Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

The Stirling Highland Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Reviews (Stirling)

Spittal Street, Stirling, Central, FK8 1DU, Scotland
The Stirling Highland Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
The Stirling Highland Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) - Hotel Bedroom

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Definitely do a return visit

Stay Date: 20/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Lovely character hotel with swimming pool and leisure facilities. My friend made use of the pool and said temperature was just right. The evening meal was excellent - the beef was so tender. See More  Read more information Breakfast the next day was buffet style with everything you could want. We only stayed 1 night but would have been happy to stay longer overall a good choice in hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wallace Monument  
Stirling Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Stirling

Stay Date: 24/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our break at the Highland Hotel where the staff were excellent. Our room was very nice and clean with even an ironing board and iron for use. With large buffet breakfast and See More  Read more information the evening meals were delicious. We are hoping to come back very soon as we enjoyed it so much.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wallace Monument  
Stirling Castle  
Stirling Smith Art Gallery & Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
Victoria's cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at Stirling

Stay Date: 14/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was great, staff were very helpful and food was great. The spa facilities were very good and was just what the doctor ordered. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A wonderful hotel

Stay Date: 08/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

A wonderful hotel located in the old town within walking distance to all the heritage sites. The food is great and the facilities are superb in the hotel. We only stayed for two days but would have See More  Read more information loved to have stayed longer. Will definitely visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling Castle  
Smith museum  
holy rude church  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mid-week Stirling break

Stay Date: 09/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great hotel with good leisure facilities and friendly staff. Ideal central location between castle and town centre with plenty private hotel parking. Lots to see and do in area. Highly recommended. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Falkirk Wheel  
Castle  
kelpies  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
green gates  
no 2 baker street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic time in Stirling

Stay Date: 13/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Isle Of Islay who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We stayed at the Stirling Highland Hotel in Spittal Street. What a fantastic place! Everything from the rooms to the staff to the leisure facilities was as it should be. I've never been so impressed See More  Read more information with a hotel and its staff. Food was delicious. All you could eat breakfast. Heaven!! Stirling is a great place to go. Not too big that you would miss anything. Great shops and lots of great placesto eat. Definitely going to go back!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling Castle  
Smith Art Museum  
Thistle Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The CIty Walls  
MamaMia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Stirling

Stay Date: 09/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We stayed at the Stirling Highland Hotel. Everything about this hotel from the staff to Leisure Centre within the hotel was excellent. The food is wonderful. We had dinner on the first evening. The See More  Read more information hotel is central to the Castle which has not to be missed and also five minutes to the main shopping area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia's  
2 Baker Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal venue

Stay Date: 18/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Connel who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We asked for a quiet room and got it, with lovely views over Stirling. Staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely to have swimming pool for use before breakfast and before evening meal. Ideal location See More  Read more information as easy to walk to old town and down to shopping area. Would definitely recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling old town  
Green Gate Indian Restaurant  
River House restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Green Gate Indian Restaurant  
River House Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday weekend in Stirling

Stay Date: 22/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Musselburgh who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

I booked a romantic weekend away for my partner and I.. Everything was great from the hotel to the restaurants and bars... Will do it again.. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italia Nostra  
Indian Cottage  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break in Stirling

Stay Date: 13/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel staff absolutely wonderful. Left birthday card and bottle of wine in room for my daughter's special birthday. Restaurant absolutely fabulous. Used spa facilities and massage - wonderfully See More  Read more information relaxing, although spa tub not in use on day 2.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling  
Aberfeldy  
Callendar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Stirling

Stay Date: 13/09/13, a customer aged 65+ from Aberdeen who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Main purpose of our trip was to celebrate the Golden Wedding of very dear friends. We combined the trip with a visit to Stirling Castle. Both Castle and Hotel were excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Stirling

