Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South London & Croydon Area

South London & Croydon Area Holiday Reviews

Chessington World of Adventures, South London & Croydon Area

Explore the array of interesting towns and villages south of the Thames! Our hotels in the south London and Croydon area mean you can spend time browsing everything from the Surrey Street Market and extensive shopping centres, before relaxing in one of the many cosmopolitan bars and restaurants. For culture head to and of the numerous stately homes and parks in the area, or try out the pristine golf courses that the area has to offer. Take time to visit Sutton, home to picturesque parks and well preserved heritage sites.

  • As one of the most interesting of London’s parks, Battersea Park is a perfect rural haven in an inner-city location. With reams of wildlife, nature and beautiful walks, you’ll be lost in here for hours…so bring a picnic!
  • Head to Fairfield Halls and see some of the biggest names in music, comedy, opera and theatre perform at this iconic events venue
If you do fancy venturing into Central London you can do so with ease, as local rail networks offer frequent journeys to and from the centre if the capital. There you’ll find all of the key attractions such as the London Eye and The Shard, or you can enjoy one of the latest hit shows to take the West End by storm.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 67

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Visiting Family In Croydon

Stay Date: 11/09/09, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 4* De Vere Selsdon Estate in Sanderstead (Nr South Croydon) wrote this review.

After a rain filled week in a caravan in Cornwall, we stopped off to visit family in Croydon. Despartely needing some luxury, we chose to stay at the Selsdon Park Hotel, we were so glad to see a See More  Read more information beautiful hotel. Upon check in the reception staff were pretencious and with no porters to help with our baggage not a good start. The room we were given was in desperate need of decoration, on theground floor adjacent to the staff quarters overlooking the bins and very small. Not happy we requested a bigger room and we were then abruptly told we would have to be upgraded, to accomodate our luggageand 13 mth old daughter. The room given was nice but the bathroom floor tile grouting needed attention. Anyway the bedroom was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic so much to choosefrom, overall the food on offer was fantastic from room service to bar snacks. Just a let down from the reception staff and they do say first impressions last.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Croydon

Stay Date: 07/03/10, a customer from Suffolk who stayed at 4* De Vere Selsdon Estate in Sanderstead (Nr South Croydon) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Excellent Place To Stay

Stay Date: 31/12/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome in Croydon wrote this review.

We stayed for 3 nights & were made welcome as soon as we enterted the hotel. The only problem we found was there was only 1 person on the reception desk whenever we required assistance & had to wait See More  Read more information in a queue for service. We would be happy to make a return visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour Aound London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In South London

Stay Date: 13/02/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Selsdon Estate in Sanderstead (Nr South Croydon) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Golf-Break

Stay Date: 30/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Selsdon Estate in Sanderstead (Nr South Croydon) wrote this review.

The hotel must of been amazing 10 years ago.They have let the hotel and golf course go, but we still had great break with a large room and tasty dinner. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lakeside Shopping  
Played Golf At Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Time At The Hallmark Hotel

Stay Date: 12/06/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome in Croydon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Weekend @ Hallmark Croydon Airport

Stay Date: 19/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome in Croydon wrote this review.

Two day weekend break staying @ the hallmark croydon airport to visit grandon on his 3rd birthday. Hotel has been refurbished ie foyer, lounge and restaurant. All very good and tasteful and no See More  Read more information faults.Unfortunately the only visual reference to the history of this great location ie croydon airport is with pictures on the landings by the bed rooms. A shame bearing in mind what occurred here.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gypsy Moth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Family Occasion

Stay Date: 29/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome in Croydon wrote this review.

The central feature of this weekend break was a family wedding in streatham, topped and tailed with a performance of cosi fan tutte at fairfield halls and a visit to eltham palace. The hotel See More  Read more information facilities were excellent, and the hotel itself was well-located for public transport to get us around.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eltham Palace  
Fairfield Halls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ponte Nuovo, 86-88 High Street, Croydon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Croydon - Family Get Together

Stay Date: 07/05/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome in Croydon wrote this review.

The main reason I picked this hotel was location (near to family member's home). The hotel is also well services to and from south croydon railway station by the 119 bus. The hotel was clean, rooms See More  Read more information nicely furnished and there was a good choice at breakfast. Very happy with everything and will definately stay again. The museum at croydon aerodrome is open on the first sunday of every month and wejust happened to be there at that time, we were taken on a tour by an ex pilot who was really interesting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Croydon Aerodrome Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Bay Restaurant, South Croydon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Hotel, Shame About The Noise!

Stay Date: 27/05/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome in Croydon wrote this review.

I stayed at this hotel on a friday and saturday night whilst attending a course. On arrival the staff were very helpful and i was very impressed with the quality of the room which was very See More  Read more information comfortable. Unfortunately the hotel had functions on both nights with a band/dj playing loud music until past midnight. Even with the window closed (which was annoying because the weather was hot and therewas no air conditioning) the noise was still loud and this made it very difficult to sleep. The breakfast was lovely with lots of choice and there was free wifi. Overall i would recommend this hotel ifthere were no functions on as it was brilliant apart from this. However the noise ruined it for me.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31 - 40 of 67 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170621

Version=10638028915 @ 20/06/2017 17:04:17

Last rendered @ 27/06/2017 04:26:03

Last rendered @ 27/06/2017 04:26:03

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.