Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Stafford

Stafford Holiday Reviews

Cannock Chase, Staffordshire

Set in the incredibly pretty and historic county town of Staffordshire, our Stafford hotels are the perfect choice for a short break with a difference. Easily accessed both by road and by rail, Stafford is on the M5 Motorway and the rail line from London to Liverpool.

Discover the fascinating history of Stafford and its incredibly distinctive and endlessly elegant buildings; the Elizabethan Ancient High House is the largest timber-framed townhouse in England, and the Grade II listed St Chad's Church is the town's oldest building, dating back to the 12th century. Our Stafford hotels make for the perfect country break, with quaint boutique shops and fine restaurants primed for discovery too.

  • Stafford Castle, originally built by the Normans in 1090 and rebuilt and redesigned many times since, is just one of the fascinating landmarks that are Stafford hotels are close to - the ruins are well worth a visit.
  • A must when visiting with the family, Alton Towers is perhaps the UK's best Theme Park and around a 40-minute drive from Stafford, with a whole host of popular rides and rollercoasters to suit the youngest thrill-seekers, right up to the biggest kids.
  • Four miles outside Stafford, pretty Shugborough Hall is one of the region's finest country houses; gifted to The National Trust in 1960, visitors can marvel at the state rooms open to the public and the Hall's gorgeous grounds too.


A great choice for your next short break or getaway, check out our range of Stafford hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 22

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Alton towers spooky weekend

Stay Date: 27/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Rotherham who stayed at 3* Best Western Tillington Hall Hotel in Stafford wrote this review.

Booked a one night stay at the Tillington Hall Hotel and two day pass to Alton Towers. Had good expectations of the hotel and only being 10 miles as described with Super Break. We arrived, the 3 of See More  Read more information us, my daughter and 8 year old grandson at the hotel at 2:50pm to be told that our room wasn't ready and the receptionist rang the cleaners, we were ready for a comfort break and freshen up in theroom and when I asked the same receptionist to chase up for us I was given chapter and verse in bad customer service and it was basically my fault for booking a family room with a guest bed! I did expectbetter attitude and service but not with this person, I hadn't booked the break that day and so the hotel were aware of our booking for over a week. We managed to get the room for 3pm but not toldwhich floor it was on or where to go for breakfast or anything else and so very terse from the younger woman who shouldn't be on front line desk. Even when I checked out she was totally indifferentshe's obviously thinks she is more important than her role provides but service with a smile and politeness costs nothing. We had to drive for over 45 mins to Alton Towers and over 23 miles each way notwhat was advertised, very misleading. The room on our return was very cold and there was no temperature gauge which was poor. Room clean and towers and beds ok, I slept under the window with the sparebed and very drafts with the basic glazed windows and very noisy and I distinctly requested a quiet room on a higher floor. Lots of pets staying in the rooms above which is unusual nowadays.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

August stay

Stay Date: 26/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Best Western Tillington Hall Hotel in Stafford wrote this review.

We enjoyed our stay at Tillington Hall, room was clean on arrival, nice white linen and modern flat screen tv with sky. Breakfast buffet was well organised and plenty of choices. Car park easy See More  Read more information access to hotel. I think it would be nice to have a few lights lining the drive way on the approach to the hotel as it was quite dark and uninviting. Apart from that an enjoyable stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
Cadbury World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Greyhound Inn, Yarlet  
Cosmo, Wolverhampton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Roman Way Hotel

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Roman Way Hotel in Cannock wrote this review.

Went to have dinner in the hotel no staff serving, waited 10 mins then left to eat elsewhere. Very disorganised, large number of staff outside smoking. Sevice at breakfast was good though. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn

Stay Date: 17/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Stafford in Stafford wrote this review.

Excellent hotel See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Chinese  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break in Cannock

Stay Date: 30/09/13, a customer aged 65+ from Preston who stayed at 3* The Roman Way Hotel in Cannock wrote this review.

Stayed at the Roman Way hotel at Cannock. Visited Lichfield and Stafford. Impressed with both places. hotel room was very good, breakfast good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stafford  
Lichfield  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Drayton Manor

Stay Date: 22/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* The Roman Way Hotel in Cannock wrote this review.

We spent a couple of days at Drayton Manor, mainly for Thomas Land and the children absolutely loved it! The hotel had a Sprite Spots centre and a pool and again the children loved being in the See More  Read more information pool. Breakfast had a good selection from cereals to full English.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Think Tank  
Drayton Manor  
Cabury World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Macdonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shugborough

Stay Date: 30/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Lancaster who stayed at 3* Mercure Stafford South Hatherton House Hotel in Stafford (Nr) wrote this review.

Clean spacious room, good facilities, handy for Shugborough Hall which is well worth a visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shugborough Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Business

Stay Date: 03/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Stroud who stayed at 3* Best Western Tillington Hall Hotel in Stafford wrote this review.

It was a business trip See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tillington Hall Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Stoke-On-Trent

Stay Date: 13/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Best Western Tillington Hall Hotel in Stafford rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great Day at Alton Towers

Stay Date: 24/07/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Stafford in Stafford wrote this review.

Once again we stayed at Express by Holiday Inn only this time in Stafford everything was excellent as usual, great for short stays. Only thing im going to complain about is the resturant across from See More  Read more information the hotel i cant remeber the name, it was digusting and in dyer need of a refurb and a good clean, and the staff wasnt the friendliest then we had a day at Alton Towers which was fab again and thestaff all friendly and helpfull. Thanks again Superbreak!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
At Alton Towers  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 22 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 07:55:58

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 07:55:58

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.