Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Victoria

Victoria Holiday Reviews

Buckingham Palace, Victoria

When you're planning a short break in London, look no further than our hotels in Victoria for a great location central to it all. Handily positioned close to Victoria Station, this is the place to be when you're on a rail break, or just want to get around London's excellent transport system quickly. Staying in our hotels near Victoria, you could be taking a stroll through Hyde Park or shopping on Oxford Street in no time at all!

The area is also a fantastic choice when you're heading to London on a theatre break. You can find world-famous theatres and long-running shows on your doorstep at the Victoria Apollo or the Victoria Palace Theatre, or head east to the entertainment district around Leicester Square.

  • Take a short walk north to the utterly breath-taking Buckingham Palace and see if you can catch the Changing of the Guards - one of the most popular free things to do in London.
  • Our Victoria hotels are also handily located for visiting nearby Westminster; two of the most iconic sights in London, see if you can get a snap of the extremely photogenic Houses of Parliament and Big Ben.
  • From there, it's just a short trip over to the trendy Southbank - a hive of activity in its own right. Check out the family-friendly attractions like The London Eye, the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium, as well as cultural institutions like the Tate Modern, the BFI and Shakespeare's Globe.


An excellent choice for your next short break in London, check out our selection of hotels in Victoria in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 476

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Superb Weekend in London

Stay Date: 14/10/06, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Restaurant  
 
 

Birthday Treat In London

Stay Date: 20/10/06, a customer from Bridgwater who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

We arranged this break for our Daughters 30th. We all had a great weekend. We saw Les Misérables on the Fri eve and it was the best performance we had seen, of our many visits to see it. We met our See More  Read more information other daughter and her family on the Sat & Sun and found the Hesperia in Victoria an ideal spot for theatre land and meeting up.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro1, off Saftesbury Ave  
Garfunkels, Victoria Station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sightseeing in London

Stay Date: 28/10/06, a customer from Hull who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Packed lots of sightseeing into two days with one overnight stay at Rubens at the Palace Hotel. Right opposite Buckingham Palace, perfect location. Planned the itinery carefully before and prebooked See More  Read more information tickets to attractions so that we had very little queuing. Ate at the Hard Rock Cafe in the everning - great fun, my boys loved it. The whole weekend went without a hitch and was thoroughlyenjoyable. We can't wait to go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Business in London

Stay Date: 29/11/06, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Stayed overnight at the Hesperia London Victoria Hotel. No criticisms of the Hotel whatsoever and I would recommend it for the future. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked Musical  
National Science Museum  
 
 

London in a Day

Stay Date: 29/12/06, a customer from Co.Kildare who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Our trip to London was fab.Flew to Gatwick, took express to Victoria. Our hotel was 5 mins from Victoria. Theatre was also 5 mins from hotel. What more could we ask for. Hotel was adjacent to See More  Read more information Palace, therefore Saturday morning made a vist and timed it for changing of guard.Walked to London Eye,en route saw Big Ben and Westminister.Queues were extremely long,got on wrong queue for tickets,whichturned out to be one for fast-track.No signs to advise this.So bought these tickets which were more expensive but only a 10min wait.It was great. Took tube to Madame Taussads and had a fab time. Wellworth the price. Advice-don't buy tickets for anythng in kiosks at London Eye, a rip off, otherwise everything wonderful. Could not have asked for a better trip, very special. Go see Wicked - amazing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Wicked, Apollo Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Rubens Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

See in 2007 in London

Stay Date: 31/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria wrote this review.

I booked a 2 night suprise break for my husband and myself. This turned out to be a huge success.Delighted with hotel and every aspect of it.Fireworks a lot better than watching them on tv. WE have See More  Read more information never stayed in a Park Plaza Hotel before. Would not hesitate in booking another at this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Years Day Parade  
New Year's Eve Firework Display  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Army Museum  
Theatre - Guys & Dolls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Uno  
TGI's  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 11/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Used the undergrounf for transportation, reasonably priced and reliable and gets you into the heart of where you want to be. The Victoria & Albert Museum is free and worth every penny!!! Covent See More  Read more information Garden & Portobello Market are a must for a lovely day out, filled with bars, shops and entertianment. Finally....."Rubens at the Palace" a wonderful place to stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
The National Gallery  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Phantom of the Opera - Her Majesty's Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
BBAr  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wicked Was Wicked

Stay Date: 20/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

My three friends and I recently spent a wonderful weekend in London. We stayed at the Rubens at the Palace which more than exceeded our expectations. The staff were friendly and courteous. The See More  Read more information rooms a delight and all our requests were met including adjacent rooms, top floor, twin beds, quiet location(away from the lift). On arrival our rooms were not quite ready so we were escorted to thebar and offered complimentary drinks. We enjoyed the rest of our afternoon browsing through the market stalls in Covent Garden before making our way to the Apollo Victoria Theatre to see Wicked. Wehad received great seats in front stalls and the show was amazing. All in all the weekend was wonderful and we are looking forward to a return visit next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 181 - 190 of 476 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 19:02:37

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 19:02:37

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.