/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

The Rubens was very well located and was a very friendly and comfortable hotel with good facilities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trooping The Colour  
Bbc  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Birthday weekend

Stay Date: 21/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Great hotel, fantastic location, staff brilliant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Winter Wonderland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight in London

Stay Date: 15/01/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Sheerness who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Being short on time and knowing the local area a bit I booked Wicked and the Doubletree Hilton as they're literally a couple of minutes walk from each other. We were going to eat in Wetherspoons but See More  Read more information it was very busy so we ate at Frankie and Bennys in Victoria station. Great seats for the show, first block in the stalls with an excellent view!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked The Musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rubens Hotel

Stay Date: 15/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Victoria wrote this review.

The hotel stay was excellent. 1st class staff, 1st class food. If I am honest the bar prices were very high. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Wizard of Oz

Stay Date: 26/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Brilliant stay with excellent hotel and show. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnam and Mason  
Wizard stage show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing weekend in London

Stay Date: 10/06/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

My Mother and I went down to London in June for the Queen's 90th Birthday celebrations. We visit London quite a lot but this was the first time we have stayed in the Victoria area. We stayed in See More  Read more information the Holiday Inn express in Victoria. We honestly could not fault the place. It was in an excellent location with plenty of shops and places to eat nearby. Only 10 mins from Euston to Victoria on theunderground with Victoria station just a 10 min walk from the hotel and Pimlico station 3/4 mins walk. Also Buckingham Palace is 15 minutes walk as is St James Park which you can walk to via theChannel 4 Studios & famous New Scotland Yard. The hotel staff were really friendly and polite, which we really appreciated as we arrived rather late Friday night feeling quite tired, so to be greetedwith a big smile and warm welcome was lovely. We were given free Wi-Fi for the duration of our stay which was brilliant as I could access Google maps for the quickest routes around the city. The roomwas really comfortable with tea/coffee making facilities, TV, hair dryer etc. Breakfast was continental with a really good variety of food and drink and the dining room had a nice intimate feel toit. Everywhere was really clean and staff were courteous at all times. An amazing weekend we will definitely book the Holiday Inn Express again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
buckingham palace for Queens 90th Birthday  
st James park for the patrons lunch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab stay in London

Stay Date: 29/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from West Midlands who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Stayed in DoubleTree Hilton Victoria, excellent location and super hotel with friendly staff, we walked to Haymarket to see the Phantom of the Opera which is a 30 minute walk but is excellent for See More  Read more information sightseeing on the way walking along the mall and past Buckingham Palace. Perfect for getting around most areas of London, would definitely visit again, perfect break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Phantom Of The Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chop shop uk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11 - 20 of 477 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 15:29:54

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 15:29:54

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.