Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - St Helier

St Helier Holiday Reviews

Elizabeth Marine, St Helier

Escape to bliss on the Island of Jersey and enjoy a stay in the capital of St Helier. With an abundance of restaurants, attractions and hotels in St Helier, it is the clear choice for many visitors planning a trip to Jersey.

Due to its central location and excellent transport links, St Helier is an ideal base to explore the whole island.

Hotels in St Helier are located just ten minutes walk away from two excellent sandy beaches. Choose between Havre Des Pas for a Victorian seaside promenade and safe natural bathing pool or the sweeping St Aubin’s Bay. Top attractions include Elizabeth Castle, Liberation Square and the award winning Maritime Museum.

Amongst all the accommodation in Jersey, hotels in St Helier offer the widest range of options. For romantic getaways, why not indulge in an intimate boutique? Alternatively, some five star hotels in St Helier, Jersey, offer Michelin starred dining and the best in luxury accommodation. There are also many hotels that offer fantastic family accommodation, with excellent pools, sun terraces and kids activity programmes.

Whatever you’ve got planned for your trip to Jersey, hotels in St Helier offer you the best of everything.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 107

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Jersey

Stay Date: 27/04/10, a customer from South Glamorgan who stayed at 3* Apollo Hotel in St Helier (Jersey) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurant Du Post  
 
 

Stafford Hotel St Helier

Stay Date: 25/04/11, a customer who stayed at 2* Stafford Hotel in St Helier (Jersey) wrote this review.

Hotel clean, could do with updating but clean with towels & bedding changed daily, excellent staff, breakfast superb. Would stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian Restaurant On Kensington Place  
Thai Restaurant Top Of Street  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Went to Shop in Jersey

Stay Date: 08/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Ivybridge who stayed at 3* Mayfair Hotel Non Refundable in St Helier (Jersey) wrote this review.

Had a look around the shops. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Place  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay in Jersey

Stay Date: 15/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 4* Pomme d'Or Hotel in St Helier (Jersey) wrote this review.

We stayed at the Pomme D'Or hotel. Very good hotel, well situated in St Helier with good range and quality of breakfast food. Room was very comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful. We See More  Read more information used the bus service quite a bit buying a three days pass and certainly covered the cost of this. Went to the Jersey Tunnels, Durell Wildlife Park and various other villages all by bus and saw most fothe island this way. We ate out in the evenings and the range and quality of restaurants was very good. Excellent few days away from it all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Tunnels  
Durell Wildlife Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tamarind  
Funchal Paradise  
Dix Neuf  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Jersey Joy

Stay Date: 17/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Waterlooville who stayed at 5* The Club Hotel & Spa in St Helier (Jersey) wrote this review.

We spent four nights at the Club Spa & Hotel and enjoyed a very relaxing break. We decided to use the local bus service to get around the island and found it very useful and efficient. The beaches See More  Read more information are beautiful and the seafood was amazing. A beautiful place that we will definetly be revisiting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sunny Jersey

Stay Date: 21/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from St. Helier who stayed at 3* Mayfair Hotel Non Refundable in St Helier (Jersey) wrote this review.

Plenty to do and see. Beautiful Island. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mino's Italian  
Seven Angels  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break, ok room

Stay Date: 05/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Royal Yacht in St Helier (Jersey) wrote this review.

The hotel facilities are great and the location and staff couldn't have been better however if you require a twin room be aware that they don't have a balcony and you're view is facing another room See More  Read more information (not particularly pleasant). For a twin room with a nice view you'll sadly have to stay elsewhere which is a shame as the rest of the hotel couldn't be faulted.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey War Tunnels  
Elizabeth Castle  
La Mare Wine Estate  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Stafford Hotel

Stay Date: 06/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Stafford Hotel in St Helier (Jersey) wrote this review.

Hotel staff and restaurant cannot fault, decor needs updating - excellent location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Elizabeth Castle  
Vintage Bus East Tour  
Vintage Bus West Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Upside down Boat  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

St Helier Jersey

Stay Date: 15/09/14, a customer who stayed at 2* Stafford Hotel in St Helier (Jersey) wrote this review.

Location great close to town and amenities, and lovely walk along the seafront. Overall excellent value for money, would consider going again, no outside gardens. The island full day trip we would See More  Read more information recommend. Very informative driver stopped at historical places.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Full island trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

St Helier short break

Stay Date: 21/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Pomme d'Or Hotel in St Helier (Jersey) wrote this review.

As we only stayed 3 days we chose a central hotel near all amenities. Pomme d'Or was an excellent choice. We used the local efficient buses to get from the airport and out for day trips. It's cheap See More  Read more information and a very regular service with friendly bus drivers. We also used the water splash centre on the front. A good pool with sauna, slide, waves, etc and sun loungers. The shopping in St Helier was good.They don't take euros in many shops though so just take your sterling. We had a poor experience at the Quayside Restaurant and actually walked out. I don't recommend this restaurant. Our only otherconcern relates to our booking. We had trouble through both Leeds/Bradford and Southampton airports there and back due to our booking details. They kept saying we were booked as a group by our agentand not showing our details correctly on the computers. This caused us to be singled out 3 times and having to wait to the end of the queue for extra checking each time! This caused us worry and beanxious each time and it was embarrassing. We were also not told by SuperBreak that we were not on a direct flight to Jersey.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quayside restaurant  
Pomme d'Or  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 61 - 70 of 107 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 07:43:33

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 07:43:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.