Stay Date: 25/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Livingston who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Had a great 2 day stay in the Stirling Highland Hotel. Great location for the historical old town areas of Stirling . Short walk to the castle jail Argyles house and a host of other sites. Booked 2 See More  Read more information night stay with one nights dinner , liked the hotel and dinner so much we booked the following night.Weather was kind and only had showers , used the Spa during late afternoon. Express checkout veryeasy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wallace Monument  
Stirling Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Overnight in Stirling

Stay Date: 08/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Stirling Highland hotel was great from the moment we got there until leaving. The staff were very welcoming and pleasant throughout the stay, the food was amazing both at dinner and breakfast. See More  Read more information Then a day shopping in Stirling with some great shops and cafes. A wonderful weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stirling Highland Hotel

Stay Date: 04/05/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Bucksburn who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Just back from a lovely weekend in Stirling. The hotel bed was amazing, big and very comfortable. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The food was of a high standard and the location was See More  Read more information perfect, within walking distance of the castle and town centre. Overall, was not hesitate to recomend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
At The Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stirling Visit to Stirling

Stay Date: 17/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leven who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Stirling Highland Hotel was perfect. Room was lovely,food was delicious and staff brilliant. We visited Stirling Castle and the Wallace monument - they were great. We wanted to visit See More  Read more information Bannockburn Battlefields but they are closed till next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wallace Monument  
Stirling Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Romantic Weekend in Stirling

Stay Date: 08/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Glasgow who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Relaxed atmosphere in hotel. Rooms big and clean. Restaurant and bar staff very friendly. Spa area is dated but does the job. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Kilted Kangaroo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday In Stirling

Stay Date: 26/04/12, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Barcelo hotel, now puma highland hotel, is a great location with bigger than usual rooms and a wonderful location including car parking. Stirling pedestrian precincts are an easy walk away with many See More  Read more information places to eat and drink.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling Castle  
Bannockburn  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italia Nostra  
Mamma Mia  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Stirling

Stay Date: 12/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel, great staff and the food was amazing! Could not fault one thing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Stirling

Stay Date: 03/08/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Falkirk Wheel  
Bannockburn Heritage Centre  
Stirling Castle  
 
 

Stirling Wk End

Stay Date: 06/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel and atractions very good and relaxing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle  
Town  
Old Jail  
Nikki Tams Bar  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Niki Tams  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Girlie Weekend

Stay Date: 23/10/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

My friend and I managed to escape daily life and have a few days away in Stirling. Lovely meals in hotel, great time shopping and fab time in Stirling Castle. Made good use of the hotel pool, sauna, See More  Read more information steam room and jaccuzzi. Just what we needed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling Castle  
Shopping  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A 30th Birthday to Remember in Stirling

Stay Date: 17/04/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We stayeda t the Barcelo Stirling Highland Hotel and would definaltey recommend it. The staff were very helpfil before and during our stay. The food in the restaurant was fantastic, and I would See More  Read more information recommend try the health club and spa. We Had a great weekend, although the night life was on the quite side. I plan on return to the hotel again in the near future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Filling Station  
The Imperial  
The City Wall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break With Puppy In Stirling

Stay Date: 01/03/09, a customer from Halkirk from Caithnesswho stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Ground floor room with quick access to car parking area, ideal for taking your dog to. good swimming pool and gym See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stirling Highland

Stay Date: 05/10/08, a customer from Builth Wells from Powyswho stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel facilities were excellent - had leisure complex which had up to date machinary, pool and beauty suite - had a massage which was very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling Castle  
Stirling Jail  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Highland Hotel Stirling

Stay Date: 13/06/08, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

All in all my wife and I enjoyed our stay with only two flies in the ointment. 1. When we got our keys and went into our room, we found that the previous guest had not checked out. His See More  Read more information clothes/suitcase etc were still lying around. I found it strange that the compuerised system did not pick up that the room was not in fact available. However, it worked in our favour as we were then given one ofthe best rooms I have been in in a hotel. 2. Another strange thing is that the cleaning staff did not attend at our room until near enough 2pm! I have never known for an occupied room to be cleaned solate in the day. As a plus (and a very imporant one at that) all staff were friendly and attentive during our two day stay and I will definately be back again and I would recommend the Highland tofriends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kinghorn Gala  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Stirling

