Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

The Stirling Highland Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Reviews (Stirling)

Spittal Street, Stirling, Central, FK8 1DU, Scotland
The Stirling Highland Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
The Stirling Highland Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) - Hotel Bedroom

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Stirling Wk End

Stay Date: 06/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel and atractions very good and relaxing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle  
Town  
Old Jail  
Nikki Tams Bar  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Niki Tams  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Stirling

Stay Date: 05/06/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling Castle  
 
 

Fab Girlie Weekend

Stay Date: 23/10/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

My friend and I managed to escape daily life and have a few days away in Stirling. Lovely meals in hotel, great time shopping and fab time in Stirling Castle. Made good use of the hotel pool, sauna, See More  Read more information steam room and jaccuzzi. Just what we needed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling Castle  
Shopping  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break With Puppy In Stirling

Stay Date: 01/03/09, a customer from Halkirk from Caithnesswho stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Ground floor room with quick access to car parking area, ideal for taking your dog to. good swimming pool and gym See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Stirling

Stay Date: 23/01/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel overall was very good, but we ate in the restaurant on our first night and had to ask for our drink 4 times before recieving it. We then left before we finished because our desert was See More  Read more information taking so long to be served. We advised the manager and didn't so much as recieve an apology.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barcelo Stirling Highland Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Stirling

Stay Date: 20/04/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Spent our time in the hotel swimming pool and sauna. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling Highland Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stirling weekend

Stay Date: 03/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Airdrie who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Stayed in a good room in a lovely hotel, staff and facilities at hotel were excellent, great location 5 mins walk from Stirling Castle, and same distance to town centre with its many shops pubs & See More  Read more information restaurants. Word of warning, hotel lies halfway up a steep hill, not ideal for anyone with walking difficulties, would and will return in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Stirling weekend

Stay Date: 03/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was in a great location. Very clean. The dinner we got on our first night was excellent apart from the fact that we had to wait 45 minutes for our starter. We complained and got our wine See More  Read more information for free. We walked everywhere. The view from our room was just off from the car park. We really enjoyed our break at this hotel and would go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Buffet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mid-week Stirling break

Stay Date: 09/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great hotel with good leisure facilities and friendly staff. Ideal central location between castle and town centre with plenty private hotel parking. Lots to see and do in area. Highly recommended. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Falkirk Wheel  
Castle  
kelpies  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
green gates  
no 2 baker street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Stirling

Stay Date: 04/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Waltham Cross, Herts who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We arrived early, due to flight times, reception staff were very unhelpful about letting us having our room early although know it was ready before the 3pm check in time. Restaurant staff were very See More  Read more information friendly and efficient. Room was very comfortable with a lovely view over Stirling.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
stirling highland hotel  
Meadowbank  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 21-30 of 54 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for The Stirling Highland Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Stirling. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked The Stirling Highland Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Stirling through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 09:06:38

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 09:06:38

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.