Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Southampton

Southampton Holiday Reviews

Ocean Village Marina, Southampton

Museums, parks, art galleries, theatres, an historic waterfront and plenty of Southampton hotels, there is something for everyone in this vibrant city.

  • Learn all about Southampton’s Titanic story and the city’s maritime heritage at the Maritime Museum.
  • Enjoy some great shopping opportunities at three major shopping venues or for the more energetic, partake in some water splashing fun at The Quays or ride the Ringo’s on the slopes at the Alpine Centre.
  • Take in some of the city’s rich and varied heritage in the Old Town district, visit the museums and art galleries in the city’s Above Bar Cultural Quarter, or see some outstanding performances at The Mayflower Theatre or The Guildhall.
  • Then visit Southampton’s colourful waterfront for alfresco dining, or enjoy lunch at one of the cafés, pubs and restaurants in the Old Town and Below Bar.
With so much to see and do, our hotels in Southampton offer a great base for a fun-filled short break. This great destination has a fantastic mixture of modern and traditional Southampton hotels for you to choose from. Close to many of our hotels in Southampton you can find a thriving cultural scene. Our Southampton hotels also provide a great base for exploring the nearby New Forest National Park or even the Isle of Wight which is just a short ferry journey away. With our wide choice of hotels in Southampton to suit a variety of budgets and needs, you are sure to find an ideal hotel close to all the fun things to see and do.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 239

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Southampton

Stay Date: 09/03/08, a customer from King's Lynn who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Southampton

Stay Date: 17/05/08, a customer from Nuneaton who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chilworth Arms  
 
 

A Grand Manor

Stay Date: 18/07/08, a customer from Seaford who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton wrote this review.

A beautiful Edwardian Manor Hotel set in 12 acres of magical gardens. Great grounds to stroll in and explore. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. I requested a quiet room but was placed See More  Read more information directly opposite a disco which was active on both Saturday and Sunday nights. I am returning next month but have been promised a better located room, otherwise I would have cancelled. I will informyou if this promise is broken!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Southampton  
Winchester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lunch in Winchester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Southampton

Stay Date: 02/08/08, a customer from Walton-On-Thames who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton wrote this review.

Used the weekend as a spa braek, used the club facilities and had a wonderful value massage Beds were too small to sleep comfortably See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Luzborough House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relax in a friendly Manor

Stay Date: 22/08/08, a customer from Seaford who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton wrote this review.

Chilworth is a beautiful old place with acres of gardens to walk in. It smells great after a shower of rain, plus the birds singing - out of this world. Friendly efficient staff, excellent See More  Read more information accommodation, good food, reasonable prices - what more could you want! A great place to unwind.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Southampton Docks/Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guildhall Winchester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chilworth Manor

Stay Date: 22/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Chillworth Manor

Stay Date: 29/08/08, a customer from Shoreham-By-Sea who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Southampton

Stay Date: 30/09/08, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Nice hotel

Stay Date: 29/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton in Southampton wrote this review.

Lovely, large room and the hotel is indeed grand. However, there were a few things that took the edge of the experience - 1) The queue to check in - not enough staff on. 2) The queue for See More  Read more information breakfast. A queue for breakfast?! Again, not enough staff as there were plenty of tables. 3) I asked for a toothbrush at reception and was directed to the concierge. He didn't have any left, but saidone would be sent up to my room within 10 minutes. It never arrived. 4) The phone didn't work. Had to call room service from my mobile. 5) Room service food pricing is very... erm... 'special'. 6)The air conditioning didn't go below 27 degrees. Had to open window instead, which appeared to have a snapped window latch and looked perilously close to falling off when opened. 7) The sofa bed wasabout two hundred years old and very broken. As a consequence we had a separate small bed in the room for our daughter, which was already made up and absolutely fine - but the sofa bed, even in sofaguise looked distinctly uninviting. 8) I was challenged that breakfast wasn't included in my price - whilst I was heading to the buffet. When I told the server that it was, but either way I'll sort itwith reception, she seemed a little unsure whether or not to let me continue - I'm not sure what her alternative idea was! Proof was later provided and all was well. 9) Lot of outside noise ("We loveunited... we do!" at 3am. Joy). Had to close the window. The hotel can't do anything about that... but without air con, on a hot day, we either enjoyed the drunken sing-song, or wrestled with asweaty nights sleep. Presented with those options, we now love united too. We do. Good points: 1) Room very large and spacious. 2) Lots of parking (£10 a night) 3) Great location, you can see all thebig cruise ships and other interests around the sea front. Fab pool, lots of fun - child friendly. 4) Wife tells me the massage was nice too from the spa area. 5) Only 15 minutes from Peppa PigWorld, the reason for our visit and is absolutely fantastic for little fans of the show! Overall, despite the problems I would go back as the location was good, the price was reasonable, the towncentre is very close and the spa/pool gave us things to do inside the hotel walls, which is just what you want after a five hour drive. I think overall, the hotel rooms just need a refurb to bring thehotel back to tip-top sparkle.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paultons park  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Night away

Stay Date: 03/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton in Southampton wrote this review.

Great hotel, good facilities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Broadwalk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 141 - 150 of 239 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 12:09:43

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 12:09:43

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.