Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Southampton

Southampton Holiday Reviews

Ocean Village Marina, Southampton

Museums, parks, art galleries, theatres, an historic waterfront and plenty of Southampton hotels, there is something for everyone in this vibrant city.

  • Learn all about Southampton’s Titanic story and the city’s maritime heritage at the Maritime Museum.
  • Enjoy some great shopping opportunities at three major shopping venues or for the more energetic, partake in some water splashing fun at The Quays or ride the Ringo’s on the slopes at the Alpine Centre.
  • Take in some of the city’s rich and varied heritage in the Old Town district, visit the museums and art galleries in the city’s Above Bar Cultural Quarter, or see some outstanding performances at The Mayflower Theatre or The Guildhall.
  • Then visit Southampton’s colourful waterfront for alfresco dining, or enjoy lunch at one of the cafés, pubs and restaurants in the Old Town and Below Bar.
With so much to see and do, our hotels in Southampton offer a great base for a fun-filled short break. This great destination has a fantastic mixture of modern and traditional Southampton hotels for you to choose from. Close to many of our hotels in Southampton you can find a thriving cultural scene. Our Southampton hotels also provide a great base for exploring the nearby New Forest National Park or even the Isle of Wight which is just a short ferry journey away. With our wide choice of hotels in Southampton to suit a variety of budgets and needs, you are sure to find an ideal hotel close to all the fun things to see and do.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 238

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Southampton

Stay Date: 11/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Southampton Centre Dolphin Hotel in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fat Fig  
Tangs  
 
 

Falling Standards

Stay Date: 30/10/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton in Southampton wrote this review.

Over the past few years this hotel has deteriorated and we won't be staying there again. The rooms are poorly furnished and very old fashioned. The tv's have bad reception, the fridges do not work. See More  Read more information The public areas are ok, but we felt it was very overpriced and needs a full renovation. I asked for a lightbulb to be replaced in the dimly lit room (3 times) and was ignored.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 13/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southampton wrote this review.

Fabulous hotel - but very high bar prices. We like to enjoy drinks in the bar when we're away, but at £9 for two small coffees, we stayed in our room. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Dolphin, Botley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip To The Coast

Stay Date: 29/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* New Place (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southampton wrote this review.

We had saved up £2 coins to pay for a weekend away and chose this hotel. Being a chain it was much like others we have stayed in but everything was just a little better than usual. The rooms had a See More  Read more information contemporary feel and a good tv. The food was lovingly prepared, particularly breakfast and the staff friendly and helpful. We were given a wheelchair adapted room on arrival which was a little odd butgave us some extra space. I got the impression that they fill up the worst rooms first so it might be worth asking to change if you don't like yours. Overall though this was a lovely break in adecent, well run hotel. Apparently there was a wedding on the saturday but we didn't even notice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sussex Coast  
Shoulder Of Mutton Hill  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greens Of Wickham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Value For Money

Stay Date: 06/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* New Place (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southampton wrote this review.

From start of booking to return home the whole break was first class. Excellent romantic break away with plenty in the locality to do. Hotel excellent if you just want to chill out and take See More  Read more information advantage of the excellent facilities and gardens. Easy to get to and ideal location for visiting surrounding area. Would most definitely recommend and return again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Centres  
Southampton - Family Route  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
De Vere Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Southampton

Stay Date: 25/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Macdonald Botley Park Hotel  
Italian In Botley Green  
 
 

Short Break in Southampton

Stay Date: 09/03/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Visit Portsmouth

Stay Date: 18/07/12, a customer aged 65+ from Nr Tewkesbury who stayed at 4* New Place (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southampton wrote this review.

So much to do and see within sight of the harbour - naval history, passing ships. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ship Visit

Stay Date: 04/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Granby who stayed at 4* New Place in Southampton wrote this review.

An interesting tour of one of P&O's ships during it's turnaround in Southampton between cruises. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
P&O Arcadia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
De Vere bar  
P&O Arcadia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Near Celebrations for 2013

Stay Date: 30/12/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Botleigh Grange Hotel New Year Break in Southampton wrote this review.

The Botleigh Grange Hotel in Hampshire was warm,welcoming and very comfortable, with good service from polite and helpful staff. The Half Board meals with afternoon tea, were excellent as were the See More  Read more information bedroom facilities; clean,warm and well serviced. The entertainment organised by the hotel was first class and with disco and fireworks to see the old year out and the New Year in would be hard tobetter. One of the best New Years occasions we have enjoyed in over fifty years of marriage. Knowing the area by living not far away we did not visit anywhere during our two night stay, but forthose living a good distance away there is a lot to be seen of interest. I strongly recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21 - 30 of 238 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 16:56:23

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 16:56:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.