Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South Kensington

South Kensington Holiday Reviews

Natural History Museum, South Kensington

A great choice for when you're visiting London, our South Kensington hotels offer a retreat from the hustle and bustle of the city's tourist hotspots. Hotels in Kensington do however enjoy excellent transport links into the centre, and you could be strolling through Hyde Park, catching a West End show or shopping on Oxford Street in no time at all.

You simply don't have to travel far to see some of London's top attractions however, and our hotels in Kensington are handily located for visiting a number of internationally-renowned institutions. The Royal Albert Hall has a fantastic programme of performances year-round and Arts Museums don't come finer than the ever-popular V and A Museum. For a fun and educational day with the whole family, check out both the Science Museum and the Natural History Museum.

  • For the area's famously good shopping, head north to High Street Kensington for a wealth of chic boutiques and high street favourites, or head east into sophisticated Knightsbridge for the like of Harrods and Harvey Nichols.
  • Kensington hotels also benefit from being close by to a number of world-famous sporting venues; be sure to see what's on during your stay, whether it's at Stamford Bridge, Queen's Club or Olympia.
  • No trip to Kensington is complete without a visit to the utterly breath-taking Kensington Palace; the grandeur of the architecture and pretty gardens are a must-see, and the fascinating exhibitions at the former residence of Princess Diana are well worth looking round as well.


A superb destination for your next short break in London, take a look at our selection of South Kensington hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 98

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Swan Lake Visit to London

Stay Date: 14/06/07, a customer from Cleveland who stayed at 5* Royal Garden Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

For my wife's birthday we visited London and stayed at the Royal Garden Hotel to see Swan Lake at the Royal Albert Hall. The hotel was excellent, the view from our room was fabulas. The ballet was See More  Read more information very special and we completely enjoyed the trip. The room service breakfast was the best I have ever received and my wife didn't want to leave. However we have lunch across the road at the GoatTavern and where very disappointed at the poor service we received there. The bar man was very rude and got our food order wrong twice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Goat Tavern  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/05/07, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 5* Royal Garden Hotel in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/05/07, a customer from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 5* Royal Garden Hotel in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea Flower Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Babylon  
 
 

Three Nights in London

Stay Date: 23/05/07, a customer who stayed at 5* Royal Garden Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

Enjoyable overall, despite the city being so busy. Thought the temporarily turfed part of Trafalgar Square novel/fun. Great weather (25 C and +). Hotel a disappointment tho' - esp considering the See More  Read more information cost. Hardly 'luxurious' - obviously paying for Location Location Location. Despite asking for a QUIET room, booking well in advance, put into a dingy, grubby room on 4th floor, overlooking the HighSteet - traffic noise for the duration. Did attempt to have room changed first night but too late. Got the impression we shouldn't have been given said room in the first instance - were moved thefollowing day, then it was OK. But definitely still over-priced!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea Flower Show  
National Portrait Museum  
Haymarket Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hamburger Union  
The Magic Wok  
Tokyo Diner  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/04/07, a customer from Bridgwater who stayed at 5* Royal Garden Hotel in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Marathon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
One-o-One Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/03/07, a customer who stayed at 5* Royal Garden Hotel in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You Musical  
London Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Garden Hotel The Tenth  
Royal Garden Hotel Room Service  
 
 

Short Break in Kensington

Stay Date: 23/03/07, a customer who stayed at 5* Royal Garden Hotel in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Montpelier  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/03/07, a customer from Southampton who stayed at 5* Royal Garden Hotel in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

One Night In Kensington

Stay Date: 03/03/07, a customer from Morden who stayed at 5* Royal Garden Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

Arrived at the Royal gardens hotel in Kensington around 3 pm .staff were very nice and we got an excellent double room facing the park.We were celebrating my wife's 41st and this was a short one See More  Read more information night break(couldn't leave the kids any longer).The hotel is excellent offering a range of pampering for the wife in their spar.The gym is tiny compared to what you think your getting from their photoson their website, other than that it is an excellent hotel with all night room service and a breakfast to die for.We relaxed with champagne in our room in the afternoon and strolled up the road to theroyal Albert hall for our evening show, we had a meal in bubbly Kensington centre after the show and then a late night stroll around, we were looking forward to our crispy white sheets as the flashyyounger generation que'd to get into nightclubs. Next morning we had a choice of breakfast fit for a king and we took a walk around the gardens visiting princes Diana's house and brushing up on royalhistory before spinning off back home.I think I really got it right this time and gave my wife a birthday to remember and fitted in a lot for a short break and everything seemed simple from organisingit in 10 minutes on line until returning home feeling like we had been away for longer!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Roof Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/02/07, a customer who stayed at 5* Royal Garden Hotel in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Gallery  
Madame Butterfly  
 
 
 

Showing 71 - 80 of 98 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 17:58:53

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 17:58:53

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.