Stay Date: 20/04/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Spent our time in the hotel swimming pool and sauna. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling Highland Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stirling weekend

Stay Date: 03/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Airdrie who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Stayed in a good room in a lovely hotel, staff and facilities at hotel were excellent, great location 5 mins walk from Stirling Castle, and same distance to town centre with its many shops pubs & See More  Read more information restaurants. Word of warning, hotel lies halfway up a steep hill, not ideal for anyone with walking difficulties, would and will return in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Family visit to Stirling

Stay Date: 13/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

What a lovely hotel - very comfortable room, really good facilities and used the gym & swimming pool with sauna/steam room. Right on the doorstep to visit Stirling Castle, used the train to go to See More  Read more information Glasgow less than 10 minutes walk & the trains are very frequent to both Edinburgh & Glasgow took the hassle out of driving & parking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stirling weekend

Stay Date: 03/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was in a great location. Very clean. The dinner we got on our first night was excellent apart from the fact that we had to wait 45 minutes for our starter. We complained and got our wine See More  Read more information for free. We walked everywhere. The view from our room was just off from the car park. We really enjoyed our break at this hotel and would go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Buffet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Historic city break

Stay Date: 29/03/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great small city with value for money friendly eateries with good shopping & fantastic historical attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Papa Joe's  
Spice Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Stirling

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 65+ from Aberdeen who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Stirling Highland Hotel used to be a school and is an old but very beautiful building. Any staff we had dealings with were excellent. I used the pool which was very nice and the changing See More  Read more information facilities were good too. My friend used the gym and said it was well equipped. Briony gave me a pedicure which was excellent. She was very good at her job and very helpful to me as I have osteoarthritis inmy knees and find it difficult to move. The only down side for me was that to get to the spa treatment rooms I had to climb stairs, I think around 40 of them! The room was fine and on the ground floorwhich I had requested. Comfy beds, big tv, nice bathroom, everything you expect. I had booked a table in the restaurant but wasn't too keen on what was on offer especially as my friend has specialdietary needs being on dialysis. The member if staff we dealt with was very helpful and we ended up eating in the bar which was perfect for us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short stay in Stirling

Stay Date: 10/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Stirling is a very compact city making it easy to get about with a variety of attractions for all interests. There is a wealth of Scottish History as well as the Trossachs locally for those See More  Read more information interested in outdoor activities. The Stirling Highland Hotel booked through Superbreaks was in a great location right next to the castle and offered good quality and was very reasonably priced.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Deanstone Distillery  
Bannockburn Visitor centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Corn Exchange  
Portcullis Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Stirling

Stay Date: 04/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Waltham Cross, Herts who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We arrived early, due to flight times, reception staff were very unhelpful about letting us having our room early although know it was ready before the 3pm check in time. Restaurant staff were very See More  Read more information friendly and efficient. Room was very comfortable with a lovely view over Stirling.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
stirling highland hotel  
Meadowbank  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stirling break

Stay Date: 05/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great stay at the highland Hotel Stirling staff very pleasant. Stirling itself is great for shopping huge thistle shopping centre but also alot of quaint side street shopping. Will return. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
mamma mias  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Stirling

Stay Date: 03/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Kilmarnock who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Stirling Highland Hotel is well situated in the old part of Stirling close to the Castle. There is ample parking at the hotel, the staff are friendly and helpful, the restaurant is good for both See More  Read more information breakfast and dinner, the leisure facilities are ok, and access to the surrounding countryside, particularly the Trossachs area, is a real plus. The only drawback is the bedrooms are a little tiredand in need of refurbishment to bring the hotel back up to a consistent 4 star standard.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trosssachs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Location

Stay Date: 09/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great location although you do need to be fit to walk back up the hill See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Smith museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My weekend away

Stay Date: 21/09/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Brechin who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

I had a great time away in Stirling going back to where I got married See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Papa Joes  
Filling Station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very Nice Weekend break in Stirling.

