Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Southampton

Southampton Holiday Reviews

Southampton Airport Hotels

Southampton Airport is served by 13 airlines flying to range of UK & European destinations. Situated in Eastleigh, only 4 miles from Southampton centre, the airport handles over 1.86 million passengers each year. It is easily accessible by both car and public transport with regular buses running to Southampton city centre.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 87

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Dissappointing

Stay Date: 26/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton in Southampton wrote this review.

The hotel told us we had only booked one room despite producing the booking reference and evidence that two had been booked and claimed they were full. Eventually they found another but with no See More  Read more information apology. I have stayed in the hotel many times before but a few years ago and was shocked at how it had changed. It was scruffy, all the nice furnishings were gone and cheap looking stuff replaced it.Feature parts of the hotel had been removed... very sad. The bar staff had poor English, the glasses were filthy and the atmosphere dreadful. On our return from the theatre we asked for a bite to eat tobe told there was only sandwiches from room service. As we had just bought our drinks we asked if the sandwiches could be served in the bar rather than our rooms but were told NO! No attempt to helpus. Breakfast was okay, a bit soulless and nothing was replenished. My friend waited 10 mins for eggs by which time the rest of her breakfast was cold. The swimming pool was cold (27 deg), the Jacuzziworks on a strange system of 10 mins on 10 mins off and was very hot so you can be sitting in tepid water with no real benefits at all. Whilst there we heard a few people complaining about their spatreatment experiences at the desk. Very sadly what was once a fantastic hotel is now poor, scruffy and unhelpful and I would not recommend it to anyone any more.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West Quay Shopping  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight stay prior to cruise

Stay Date: 21/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Woodbridge who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton (Pre Cruise Package & 15 days parking) in Southampton wrote this review.

Great comfortable stay. Staff very helpful in advising me with luggage and parking. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night away

Stay Date: 03/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton in Southampton wrote this review.

Great hotel, good facilities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Broadwalk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice hotel

Stay Date: 29/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton in Southampton wrote this review.

Lovely, large room and the hotel is indeed grand. However, there were a few things that took the edge of the experience - 1) The queue to check in - not enough staff on. 2) The queue for See More  Read more information breakfast. A queue for breakfast?! Again, not enough staff as there were plenty of tables. 3) I asked for a toothbrush at reception and was directed to the concierge. He didn't have any left, but saidone would be sent up to my room within 10 minutes. It never arrived. 4) The phone didn't work. Had to call room service from my mobile. 5) Room service food pricing is very... erm... 'special'. 6)The air conditioning didn't go below 27 degrees. Had to open window instead, which appeared to have a snapped window latch and looked perilously close to falling off when opened. 7) The sofa bed wasabout two hundred years old and very broken. As a consequence we had a separate small bed in the room for our daughter, which was already made up and absolutely fine - but the sofa bed, even in sofaguise looked distinctly uninviting. 8) I was challenged that breakfast wasn't included in my price - whilst I was heading to the buffet. When I told the server that it was, but either way I'll sort itwith reception, she seemed a little unsure whether or not to let me continue - I'm not sure what her alternative idea was! Proof was later provided and all was well. 9) Lot of outside noise ("We loveunited... we do!" at 3am. Joy). Had to close the window. The hotel can't do anything about that... but without air con, on a hot day, we either enjoyed the drunken sing-song, or wrestled with asweaty nights sleep. Presented with those options, we now love united too. We do. Good points: 1) Room very large and spacious. 2) Lots of parking (£10 a night) 3) Great location, you can see all thebig cruise ships and other interests around the sea front. Fab pool, lots of fun - child friendly. 4) Wife tells me the massage was nice too from the spa area. 5) Only 15 minutes from Peppa PigWorld, the reason for our visit and is absolutely fantastic for little fans of the show! Overall, despite the problems I would go back as the location was good, the price was reasonable, the towncentre is very close and the spa/pool gave us things to do inside the hotel walls, which is just what you want after a five hour drive. I think overall, the hotel rooms just need a refurb to bring thehotel back to tip-top sparkle.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paultons park  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Southampton

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Southampton who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton in Southampton wrote this review.

Close to city centre and port. Brilliant hotel which was above my expectation. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kutis  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay at the grand harbour before your cruise

Stay Date: 30/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton (Pre Cruise Package & 15 days parking) in Southampton wrote this review.

We had a nice relaxed stay with parking. On the day of the cruise we were transferred via a hotel car and it was first class. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
quays  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely hotel

Stay Date: 14/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from St. Andrew who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton in Southampton wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely, the staff very helpful,we were upgraded to a bigger room,as at the last minute the grand children came to stay for the night. The beds were very comfortable,the room was See More  Read more information lovely. Would definitely stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight in Southampton

Stay Date: 31/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Guernsey who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton in Southampton wrote this review.

Stayed at the beautiful Grand Harbour. Lovely room with great bathroom. Hotel seems to have been recently refurbished with quality fittings & has a nice atmosphere. Staff were efficient & helpful. See More  Read more information Our only negative was the cooked breakfast which was not adequately heated. But apart from that one thing a most pleasant overnight stay & a great start to our onward cruise holiday. Thank youSuperbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Barry Manilow Concert

Stay Date: 24/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wells who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27, Jct7 in Southampton wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn was a stone's throw from the venue Ageas Bowl - great venue, great place to stay for next day shopping in Southampton with buses on your door step and train station only 25 mins walk See More  Read more information away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Weekend

Stay Date: 11/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton in Southampton wrote this review.

Visiting the nearby shopping centre. the view from our room was lovely. enjoyed the swimming pool in the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shopping Centre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 87 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 16:02:21

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 16:02:21

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.