Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Swansea & Area

Swansea & Area Holiday Reviews

Three Cliffs Bay, Gower

Located on the sandy shores of the south coast of Wales, there are a great range of hotels in Swansea that make for a fantastic seaside break. With a delightful mix of city centre attractions and picturesque beaches, our Swansea hotels are an excellent base for exploring the Welsh south coast.

  • On the Waterfront, Swansea Bay has five miles of coastline for visitors to enjoy. The numbers of beaches near hotels in Swansea means the possibility for outdoor activities are endless – from water skiing to memorable walks and horse riding.
  • Surfing at Langland Bay, Caswell Bay and Llangennith, which are known for the quality of their waves, is popular amongst visitors choosing our Swansea hotels.
  • For those seeking a quieter break, many of our hotels in Swansea provide easy access to the quaint nearby seaside village of Mumbles, which has a charming Victorian pier where visitors can take a stroll.
  • Sports fans can make a visit to Liberty Stadium, home of Swansea City football club and The Ospreys rugby union team. The venue is the third largest stadium in Wales and also hosts popular music events and concerts making it a must-see attraction when staying in one of our Swansea hotels.
By choosing one of our hotels in Swansea, you will have instant access to an amazing array of fun activities, as well as gorgeous coastal views and cultural hotspots. For unrivalled entertainment, look no further than Swansea.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 57

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Swansea by Autumn

Stay Date: 24/10/06, a customer from Halesowen who stayed at 3* Mercure Swansea in Swansea wrote this review.

Wanted somewhere to go when the weather could not be at its best. Swansea had the answer. On arrival for our three day break we visited The Mumbles - highly recommended! Not too commercial, but See More  Read more information interesting to walk through - the sun shone, it was lovely. We had a good hotel, with an indoor pool and gym, which kept us occupied on the day the weather was not good. The second and final day out wasto The Gower Peninsular. Some very pretty scenery, would like to have had more time to explore this area. We had some good, inexpensive pub meals, enjoyed the easy journey there and back down the M5,M4 and Severn Bridge, and thoroughly enjoyed our 'short break'.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swansea  
The Mumbles  
Gower Peninsula  
Gower Heritage Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sizzler  
Brewers Tavern  
Tesco  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Beach

Stay Date: 10/03/07, a customer from Gloucestershire who stayed at 3* Mercure Swansea in Swansea wrote this review.

Just enjoyed the fantastic beach of Rhossilli. Open expanse of sand, hardly a soul about, except intrepid surfers and para surfers? Interesting watching them bouncing through the surf and twisting See More  Read more information in the air and landing back into the waves.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castles  
Carmarthen Llandeilo  
Gower Beaches  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Swansea

Stay Date: 24/03/07, a customer from Royston who stayed at 4* Dragon Hotel in Swansea rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Aberavon Beach Hotel

Stay Date: 23/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Aberavon Beach Hotel in Swansea Bay wrote this review.

All very nice - only complaint was the noise of the generator outside our window until the kitchens closed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Mumbles  
The Gower Peninsula  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Salcombe

Stay Date: 05/09/07, a customer from Cheltenham who stayed at 3* Mercure Swansea in Swansea wrote this review.

Hotel was overpriced for its condition. Room very pokey with no view and cost £205 per night per person. I would only class it as a 3*. Salcombe very enjoyable. Good restaurants. Lovely place to See More  Read more information visit but wont stay at Marine again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salcombe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boswaine  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Stay at Lamphey

Stay Date: 19/08/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Chipping Norton who stayed at 4* Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa in Tenby (Nr) wrote this review.

We loved Tenby and the surrounding area. Lots of nice cafes and restaurants. It is a shame that the stay at our hotel was not as enjoyable. Our 'deluxe' room smelt and felt damp. The 1st morning See More  Read more information breakfast was a stressful experience we had to wait a while for a table we overheard a staff member swearing to the reception about how stressful and chaotic the breakfast sitting was and she was right.Not enough food to help ourselves too when we eventually got our hot food it was very disappointing and not as described in the menu. The 2nd day breakfast was a lot better and the staff were a lotless stressed. On a positive note the pool was very nice and clean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tenby  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
South Beach Shack  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Swansea

Stay Date: 03/02/07, a customer from Dyfed who stayed at 3* Mercure Swansea in Swansea wrote this review.

Overall my weekend was very good, the hotel was good i had a family room staying with a friend and her daughter. This i would not do again as the room was not large enough and i enjoy my privacy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Theatre Swansea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 57 of 57 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 01:07:30

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 01:07:30

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.