Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Victoria

Victoria Holiday Reviews

Buckingham Palace, Victoria

When you're planning a short break in London, look no further than our hotels in Victoria for a great location central to it all. Handily positioned close to Victoria Station, this is the place to be when you're on a rail break, or just want to get around London's excellent transport system quickly. Staying in our hotels near Victoria, you could be taking a stroll through Hyde Park or shopping on Oxford Street in no time at all!

The area is also a fantastic choice when you're heading to London on a theatre break. You can find world-famous theatres and long-running shows on your doorstep at the Victoria Apollo or the Victoria Palace Theatre, or head east to the entertainment district around Leicester Square.

  • Take a short walk north to the utterly breath-taking Buckingham Palace and see if you can catch the Changing of the Guards - one of the most popular free things to do in London.
  • Our Victoria hotels are also handily located for visiting nearby Westminster; two of the most iconic sights in London, see if you can get a snap of the extremely photogenic Houses of Parliament and Big Ben.
  • From there, it's just a short trip over to the trendy Southbank - a hive of activity in its own right. Check out the family-friendly attractions like The London Eye, the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium, as well as cultural institutions like the Tate Modern, the BFI and Shakespeare's Globe.


An excellent choice for your next short break in London, check out our selection of hotels in Victoria in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 465

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 10/04/10, a customer from Invergordon who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 22/04/10, a customer from Bonn who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot, The Musical  
 
 

Perfect Weekend With Exceptional Service!

Stay Date: 23/04/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Staying 2 nights at the Rubens to celebrate our daughters 10th birthday was made all the more special by their attention to detail and superb service. We would recommend the Rubens to anyone and See More  Read more information will only ever consider them as our first choice when staying in town.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Billy Elliott  
Madame Tussauds  
Afternoon Tea At Rubens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rubens Pre Theatre Dinner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 29/04/10, a customer from Colchester who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ritz - Afternoon Tea  
Theatre - Billy Elliott  
 
 

Art Gallery Visit

Stay Date: 28/04/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

The trip was by rail from west Cornwall for an annual visit to the Mall galleries with overnight stay at the Pestana Chelsea Bridge - same cost as a sleeper berth. We thought hotel was excellent, See More  Read more information good value, staff were helpful and free pool use was very much a plus - unfortunately no time for spa treatments in our schedule. The Real Greek was well worth the cost of a taxi esp with downloadablevoucher - £28 for v good meal for 2 with wine right next to the river!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
The Mall Art Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Real Greek, Bankside  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Theater Trip

Stay Date: 28/04/10, a customer from Hastings who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

We arrived early at our hotel, the staff were freindly and helpful and our room was already available for us. We were offered a front or back view room. We had views of the Battersea cats and dog See More  Read more information home and the river. After our amazing trip to see Les Mis, we went back and enjoyed a swim at the hotel and a session in the hotel gym. The hotel was very clean, bright and superbly furnished. Our onlylet down was the evening meal we had in the hotel resturant, which I felt was not good value for money at all. My daughter had a greek salad which cost £11, it only had four small pieces of fetacheese and the rest was just rocket. That apart we had a wonderful stay. The hotel staff even looked after our luggage the following morning once we had checked our so we could enjoy a stroll in Batterseapark.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Location For Busy Trip

Stay Date: 06/05/10, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Chelsea bridge is a great location if you have a busy trip - for instance attending someone's wedding. The Pestana is modern, very friendly atmosphere, good staff who are very helpful and attentive. See More  Read more information Our room faced onto Battersea power station and had a general view of Nine Elms and Vauxhall. We liked this as it reminded us of when we lived in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Battersea Park  
Oxford Street - John Lewis  
Chelsea - Sloane Square  
Battersea - Queenstown Road  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheyne Walk Brasserie  
The Botanist - Sloane Square  
Blacks - Dean Street - Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Birthday

Stay Date: 15/06/10, a customer from Birchington who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Took partner for birthday break. Fabulous. Hotel superb show great (Billy Elliott) river cafe perfect. Superbreak you bet!!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Duck Tours  
London Dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cafe  
Frankie's Criterion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day At Ascot

Stay Date: 19/06/10, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Royal Ascot was just fantastic. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Ascot  
Wicked  
Billy Elliott  
London City Tourbus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 13/06/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Brilliant weekend at usual in London. Hotel is some distance from Victoria and would not recommend it if you have walking difficulties. Have to get netork rail to Battersea and then walk about a mile. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Open Top Bus Tour  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 171 - 180 of 465 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 11:16:48

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 11:16:48

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.