Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Victoria

Victoria Holiday Reviews

Buckingham Palace, Victoria

When you're planning a short break in London, look no further than our hotels in Victoria for a great location central to it all. Handily positioned close to Victoria Station, this is the place to be when you're on a rail break, or just want to get around London's excellent transport system quickly. Staying in our hotels near Victoria, you could be taking a stroll through Hyde Park or shopping on Oxford Street in no time at all!

The area is also a fantastic choice when you're heading to London on a theatre break. You can find world-famous theatres and long-running shows on your doorstep at the Victoria Apollo or the Victoria Palace Theatre, or head east to the entertainment district around Leicester Square.

  • Take a short walk north to the utterly breath-taking Buckingham Palace and see if you can catch the Changing of the Guards - one of the most popular free things to do in London.
  • Our Victoria hotels are also handily located for visiting nearby Westminster; two of the most iconic sights in London, see if you can get a snap of the extremely photogenic Houses of Parliament and Big Ben.
  • From there, it's just a short trip over to the trendy Southbank - a hive of activity in its own right. Check out the family-friendly attractions like The London Eye, the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium, as well as cultural institutions like the Tate Modern, the BFI and Shakespeare's Globe.


An excellent choice for your next short break in London, check out our selection of hotels in Victoria in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 466

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 23/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

went mainly for christmas shopping and was very good See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 23/11/12, a customer aged 65+ from Fowey who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Stayed at the Doubletree by Hilton an excellent hotel with superb staff. Would recommend going to the Cutty Sark - very good and not too expensive. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Cutty Sark  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 17/11/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Great day at Ideal Home show then checked in at hotel. Beautiful hotel, staff very helpful the only negative comment was they didn't have my daughter down & only had booking for 2 adults. They very See More  Read more information quickly arranged for bed settee to be put up but I'm not sure whether the room was the executive family room that we had booked as it wasn't that big, although it was very nice. On Saturday evening wesaw 'Wicked' which was amazing. Sunday we had a top class breakfast then had a gentle stroll to Sloane Square and on to covent Garden to Christmas shop. A wonderful weekend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ideal Home Show  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
TGI  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Milnthorpe who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

great short break in London. Lovely hotel, great food, lovely staff. Kettners resta.urant well worth a visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
Billy Elliot  
Harrords  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kettners  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London was Brilliant

Stay Date: 26/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Fantastic trip would recommend Rubens at the Palace Hotel to everyone and Wicked was absolutely wicked, will definately use Superbreak again, See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 16/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Hilton Victoria was a good Hotel and central for the things we were going to do. A short walk from Houses of Parliamnet where we went to Prime Minister's Question Time and a bit further on to See More  Read more information Embankment where we started a Guided Tour around the Southbank area. In the evening we went to a Piano Recital in the St.Martins in the Field Church, Trafalgar Square. We packed a lot in, There is so muchto do in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Martins in the Field for a Piano Recital  
Prime Ministers Question Time at House of Commons  
Guided walk around London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi Restaurant Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Time in London

Stay Date: 29/09/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Neath who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

The hotel was in a fab location right opposite the Royal Mews. It was so easy to get around mixing plenty of walking with the underground which is so easy to use. We covered from Sloane Square to See More  Read more information Covent Garden, taking in the sights and sounds of the City. We had Coffee in Fortnum & Mason and cake in Choccywockydodah in Carnaby Street, it was really fab. We even managed to do some Christmasshopping, happy days. We passed many of the top London hotels on our travels and are now looking forward to our next trip, hopefully in the new year   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Royal Mews  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
BBAr  
a chinese in chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 Days in London

Stay Date: 22/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Llanfairpwllgwyngyll who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

from the train journey to the hotel and the night out in jongelers the next day on the lodon eye all went like clockwork and thoroughly enjoyed the 2 days can,t wait to do it again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
jongelers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Time in London

Stay Date: 21/09/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Tophams Hotel in Victoria wrote this review.

Enjoyed location of hotel, close to Victoria Palace theatre, Harrods, Sloane Square, Kings Road. Unfortunately we felt the hotel did not meet 4 star standard as essentials were lacking in the See More  Read more information room Such as cup, spoons and soap. Service at breakfast was very poor, food was not good and the toaster did not work properly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Saatchi Gallery  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manicomio  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Disappointed Us

Stay Date: 14/09/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Not a cheap weekend break but it was not value for money. When we asked about our supposed room with a view of the river, was asked for another £40 per night. They didnit get it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lunch at Harrods  
John Lewis, Oxford Street  
Cafe Concertto, Kings Road, Chelsea  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 141 - 150 of 466 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 00:40:32

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 00:40:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.