Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Southampton

Southampton Holiday Reviews

Ocean Village Marina, Southampton

Museums, parks, art galleries, theatres, an historic waterfront and plenty of Southampton hotels, there is something for everyone in this vibrant city.

  • Learn all about Southampton’s Titanic story and the city’s maritime heritage at the Maritime Museum.
  • Enjoy some great shopping opportunities at three major shopping venues or for the more energetic, partake in some water splashing fun at The Quays or ride the Ringo’s on the slopes at the Alpine Centre.
  • Take in some of the city’s rich and varied heritage in the Old Town district, visit the museums and art galleries in the city’s Above Bar Cultural Quarter, or see some outstanding performances at The Mayflower Theatre or The Guildhall.
  • Then visit Southampton’s colourful waterfront for alfresco dining, or enjoy lunch at one of the cafés, pubs and restaurants in the Old Town and Below Bar.
With so much to see and do, our hotels in Southampton offer a great base for a fun-filled short break. This great destination has a fantastic mixture of modern and traditional Southampton hotels for you to choose from. Close to many of our hotels in Southampton you can find a thriving cultural scene. Our Southampton hotels also provide a great base for exploring the nearby New Forest National Park or even the Isle of Wight which is just a short ferry journey away. With our wide choice of hotels in Southampton to suit a variety of budgets and needs, you are sure to find an ideal hotel close to all the fun things to see and do.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 236

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Southampton

Stay Date: 13/03/11, a customer who stayed at 4* New Place in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Southampton

Stay Date: 28/08/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Chilworth Manor

Stay Date: 02/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton wrote this review.

Great hotel, we stayed there 2 years ago and deliberately went back when our kids booked an extreme rib adventure with seadogz in southampton, because the food was supberb. Bit disappointed when we See More  Read more information arrived to find it had been taken over by a chain albeit a very good chain. However the same chef was still there and the food was as good as we remembered. We sneaked out the back door and walked tothe chilworth arms and I must say the food there was on a par with the hotel food. On the first night we had a small double bed, and not being small people we found it hard to sleep, we requested atwin room but to cut a long story short we ended up with a king size bed at no extra charge and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Highly recommend the hotel and the adjacent spa facilitieswhich are available free of charge to residents.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seadogz Extreme Rib Adventure  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chilworth Arms  
Luzborough Inn  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Southampton

Stay Date: 05/09/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* New Place (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hunters Inn Swanmore  
 
 

Trip To The Coast

Stay Date: 29/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* New Place (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southampton wrote this review.

We had saved up £2 coins to pay for a weekend away and chose this hotel. Being a chain it was much like others we have stayed in but everything was just a little better than usual. The rooms had a See More  Read more information contemporary feel and a good tv. The food was lovingly prepared, particularly breakfast and the staff friendly and helpful. We were given a wheelchair adapted room on arrival which was a little odd butgave us some extra space. I got the impression that they fill up the worst rooms first so it might be worth asking to change if you don't like yours. Overall though this was a lovely break in adecent, well run hotel. Apparently there was a wedding on the saturday but we didn't even notice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sussex Coast  
Shoulder Of Mutton Hill  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greens Of Wickham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Southampton

Stay Date: 25/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Macdonald Botley Park Hotel  
Italian In Botley Green  
 
 

Visit Portsmouth

Stay Date: 18/07/12, a customer aged 65+ from Nr Tewkesbury who stayed at 4* New Place (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southampton wrote this review.

So much to do and see within sight of the harbour - naval history, passing ships. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Weekend

Stay Date: 11/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton in Southampton wrote this review.

Visiting the nearby shopping centre. the view from our room was lovely. enjoyed the swimming pool in the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shopping Centre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

New Forest Break

Stay Date: 01/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Newmarket who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton wrote this review.

Short drive into New Forest area, sightseeing and walking. Looked around Southampton and the waterfront. We made use of the hotel's swimming and sauna ,steam room - very good facilities and we felt See More  Read more information very relaxed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Forest  
Water Front  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local pubs  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Days out in Hampshire

Stay Date: 20/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* New Place in Southampton wrote this review.

Hotel was tidy and the staff friendly. The food on the first night at the hotel was lovely. The swimming pool and the sauna were also helpful. Enjoyed the trip. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winchester Cathedral  
Winchester Old Mill  
Mottisfont Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 131 - 140 of 236 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 09:59:11

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 09:59:11

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.