Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Victoria

Victoria Holiday Reviews

Buckingham Palace, Victoria

When you're planning a short break in London, look no further than our hotels in Victoria for a great location central to it all. Handily positioned close to Victoria Station, this is the place to be when you're on a rail break, or just want to get around London's excellent transport system quickly. Staying in our hotels near Victoria, you could be taking a stroll through Hyde Park or shopping on Oxford Street in no time at all!

The area is also a fantastic choice when you're heading to London on a theatre break. You can find world-famous theatres and long-running shows on your doorstep at the Victoria Apollo or the Victoria Palace Theatre, or head east to the entertainment district around Leicester Square.

  • Take a short walk north to the utterly breath-taking Buckingham Palace and see if you can catch the Changing of the Guards - one of the most popular free things to do in London.
  • Our Victoria hotels are also handily located for visiting nearby Westminster; two of the most iconic sights in London, see if you can get a snap of the extremely photogenic Houses of Parliament and Big Ben.
  • From there, it's just a short trip over to the trendy Southbank - a hive of activity in its own right. Check out the family-friendly attractions like The London Eye, the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium, as well as cultural institutions like the Tate Modern, the BFI and Shakespeare's Globe.


An excellent choice for your next short break in London, check out our selection of hotels in Victoria in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 477

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Weekend Away In London

Stay Date: 18/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Fantastic. Saw Wicked and it was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich  
London Aquarium  
Westfield  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Victoria

Stay Date: 10/11/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Very helpful staff in the hotel. Nothing too much trouble. Room comfortable and food very good. Would recommend the hotel and Superbreak to my friends. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Billy Elliot  
River From Westminster To Grenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chelsea Pestana For A Spend

Stay Date: 07/12/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Hotel very good excellent value, a bit out but price reflects this. Modern, great pool, steam room and sauna, my wife likes the beauty treatment they have there. Bar is good & restraunt is See More  Read more information reasonable, bar service a bit on the slow side especially with food. But you know I went to the savoy for dinner it was excellent, it was always our favorite hotel unpretentious very busy service like you havenever seen it comes at a price, but tell you what your only here once. Looked at all the web hotel companys and then I remembered Superbreak from yesteryear, you are still good and was the bestprice. I'm going to hong kong in january pity you dont do there hotels. Wont forget you in future.....   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Earls Court Military Tattoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pancras Champagne Bar  
Savoy Riverside Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping Trip To London

Stay Date: 30/12/10, a customer from Hartlepool who stayed at 4* Tophams Hotel in Victoria wrote this review.

The hotel is in a perfect location when visiting London. The hotel is okay but really was expensive and not 4* in our opinion. Staff were just about polite - but didn't go that extra mile to be See More  Read more information pleasant and in fact you did feel a bit of a nuisance. The room was small, no hardryer and few toiletries (no soap or shampoo). For one night this hotel was a good 'base' and perfect location for thebilly elliott show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Trip

Stay Date: 22/01/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Booked a 4 day/3 night stay with my daughter at rubens hotel for my 60th birthday. The hotel is lovely, staff can't do enough for you! Food was really good, would have given it excllent but for the See More  Read more information main meal served in the library being a little cold. Regardless, best meat I have ever tasted! room was nice although not that big, with quality bedding. We were at the back of the hotel which lookedonto the courtyard; there is a noisy fan that goes all night..That would be my only negtive. Piano plyer, jodie, is excellent, very funny and interacts with the guests. As it was winter the ticket forthe red bus tour is valid for 2 days which is great. You get to see all the main tourists sights and hear all the 'gossip'! visited harrods, covent garden and madame tussauds.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Billy Elliot  
Big Red Bus Tour  
Madame Tussurds And The Sceam  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Library, Rubens Hotel  
The Carvery, Rubens Hotel  
Bag Of Nails  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 29/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gauthier Soho  
 
 

Good Hotel, Great Location

Stay Date: 29/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Tophams Hotel in Victoria wrote this review.

Tophams was a good hotel, easily located a short walk from victoria train station. Room was quite small but stylish and we had everything we needed for a reasonable price. The location of the hotel See More  Read more information was great for arrival from victoria and access to the tube for getting around for our weekend away. Buckingham palace was only a short walk down the road and the victoria palace theatre literally justaround the corner. Would definitely stay again and recommend - a great hotel for convenience of location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Palace Theatre  
Buckingham Palace  
Titanic Exhibition - O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi, Victoria  
Wagamama, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break To London

Stay Date: 01/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Tophams Hotel in Victoria wrote this review.

Travelled by train, booked through Superbreak but due to engineering works had to use other train companies other than nxea. This caused problems - tickets should be flexible. Underground tickets See More  Read more information expired after 2 days although return was on the 3rd day. Hotel was clean and adequate but staff could have been more user friendly and breakfast on 2nd day was luke warm. Excellent position for accessthough.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Westministrer Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask 111  
L'Autrepied  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Trip To London For A Show

Stay Date: 04/03/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

We stayed at the Rubens at the Palace in Victoria, we booked this because it was walking distance to the theatre. What a fantastic choice, it was great!! It was very close to buckingham palace, very See More  Read more information good for the tourist attractions. We went primarily to see the show billy elliot, but because of the location did more than we had planned.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot Musical  
London In General  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pestana Bridge

Stay Date: 10/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Everything was fine about the hotel and we appreciated being upgraded to an executive room in a 4* hotel. Why then do they get a basic point wrong? the duvet was far too heavy. I often complain See More  Read more information about the thickness of duvets but even my wife, who normally sleeps through anything could not sleep with such a thick cover over us: thinner duvets please!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
South Bank  
Billy Elliot the musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
A Thai Restaurant In Battersea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 161 - 170 of 477 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 09:49:33

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 09:49:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.