Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Victoria

Victoria Holiday Reviews

Buckingham Palace, Victoria

When you're planning a short break in London, look no further than our hotels in Victoria for a great location central to it all. Handily positioned close to Victoria Station, this is the place to be when you're on a rail break, or just want to get around London's excellent transport system quickly. Staying in our hotels near Victoria, you could be taking a stroll through Hyde Park or shopping on Oxford Street in no time at all!

The area is also a fantastic choice when you're heading to London on a theatre break. You can find world-famous theatres and long-running shows on your doorstep at the Victoria Apollo or the Victoria Palace Theatre, or head east to the entertainment district around Leicester Square.

  • Take a short walk north to the utterly breath-taking Buckingham Palace and see if you can catch the Changing of the Guards - one of the most popular free things to do in London.
  • Our Victoria hotels are also handily located for visiting nearby Westminster; two of the most iconic sights in London, see if you can get a snap of the extremely photogenic Houses of Parliament and Big Ben.
  • From there, it's just a short trip over to the trendy Southbank - a hive of activity in its own right. Check out the family-friendly attractions like The London Eye, the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium, as well as cultural institutions like the Tate Modern, the BFI and Shakespeare's Globe.


An excellent choice for your next short break in London, check out our selection of hotels in Victoria in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 477

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Weekend in London

Stay Date: 31/10/08, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

We arrived at our hotel with no transport problems,but were met at the Hesperia Victoria by a very officious young lady who insisted on having my driving licence and credit card to swipe.Within one See More  Read more information hour of being in our room we realised that the toilet would not flush. We reported it and were assured it would be looked at while we were out.At 11pm upon our return we found nothing had been done.Avery pleasant man in reception organised a key to another room.So we could use the facilities.Unfortunately the key did not work, someone came up and gave us another. The nextday the cleaner went inthe roo at about 11am and then the key did not work again, we gave up! Apart from that there were other things, no one asked us if we would like tea or coffee at breakfast until we were nearlyfinished. The shower room downstairs in the gym was not clean, someone else was complaining. Finally when we checked out we asked if they could assure us that nothing had been put on my credit card, we weretold it would take three days to confirm. I feel sad that in these days of credit crunch etc hotel staff do not seem to value the customers they have,we are all ten a penny to be treated as nothingspecial. Apity because the hotel was in a fabulous location for the Victoria theatre. We visited the 02 centre and saw a show. We thought the underground crowded but generally efficient,despite thejubilee line being closed !!!well part of it. Billy Elliot was fantastic and it is this show that I will remember not the hotel or staff. I had just spent 3 days in Paris so I have two cities I can compareand feel my remarks are fair.I have travelled around the world.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Theatre  
O2 at Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie's & Benny's - O2  
Italian at Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London W/E

Stay Date: 07/11/08, a customer from Southampton who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

went to london for the w/e,took in a show and saturday.stayed at the remus at the palace hotel near victoria,ideal for walking to buckingham palace,parliment,westminster abbey,cenotaph,and west end See More  Read more information theatre   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House, Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Rubens

Stay Date: 21/11/08, a customer from Canterbury who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/11/08, a customer from Guernsey who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Hesperia London

Stay Date: 22/11/08, a customer from Cornwall who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Itallia  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 17/01/09, a customer from Hythe who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Victoria  
Somerset House Ice Skating  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 27/01/09, a customer from Paignton who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
L'escargo  
Harvey Nicholls 5th Floor  
 
 

London With The Girlies

Stay Date: 24/01/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

A fantastic 2 night break with the highlight being the Saturday evening at the Aldwych Theatre watching 'Dirty Dancing' This show is a must see, granted our party was made up of 3 girls but in short See More  Read more information we did 'have the time of our lives' The Rubens hotel was a perfect base for our weekend being close both to the thatre district and essentially shopping. Only a short walk from Buckingham Palacethis hotel is both warm and friendly and does a smashing breakfast!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Changing of the Guard at Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/02/09, a customer from Blyth who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hamleys Toy Shop  
Theatre Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
 

Feel Like Royalty At Ruebens at the Palace

Stay Date: 28/02/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Great location for both Victoria palace and Apollo theatres few minutes walk. sleep in the most comfortable bed in london a definate return when we go and see wicked. The best scrambled eggs ever. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Palace Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 131 - 140 of 477 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 19:58:10

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 19:58:10

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.