Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South Kensington

South Kensington Holiday Reviews

Natural History Museum, South Kensington

A great choice for when you're visiting London, our South Kensington hotels offer a retreat from the hustle and bustle of the city's tourist hotspots. Hotels in Kensington do however enjoy excellent transport links into the centre, and you could be strolling through Hyde Park, catching a West End show or shopping on Oxford Street in no time at all.

You simply don't have to travel far to see some of London's top attractions however, and our hotels in Kensington are handily located for visiting a number of internationally-renowned institutions. The Royal Albert Hall has a fantastic programme of performances year-round and Arts Museums don't come finer than the ever-popular V and A Museum. For a fun and educational day with the whole family, check out both the Science Museum and the Natural History Museum.

  • For the area's famously good shopping, head north to High Street Kensington for a wealth of chic boutiques and high street favourites, or head east into sophisticated Knightsbridge for the like of Harrods and Harvey Nichols.
  • Kensington hotels also benefit from being close by to a number of world-famous sporting venues; be sure to see what's on during your stay, whether it's at Stamford Bridge, Queen's Club or Olympia.
  • No trip to Kensington is complete without a visit to the utterly breath-taking Kensington Palace; the grandeur of the architecture and pretty gardens are a must-see, and the fascinating exhibitions at the former residence of Princess Diana are well worth looking round as well.


A superb destination for your next short break in London, take a look at our selection of South Kensington hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 93

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

First time in London for 50 years

Stay Date: 14/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Citadines South Kensington in South Kensington wrote this review.

From getting on the train in Leeds to the hotel in Knightsbridge the whole trip was a great hassle free experience. The Citadines aparthotel is a short walk from \Gloucester Road tube station where See More  Read more information the staff were extremely polite and genuinely helpful. From here using the pre paid Oyster card we traveled easily around and had a memorable stay. If anyone is reading this and needs some advice Iwould say contact Superbreak. They helped and made this a really good weekend for us all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Musuem  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
buckingham alace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
billys. covent garden  
gloucester hotel  
cafe deco  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stay In London

Stay Date: 01/03/14, a customer aged 65+ from York who stayed at 5* Royal Garden Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

We stayed at The Royal Garden Hotel, West Kensington, London. From the moment we arrived at the steps, until the moment we departed from the steps, our stay was made magical by the helpful and See More  Read more information friendly staff there. It is an absolutely beautiful hotel, and our room was something else again! It was beautifully furnished, with everything one could wish for a stay, including flat screen TV, wi-fifacilities, and the beds were superbly comfortable. We also had a lovely view of Kensington Palace! For medical reasons I needed extra pillows, and they were brought by the housekeeping staff almoststraight away. Special mention MUST be made of the bathroom. It was absolutely beautiful, and looked like a movie star's, but what made the greatest impression on me was that it was utterlypractical. Without looking like what is called a "disabled person's bathroom" (which it wasn't), there were features in it which would aid persons with limited mobility, such as thoughtfully placed grab barsin the shower. We were very impressed. And of course there were the heavenly-smelling toiletries, bathrobes etc. We needed to eat before going to our show, so we enjoyed room service, and this wasfirst class. The food arrived on time, hot and beautifully prepared. Later, when we returned, we enjoyed room service again, this time asking for tea and toast. It arrived within minutes, and wasdelicious; the bread was a revelation. We ate breakfast in the main restaurant the following morning, and this, too was first class. The scrambled eggs were perfect, and not dry and tough at all! Wehad lovely views of the Serpentine and Hyde Park, and the staff were helpful and prompt with the tea and coffee. Breakfast was a really lovely experience. We checked out at 11:00, and were helpedwith our luggage into the waiting cab. Everyone treated us with the utmost courtesy, and we simply could not recommend this hotel highly enough.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gielgud Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Garden Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Day Break in London

Stay Date: 25/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Larbert who stayed at 4* Citadines South Kensington in South Kensington wrote this review.

Stayed at South Kensington in Citadines Apart Hotel. Although it was a bit further away from the city centre, I felt it was a quieter area away from the hustle and bustle. The hotel had everything See More  Read more information we needed, self-catering kitchen area which we felt was very useful, even to have a fridge in the room to store cool drinks. A nice touch was the coffee machine in the reception area, where you couldhelp yourself to refreshments. We saved some money by arranging theatre bookings when we arrived in London and booked on the same day, this might be more difficult during busier times, school holidays.All in all a very good stay in London, we will return to stay at Citadines on our next visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Natual History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 3 night stay in London

Stay Date: 10/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay in the Crown Plaza Hotel in Kensington. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was very good. The location of this hotel is ideal as it is See More  Read more information just around the corner from the entrance to Gloucester Road Tube Station and there is also a bus stop at the Tube Station, where you can get the London Tour Bus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tour Bus  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel, great location

Stay Date: 06/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Spent a weekend with 5 friends at this hotel recently. Staff very helpful, moved us to a very spacious room when we complained about the size of our original room. Hotel very clean and breakfast See More  Read more information served in a large airy dining room. Great location on Cromwell Road. Easy to walk to Brompton Road, Harrods, Hyde Park or Kensington Palace.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Kensington Palace  
V & Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

8/10

Stay Date: 02/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

For convenience, friendliness and ambiance, this hotel takes some beating at the price. Only 15 mins to Piccadilly Circus by tube, excellent for all museums, excellent restaurants and pubs in the See More  Read more information neighbourhood, what more can one want?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Trafalgar Square  
Palace Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great night away in London

Stay Date: 28/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Coventry who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Hotel was brilliant, perfect location for both the tube station and if wanted to walk to tourist areas was only 10 minute walk away from Harrods, staff very friendly through out whole of stay. Rooms See More  Read more information beautiful and spacious, bathroom slightly small but not a major issue.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lord of the dance: dangerous games  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zia teresa  
Spoon and scoff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

29 years later

Stay Date: 20/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Hitchin who stayed at 5* Royal Garden Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

Wow is what I mean. My first ever concert. The Royal Garden was my first ever job and my career for ten years of my life, I always wanted to go back and stay as a guest - I was not disappointed See More  Read more information although many changes it still is something to see as it stands in such a fantastic position at the head of the high street. We had a great night's sleep, excellent breakfast and maybe we will returnon another visit. I have only dealt with SuperBreak in a professional role, and you did not let me down. The package was a gift for my partner who had never stayed in London and therefore he wasvery pleased with arrangements and our view at the concert was amazing. There is just one comment, it's very small, the rail tickets included travelling by tube to the 02 but did not cover us toKensington High Street we must have gone into another zone, being very green it caused us a very hiccups, paying you that little bit more in advanced would have been easier, however I am sure you have lookedat this in the past. Anyway, A Big big thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
02  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Braziian 02 complex  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing London break

Stay Date: 17/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 5* Royal Garden Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

Absolutely loved it! From getting on train no hassle, no delays to a beautiful hotel in an ideal location, couldn't fault any of it! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ice Bar  
Madam Tousards  
The Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Escape

Stay Date: 26/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 5* Royal Garden Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

A fantastic trip to London staying at the Royal Garden Hotel in Kensington. Ideally situated to easily get around using public transport. The hotel was of a very high standard, the room good quality See More  Read more information and the staff faultless - nothing was too much trouble.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked  
The Shard  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
Maggie Jones's  
Garden Park in Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 93 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 19:55:59

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 19:55:59

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.