Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Southampton

Southampton Holiday Reviews

Ocean Village Marina, Southampton

Museums, parks, art galleries, theatres, an historic waterfront and plenty of Southampton hotels, there is something for everyone in this vibrant city.

  • Learn all about Southampton’s Titanic story and the city’s maritime heritage at the Maritime Museum.
  • Enjoy some great shopping opportunities at three major shopping venues or for the more energetic, partake in some water splashing fun at The Quays or ride the Ringo’s on the slopes at the Alpine Centre.
  • Take in some of the city’s rich and varied heritage in the Old Town district, visit the museums and art galleries in the city’s Above Bar Cultural Quarter, or see some outstanding performances at The Mayflower Theatre or The Guildhall.
  • Then visit Southampton’s colourful waterfront for alfresco dining, or enjoy lunch at one of the cafés, pubs and restaurants in the Old Town and Below Bar.
With so much to see and do, our hotels in Southampton offer a great base for a fun-filled short break. This great destination has a fantastic mixture of modern and traditional Southampton hotels for you to choose from. Close to many of our hotels in Southampton you can find a thriving cultural scene. Our Southampton hotels also provide a great base for exploring the nearby New Forest National Park or even the Isle of Wight which is just a short ferry journey away. With our wide choice of hotels in Southampton to suit a variety of budgets and needs, you are sure to find an ideal hotel close to all the fun things to see and do.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 239

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Long weekend at Best Western Chilworth Manor

Stay Date: 03/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from Littlehampton who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southampton wrote this review.

Had relaxing break the Chilworth Manor, good spa, breakfast good and plentiful evening meal excellent. Lovely grounds to walk round. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Stay

Stay Date: 26/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor (Cream Tea Offer) in Southampton wrote this review.

The hotel was good and we received an upgraded room in the main hotel. The hotel was quiet even though there seemed to be a lot of guests staying. The only disappointment was possibly the clientele See More  Read more information dress sense for breakfast, I am not sure that Bermuda shorts are really appropriate dress.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hinton Ampner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing stay in Southampton

Stay Date: 23/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Llanelli who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor (Cream Tea Offer) in Southampton wrote this review.

Enjoyed our stay hotel and grounds were lovely and leisure facility excellent. Good breakfast and evening meal. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Costa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day Away

Stay Date: 26/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor (Cream Tea Offer) in Southampton wrote this review.

Very nice hotel with great gardens. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight stay prior to cruise

Stay Date: 21/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Woodbridge who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton (Pre Cruise Package & 15 days parking) in Southampton wrote this review.

Great comfortable stay. Staff very helpful in advising me with luggage and parking. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year's Eve

Stay Date: 31/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor New Year Break in Southampton wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel for New Year. Brilliant atmosphere. Food good quality and hot. Staff excellent. We had a fantastic time in this hotel for the New Year there was a good singer on also before and See More  Read more information after dinner with dancing till 2am. Highly recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Christmas

Stay Date: 24/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Brackley who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor 2 Night Christmas Break in Southampton wrote this review.

This hotel is amazing. We stayed for two nights over Christmas and did not know what to expect but we had a great time from the staff to the swimming pool - it was just perfect. Relaxed atmosphere, See More  Read more information lovely food and very professional staff. Our room was warm and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Christmas Break

Stay Date: 24/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from West Sussex who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor 2 Night Christmas Break in Southampton wrote this review.

Our first time away for Christmas. From the time we arrived to the time to go home, the hotel staff were so welcoming and helpful. Very courteous, and always smiling. We were greeted with a choice See More  Read more information of drink as soon as we entered the hotel, and made very welcome. The restaurant was excellent as so was the food. The rooms were spacious, with excellent bathrooms. We enjoyed the stay so much, we areseriously considering going again next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Spa break Grand Harbour

Stay Date: 17/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour Hotel & Spa - City and Spa Break in Southampton wrote this review.

Arrived in Southampton, easy place to get around, hotel easy to get to. Hotel looked great from the outside, close to the water, inside very nice and room was comfortable. Spa treatments were See More  Read more information fantastic and staff very friendly! Restaurant food was very tasty and staff very professional. Very happy with the hotel overall, and the SuperBreak site! Would be willing to use both again in thefuture!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town Centre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Surprise birthday weekend

Stay Date: 18/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Chiseldon who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southampton wrote this review.

A great weekend away as a surprise for my girlfriend's birthday - she loved it . Let down by the weather it was pouring down so had to get taxis around but their service was good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West Quay  
Turtle Bay  
Barcelona tapas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 239 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 13:10:47

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 13:10:47

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.