Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Southampton

Southampton Holiday Reviews

Ocean Village Marina, Southampton

Museums, parks, art galleries, theatres, an historic waterfront and plenty of Southampton hotels, there is something for everyone in this vibrant city.

  • Learn all about Southampton’s Titanic story and the city’s maritime heritage at the Maritime Museum.
  • Enjoy some great shopping opportunities at three major shopping venues or for the more energetic, partake in some water splashing fun at The Quays or ride the Ringo’s on the slopes at the Alpine Centre.
  • Take in some of the city’s rich and varied heritage in the Old Town district, visit the museums and art galleries in the city’s Above Bar Cultural Quarter, or see some outstanding performances at The Mayflower Theatre or The Guildhall.
  • Then visit Southampton’s colourful waterfront for alfresco dining, or enjoy lunch at one of the cafés, pubs and restaurants in the Old Town and Below Bar.
With so much to see and do, our hotels in Southampton offer a great base for a fun-filled short break. This great destination has a fantastic mixture of modern and traditional Southampton hotels for you to choose from. Close to many of our hotels in Southampton you can find a thriving cultural scene. Our Southampton hotels also provide a great base for exploring the nearby New Forest National Park or even the Isle of Wight which is just a short ferry journey away. With our wide choice of hotels in Southampton to suit a variety of budgets and needs, you are sure to find an ideal hotel close to all the fun things to see and do.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 235

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Restful Break In New Forest

Stay Date: 10/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton wrote this review.

Visited most of new forest. Parking everywhere was easy and reasonably priced - no rip offs! hotel setting was beautiful and we had a lovely walk in the extensive grounds one evening. Everywhere was See More  Read more information easy to find and the roads uncluttered. Soon I will be able to bring my grand daughter to peppa pig world so hotel is ideal for couples and families. The room was excellent and the evening meal wasof a standard befitting the quality of the hotel. The service was excellent and the staff very helpful and efficient.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyndhurst  
Lymington  
Bucklers Hard  
Fordingbridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater Near Romsey  
The Bell Arlesford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Southampton

Stay Date: 13/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* New Place in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winchester  
Southampton  
 
 

Chilworth Manor

Stay Date: 28/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton wrote this review.

We stayed at chilworth manor before joining grand princess at southampton. The hotel and gardens are beautiful and the staff at the hotel were lovely. We enjoyed a lovely bar meal the evening we See More  Read more information arrived and a great breakfast the next morning before we left. It made a wonderful start to our holiday and we would definately recommend it to others.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Southampton

Stay Date: 07/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel Southampton in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth  
Swanage Railway  
 
 

Pre-Cruise Holiday

Stay Date: 29/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southampton wrote this review.

We booked this hotel as we were due to cruise from southampton on a cruise. The location of the hotel, facilities & food were excellent. Would definately book again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth  
Lymington  
Poole Quay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Southampton

Stay Date: 11/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Historic Dockyard  
 
 

Short Break In Southampton

Stay Date: 27/03/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Southampton

Stay Date: 13/03/11, a customer who stayed at 4* New Place in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Southampton

Stay Date: 02/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
University  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
De Vere Restaurant  
 
 

Fab Stay In Southampton

Stay Date: 07/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton in Southampton wrote this review.

We've stayed at grand harbour before & it lived up to our previous stays. Great room (deluxe) staff friendly & helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mayflower Panto  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 71 - 80 of 235 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 16:54:04

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 16:54:04

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.