Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Swansea & Area

Swansea & Area Holiday Reviews

Three Cliffs Bay, Gower

Located on the sandy shores of the south coast of Wales, there are a great range of hotels in Swansea that make for a fantastic seaside break. With a delightful mix of city centre attractions and picturesque beaches, our Swansea hotels are an excellent base for exploring the Welsh south coast.

  • On the Waterfront, Swansea Bay has five miles of coastline for visitors to enjoy. The numbers of beaches near hotels in Swansea means the possibility for outdoor activities are endless – from water skiing to memorable walks and horse riding.
  • Surfing at Langland Bay, Caswell Bay and Llangennith, which are known for the quality of their waves, is popular amongst visitors choosing our Swansea hotels.
  • For those seeking a quieter break, many of our hotels in Swansea provide easy access to the quaint nearby seaside village of Mumbles, which has a charming Victorian pier where visitors can take a stroll.
  • Sports fans can make a visit to Liberty Stadium, home of Swansea City football club and The Ospreys rugby union team. The venue is the third largest stadium in Wales and also hosts popular music events and concerts making it a must-see attraction when staying in one of our Swansea hotels.
By choosing one of our hotels in Swansea, you will have instant access to an amazing array of fun activities, as well as gorgeous coastal views and cultural hotspots. For unrivalled entertainment, look no further than Swansea.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 57

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Swansea

Stay Date: 03/02/07, a customer from Dyfed who stayed at 3* Mercure Swansea in Swansea wrote this review.

Overall my weekend was very good, the hotel was good i had a family room staying with a friend and her daughter. This i would not do again as the room was not large enough and i enjoy my privacy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Theatre Swansea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Swansea in January

Stay Date: 29/01/07, a customer from Worcester who stayed at 3* Mercure Swansea in Swansea wrote this review.

January is obviously not an ideal time to visit any seaside location. The town is relativly busy without plenty of holidaymakers but appears to have a little bit of everything. Malls to markeks and See More  Read more information bistros to bars. Monday is student night and Wind Street is full of life if thats your cup of tea Whilst there we visited the plantasia, a indoor tropical house with small selection animals and fish.Relatively cheap but will only take a couple of hrs to see everything twice. Could be a little crowded during peak season. Also visited the museum (free entry, donation voluntary), again not massivebut will get you off the cold streets for a couple hrs. The "mummy" is particularly interesting. It often hosts different exhibition. All major attractions central to town. Ramada hotel is more thanpleasant just a little out the way (especially for non drivers). Taxis to and fro will prove to be expensive although a nesessity after an evening out. Best tip is to purchase an all day bus ticketthat will let you travel all around the swansea bay area for less than £3. Staff at hotel pleasant and facilites good   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Plantasia  
Mumbles Pier  
Swansea Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
Frankie and Bennys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Swansea by Autumn

Stay Date: 24/10/06, a customer from Halesowen who stayed at 3* Mercure Swansea in Swansea wrote this review.

Wanted somewhere to go when the weather could not be at its best. Swansea had the answer. On arrival for our three day break we visited The Mumbles - highly recommended! Not too commercial, but See More  Read more information interesting to walk through - the sun shone, it was lovely. We had a good hotel, with an indoor pool and gym, which kept us occupied on the day the weather was not good. The second and final day out wasto The Gower Peninsular. Some very pretty scenery, would like to have had more time to explore this area. We had some good, inexpensive pub meals, enjoyed the easy journey there and back down the M5,M4 and Severn Bridge, and thoroughly enjoyed our 'short break'.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swansea  
The Mumbles  
Gower Peninsula  
Gower Heritage Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sizzler  
Brewers Tavern  
Tesco  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Swansea

Stay Date: 20/10/06, a customer from West Glamorgan who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Swansea - East in Swansea rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liberty Stadium  
 
 

Short Break in Swansea Bay

Stay Date: 04/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Aberavon Beach Hotel in Swansea Bay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gallois, Aberavon  
 
 

Short Break in Swansea

Stay Date: 17/06/06, a customer from Ferndown who stayed at 3* Mercure Swansea in Swansea wrote this review.

We were visiting friends in Mumbles and wished to stay overnight. The hotel provided us with an excellent base See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mumbles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Swansea Bay

Stay Date: 28/04/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Aberavon Beach Hotel in Swansea Bay wrote this review.

Went to watch Southend United play Swansea, great game, beautiful stadium, just not very well organised on getting the away fans to the park and ride. We toured the Gower Peninsula, which was See More  Read more information beautiful, all the way to Roussillon. Port Talbot was a very industrial town, but the prom was nice, and the hotel was lovely inside, apart from noisy young footballers on Saturday night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gower Peninsula  
Liberty Stadium, Swansea  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak-by-Night, Swansea  
Ashok, Bridgend  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 57 of 57 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100339 @ 19/07/2017 12:37:26

Last rendered @ 25/07/2017 13:59:38

Last rendered @ 25/07/2017 13:59:38

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.