Stay Date: 20/04/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Stirling Highland Hotel was great with free upgrade to Premier room. View from room window was (apart from building works in foreground) very fine for miles in the distance. Some traffic noise See More  Read more information Saturday night. Dinners were of 'fine dining' presentation and apart from tough lamb one night, rest was totally satisfactory. We visited an old pub one night and there was good folk music there. Duringthe day we visited friends and did some shopping. We consider Stirling to be a fine city for a few days break. All in all we had a most enjoyable time and would return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Break in Stirling

Stay Date: 22/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Haddington who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Excellent hotel - a little cold in public areas, but it was exceptionally cold outside. Lovely place to visit and will come back to Stirling when it is a little warmer. Been to the castle before and See More  Read more information still is amazing, more to see every time. Will go back to the Stirling Highland Hotel, lovely hotel with great food at dinner. Let down by breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dinner in the hotel 1st night  
Dinner in the hotel 2nd night  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out

Stay Date: 05/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Had a great day out visiting Queensferry and St. Andrews See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary Break

Stay Date: 05/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

My husbnd and i treated ourselves to a break in the barcelo highland hotel. Excellently placed t visit the historic sites in stirling and in a building befitting the location. We had a lovely meal See More  Read more information in the hotel and the manager gave us a glass of champagne to celebrate our anniversary and when we got back to our room there was a congratulations card. Nie touch.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scholars Restaurant Barcelo  
Droothy Neebosrs  
Golden Lion Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Girlie Break

Stay Date: 04/09/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Spent the afternoon in the pool/sauna etc, had an afternoon nap, had an oustanding meal in the restaurant then chilled in the room. Location ideal for shops/restuarants. Purpose was to get away from See More  Read more information it all for a day/night and although we were only 30 minutes away from home it felt like hundreds of miles away. Staff were friendly, would go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Stirling

Stay Date: 05/06/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling Castle  
 
 

Short Break In Stirling

Stay Date: 08/11/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wallace Monument  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italia Nostra, Stirling  
 
 

Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 23/04/10, a customer from Troon from Ayrshirewho stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel and staff no complaints whatsoever. Breakfast very good, dinner was very ordinary with choice also very ordinary. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Stirling

Stay Date: 19/04/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling Castle  
Wallace Monument  
 
 

Short Break In Stirling

Stay Date: 23/01/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel overall was very good, but we ate in the restaurant on our first night and had to ask for our drink 4 times before recieving it. We then left before we finished because our desert was See More  Read more information taking so long to be served. We advised the manager and didn't so much as recieve an apology.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barcelo Stirling Highland Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Barcelo Stirling

Stay Date: 14/11/08, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Centre  
Stirling Castle  
 
 

Short Break in Stirling

Stay Date: 07/11/08, a customer from Dunfermline from Fifewho stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Barcelo Stirling

Stay Date: 14/09/07, a customer from Cowdenbeath from Fifewho stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Very good weekend and excellent hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Golden Lion  
Barcelo Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stirling

Stay Date: 04/01/07, a customer from Dalbeattie from Kirkcudbrightshirewho stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

good break See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sleep

Stay Date: 17/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

May I first start by saying staff were amazing here but they need to think of their family rooms as I was placed at the back of the hotel next to another hotel having a wedding. Therefore we were See More  Read more information all kept awake until one in the morning before it was finished really gutted at this because hotel was ticking all my boxes but if this doesn't change I can't see myself returning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wallace View

Stay Date: 28/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Renfrew who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel was as expected, lovely old building but could do with updating inside. Facilities were adequate. Trip to Wallace monument made the trip, and views over Stirling are superb See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wallace Monument  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Week in Stirling

Stay Date: 21/09/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Disappointing hotel, but Stirling is a lovely city with lots to see and do See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Falkirk Wheel  
Scone Palace  
Stirling Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hermanns  
The Portcullis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-54 of 54 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for The Stirling Highland Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Stirling. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked The Stirling Highland Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Stirling through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 12:05:54

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 12:05:54

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.