Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Victoria

Victoria Holiday Reviews

Buckingham Palace, Victoria

When you're planning a short break in London, look no further than our hotels in Victoria for a great location central to it all. Handily positioned close to Victoria Station, this is the place to be when you're on a rail break, or just want to get around London's excellent transport system quickly. Staying in our hotels near Victoria, you could be taking a stroll through Hyde Park or shopping on Oxford Street in no time at all!

The area is also a fantastic choice when you're heading to London on a theatre break. You can find world-famous theatres and long-running shows on your doorstep at the Victoria Apollo or the Victoria Palace Theatre, or head east to the entertainment district around Leicester Square.

  • Take a short walk north to the utterly breath-taking Buckingham Palace and see if you can catch the Changing of the Guards - one of the most popular free things to do in London.
  • Our Victoria hotels are also handily located for visiting nearby Westminster; two of the most iconic sights in London, see if you can get a snap of the extremely photogenic Houses of Parliament and Big Ben.
  • From there, it's just a short trip over to the trendy Southbank - a hive of activity in its own right. Check out the family-friendly attractions like The London Eye, the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium, as well as cultural institutions like the Tate Modern, the BFI and Shakespeare's Globe.


An excellent choice for your next short break in London, check out our selection of hotels in Victoria in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 466

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 05/08/06, a customer from Keighley who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria wrote this review.

Very fortunate as the weather was very good. Visit was helped as the railway station, hotel and theatre were all withing 200 mts. of each other Hotel located within 10mns. from Buckingham Palace See More  Read more information therefore within easy walking to Hyde Park and many landmarks Theatre visit particularly enjoyable, Billy Elliott is a 'must see' spectacular show   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
The Original Bus Tour  
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
Cruise on Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian Restaurant, opposite Apollo Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Billy Elliott - Get Yourself A Ticket, Its Great

Stay Date: 18/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

When you arrive at Heathrow don't go to the expense of the Heathrow Express or even the Airport bus to get you into London quickly. Get the Tube!! they are every three minutes and take you anywhere See More  Read more information you want to go in London for only £4.00!!! Superb value and you can buy a rover ticket if you are going to be using the tube to get about. If you go to see Billy Elliott I cannot recommend theHesperia Hotel highly enough. The staff were excellent and the rooms are the most comfortable I have ever been in, they are on a par with any I have stayed in before, even in America. The bed was the biggestI have ever seen, I think it may have been a king, king size. Superb. The hotel has an excellent leisure club and you can get a pre theatre meal, until 7.00 pm for only £15.95, the food ismagnificent and presented beautilfully. The hotel is only a five minute walk from the Victoria Palace, Billy Elliott is the best musical I have ever seen. It had everything, comedy, pathos and superb dancing,wonderful. Steal a ticket if you have to it will be worth it!! Victoria is a great area of London as many of the sights and parks are within easy walking distance and there are some great pubs too. Anexcellent break, I would do it again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Palace Theatre  
Changing of the Guard - Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
Hesperia London Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 19/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
The Mousetrap  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 10/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Gardens at RHS Wisley  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dinner on the Orient Express en route to London.  
 
 

A Successful Shopping Trip and Break in London

Stay Date: 06/10/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

The purpose of the visit was two-fold - to have a break and 'spoil ourselves' and to shop for an outfit for a special occasion. The shops in the West End provided plenty of choice and exactly what See More  Read more information we wanted! Rubens at the Palace Hotel was a great place to stay - being very comfortable, friendly and conveniently situated. A return visit is definitely anticipated. 'Pre-show' meals and 'meals inthe bar'at the hotel were provided, and allowed choice as to whether one ate before or after a trip to the theatre. The hotel was ideally placed for Billy Elliot - a show which we thoroughly enjoyed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Visit To The Old Vic

Stay Date: 09/10/06, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Getting the chance of front stalls seats to see Kevin Spacey in 'A Moon for the Misbegotten' meant that this trip to London had to be special and so did the hotel. I had stayed at the Hesperia See More  Read more information before on Superbreak's advice and returned happily, only to find it was even better than before. the room was superb and the staff very efficient. A pre-theatre supper at the Thai Silk restaurant onWaterloo Road meant that I was well fed in advance of the 3 hour tour-de-force led by Spacey and Eve Best. One of the best pieces of theatre I've ever seen! Well done Superbreak and thanks to the Old VicTheatre company for a wonderful trip!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria & Albert Museum  
The Old Vic Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Silk Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Superb Weekend in London

Stay Date: 14/10/06, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Restaurant  
 
 

Birthday Treat In London

Stay Date: 20/10/06, a customer from Bridgwater who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

We arranged this break for our Daughters 30th. We all had a great weekend. We saw Les Misérables on the Fri eve and it was the best performance we had seen, of our many visits to see it. We met our See More  Read more information other daughter and her family on the Sat & Sun and found the Hesperia in Victoria an ideal spot for theatre land and meeting up.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro1, off Saftesbury Ave  
Garfunkels, Victoria Station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sightseeing in London

Stay Date: 28/10/06, a customer from Hull who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Packed lots of sightseeing into two days with one overnight stay at Rubens at the Palace Hotel. Right opposite Buckingham Palace, perfect location. Planned the itinery carefully before and prebooked See More  Read more information tickets to attractions so that we had very little queuing. Ate at the Hard Rock Cafe in the everning - great fun, my boys loved it. The whole weekend went without a hitch and was thoroughlyenjoyable. We can't wait to go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 181 - 190 of 466 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 02:29:23

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 02:29:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.