Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

The St Johns Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Reviews (Solihull)

Warwick Road, Solihull, West Midlands, B91 1AT, England
The St Johns Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
The St Johns Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) - Hotel Bedroom

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Work at NEC

Stay Date: 21/01/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Gillingham who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

A great find, super staff, great food, slightly tired room but really nice at the same time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good value

Stay Date: 09/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Waterlooville who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel; each time for the convenient proximity to the NEC and visiting Crufts. The food, staff and cleanliness cannot be faulted but the room was maybe See More  Read more information a little 'tired' but for the price we paid, I wouldn't expect any different. I would have no hesitation in staying at the this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crufts  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic weekend in Solihull

Stay Date: 15/01/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great stay in Solihull Birmingham, really nice place to stay, good restaurants, bars and shops. Really nice hotel, friendly and welcoming staff, who accommodated our needs. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NEC  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jimmy Spices  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brillant 2 nights

Stay Date: 16/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Abergele who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We stayed 2 nights in a clean hotel. Great facilities - pool and bar. Great location 10 mins by car to NEC and within walking distance to shopping precinct. Would stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NEC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to York

Stay Date: 22/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Burry Port who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great stay very close to town centre with a great selection of shops and pubs and eating places. Plenty to see but 2 nights not enough time - will return again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Train Museum  
The Shambles  
Jorvik Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
italian york  
weatherspoons york  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Friendliest hotel in Solihull

Stay Date: 16/02/14, a customer aged 65+ from Colchester who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We have been before as you can tell, but we enjoy it more everytime we come. The staff are lovely, the food is good and our room, although smaller this visit, is comfortable. Look forward to See More  Read more information visiting again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Touchwood  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Fab 2 Days At Gardeners World Exhibition

Stay Date: 15/06/12, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We booked 2 nights b&b with dinner on the first night at st johns hotel solihull through super-break it was very good value for money. The room was very clean and the food was excellent. The See More  Read more information swimming pool gave us an exhillerating start to the day. All the staff were very pleasant. The bus ran every half hour directly to the nec. All in all agood couple of days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nec Gardeners World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break

Stay Date: 05/06/12, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel is well located just a 2minute walk from the town centre of solihull with a great array of shops and restaurants. The hotel itself is well kept and staff are helpful good facility's See More  Read more information make this a nice place to stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bullring Shopping Centre  
Warwick Castle  
Solihull Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
Handmade Burger Company  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Old Friends Revisited

Stay Date: 09/04/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

I was born and lived in solihull for 65 years, moved to clacton-on-sea in 2004 and this is second return visit. Although i love the place i do not regret moving away. St johns is a very good hotel See More  Read more information and in the centre of all you could wish to see in solihull.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Location to get to NEC

Stay Date: 01/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Boston who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We booked our SuperBreak at this hotel which was 2 nights B&B plus Dinner on the 1st night. We were going to a concert at the Genting Arena on our second night. The hotel was very nice, the food was See More  Read more information good, the staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was very convenient to get to the Genting Arena. Also it was central to Solihull, pubs, restaurants etc and the centre was very easily withinwalking distance. It was a good choice for us, the price was very good and we will definitely consider staying there again when we have another concert to go to at NEC or Genting Arena.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bull Ring Shopping  
Genting Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for The St Johns Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Solihull. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked The St Johns Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Solihull through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 21/11/2017 00:50:51

Last rendered @ 21/11/2017 00:50:51

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.