Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - St Helier

St Helier Holiday Reviews

Elizabeth Marine, St Helier

Escape to bliss on the Island of Jersey and enjoy a stay in the capital of St Helier. With an abundance of restaurants, attractions and hotels in St Helier, it is the clear choice for many visitors planning a trip to Jersey.

Due to its central location and excellent transport links, St Helier is an ideal base to explore the whole island.

Hotels in St Helier are located just ten minutes walk away from two excellent sandy beaches. Choose between Havre Des Pas for a Victorian seaside promenade and safe natural bathing pool or the sweeping St Aubin’s Bay. Top attractions include Elizabeth Castle, Liberation Square and the award winning Maritime Museum.

Amongst all the accommodation in Jersey, hotels in St Helier offer the widest range of options. For romantic getaways, why not indulge in an intimate boutique? Alternatively, some five star hotels in St Helier, Jersey, offer Michelin starred dining and the best in luxury accommodation. There are also many hotels that offer fantastic family accommodation, with excellent pools, sun terraces and kids activity programmes.

Whatever you’ve got planned for your trip to Jersey, hotels in St Helier offer you the best of everything.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 103

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great break, ok room

Stay Date: 05/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Royal Yacht in St Helier (Jersey) wrote this review.

The hotel facilities are great and the location and staff couldn't have been better however if you require a twin room be aware that they don't have a balcony and you're view is facing another room See More  Read more information (not particularly pleasant). For a twin room with a nice view you'll sadly have to stay elsewhere which is a shame as the rest of the hotel couldn't be faulted.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey War Tunnels  
Elizabeth Castle  
La Mare Wine Estate  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Stafford Hotel

Stay Date: 06/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Stafford Hotel in St Helier (Jersey) wrote this review.

Hotel staff and restaurant cannot fault, decor needs updating - excellent location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Elizabeth Castle  
Vintage Bus East Tour  
Vintage Bus West Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Upside down Boat  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

St Helier Jersey

Stay Date: 15/09/14, a customer who stayed at 2* Stafford Hotel in St Helier (Jersey) wrote this review.

Location great close to town and amenities, and lovely walk along the seafront. Overall excellent value for money, would consider going again, no outside gardens. The island full day trip we would See More  Read more information recommend. Very informative driver stopped at historical places.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Full island trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

St Helier short break

Stay Date: 21/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Pomme d'Or Hotel in St Helier (Jersey) wrote this review.

As we only stayed 3 days we chose a central hotel near all amenities. Pomme d'Or was an excellent choice. We used the local efficient buses to get from the airport and out for day trips. It's cheap See More  Read more information and a very regular service with friendly bus drivers. We also used the water splash centre on the front. A good pool with sauna, slide, waves, etc and sun loungers. The shopping in St Helier was good.They don't take euros in many shops though so just take your sterling. We had a poor experience at the Quayside Restaurant and actually walked out. I don't recommend this restaurant. Our only otherconcern relates to our booking. We had trouble through both Leeds/Bradford and Southampton airports there and back due to our booking details. They kept saying we were booked as a group by our agentand not showing our details correctly on the computers. This caused us to be singled out 3 times and having to wait to the end of the queue for extra checking each time! This caused us worry and beanxious each time and it was embarrassing. We were also not told by SuperBreak that we were not on a direct flight to Jersey.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quayside restaurant  
Pomme d'Or  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Week in Jersey

Stay Date: 07/09/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Stafford Hotel in St Helier (Jersey) wrote this review.

The hotel rooms could do with updating, shower was either too hot or too cold. The staff were excellent - always very helpful. The location was ok, within easy walking distance of the bay, the town See More  Read more information and the buses. The buses were easy to use to get all around the island. Plenty to see and do during the week. We enjoyed our first trip to Jersey.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
War Tunnels  
Elizabeth Castle  
Durrell Wildlife Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Jersey holiday

Stay Date: 25/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Mayfair Hotel Non Refundable in St Helier (Jersey) wrote this review.

Lovely room, clean and nicely decorated. Small TV but didn't have much time to watch it anyway. Mayfair Hotel is in a brilliant location for shops, restaurants and bars....and three toy shops! See More  Read more information Difficult to get to by car from the airport at first because of the one way system. Good access to most of the island from here by car and there were several trips running from the hotel. Staff were allhelpful and friendly. Water in the pool was a bit chilly. No Wi-Fi in the rooms but could use in the bar and reception areas downstairs. Food was really good on the set menu each evening and goodvalue.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Interesting visit to Jersey

Stay Date: 12/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Alexandra Grove who stayed at 4* Hotel De France in St Helier (Jersey) wrote this review.

We arrived at the hotel for 9am, and were lucky to be able to check in, and enjoy the spa/ swimming pool area for a couple of hours, before lunch - which to my disappointment was poor for a 4 star See More  Read more information hotel. We were unfortunate to arrive in Jersey in the rain, so not a good start to the 4 day break. Overall a good experience was had, though I would recommend staying close to the coast, unless youlike shops, St Helier is fine. Would recommend hiring a car, as expensive to get around in taxis. Reception staff at hotel very accommodating, breakfast was good, spa and swimming area was lovely - onlywow factor at the hotel in my opinion.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ALL DAY BUS TOUR  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oyster Box  
Jaipur  
SEA FISH CAFE  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Comfortable Stay in St Helier

Stay Date: 22/05/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Royal Yacht in St Helier (Jersey) wrote this review.

Although The Royal Yacht is a much larger hotel than we would normally choose to stay in, my wife and I were pleasantly surprised at how welcoming and comfortable it was. The hotel itself offered See More  Read more information most of the facilities expected of an establishment of its size and quality; and its location near the town centre and access to local transport made it an ideal base for the holiday visitor. The staffwere friendly and efficient at all times, even when the hotel was at its busiest.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Museum  
Maritime Museum  
Orchid Foundation  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Henley's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Historical Jersey

Stay Date: 28/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Apollo Hotel in St Helier (Jersey) wrote this review.

Beautiful view around the island but not at the hotel as in town, recommend the Waverly Island Tour. The hotel was quiet with a mixed age group including families, couples and retired people. See More  Read more information Facilities at the hotel are good and it has a relaxed atmosphere. Plenty to do and with small children there are plenty of parks and beautiful beaches. Use the beaches with lifeguards. The staff at thehotel have a great knowledge of what's on. Can't wait to go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durrell Zoo  
elizabetcastleh  
shopping st helier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
appollo hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break in Jersey

Stay Date: 01/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Inn Boutique in St Helier (Jersey) wrote this review.

Hotel and staff excellent except there was no air conditioning in the bedrooms and hotel adjacent to a noisy, busy road. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Military Museum  
The tunnels  
Durrells Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea fresh  
The merchant house  
Nicoles Sark  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 103 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 19:22:48

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 19:22:48

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.