Customer Reviews by Destination - South East London

South East London Holiday Reviews

Queen’s House, Greenwich

Our hotels in South East London give you the perfect base for exploring some of the capital’s finest attractions, including The Royal Observatory and the Old Royal Naval College, rich in baroque architecture and dramatic interiors. After a busy day sightseeing, relax in one of the riverside bars and while the afternoon away listening to mellow jazz.

  • Visit The Royal Museums Greenwich, home to The Royal Observatory, The National Maritime Museum and The Queen's House…all splendid options for a day out away from central London
  • Eltham Palace & Gardens, a 1930s art deco residence which also has attractive moated gardens, is a pristine reminder of Tudor living, and definitely worth exploring if the weather stays fine
Venture a little further east and you can enjoy locations such as Dartford and Gravesend, where you’ll find great attractions such as horse riding, great walking routes, Cobham Park & Hall and an abundance of historic churches.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 38

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lovely place to stay

Stay Date: 22/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel in Bexleyheath wrote this review.

We stayed at this hot el as it was central for us to visit family for the weekend See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight in london

Stay Date: 25/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Bexhill-On-Sea who stayed at 4* Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel in Bexleyheath wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent . staff very friendly and helpful, the leisure complex very good. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to visit London . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
cable car across the thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In South East London

Stay Date: 16/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel in Bexleyheath wrote this review.

I stayed at the marriott for my sisters wedding on 15th june 2012 and found the rooms to be excellent would certainly stay there again x. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Birthday Treat!

Stay Date: 11/06/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel in Bexleyheath wrote this review.

We stayed at the bexleyheath hotel for my birthday treat - only one night but a night of pampering! we had a room with 2 double beds for the 3 of us - me and my 2 daughters. The reception staff were See More  Read more information welcoming and marvelous and made me feel very special. They even posted a birthday card under the door for the morning! we loved the pool and spa and steam room. The food in the restaurant was verygood although quite expensive for what we had. Again the reception staff were the best and organised the taxi to the train station for our trip to london. We paid £3 to leave the car there whilst inlondon visiting my sick husband at the royal free hospital. Overall a good experience and made my birthday special even though it was a very stressful time. Thank you :).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Dartford

Stay Date: 30/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Thistle Brands Hatch (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Dartford wrote this review.

The hotel was good and enjoyed the spa and the facilities. The food can be good depending on the choices. 1st night their was a hair in the food and when I had dinner at the restaurante, they did See More  Read more information not have all the ingredients for my order so they sent it out with replacement without even informing me. I had asked for chicken wings and spicy wedges and they sent chips and chicken strip. Althoughthe manager was very pleasent afterwards and apologetic for the mistake.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Dartford

Stay Date: 15/02/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Thistle Brands Hatch (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Dartford rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Water  
 
 

60th Birthday Party

Stay Date: 14/11/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Thistle Brands Hatch (Half Board Offer) in Dartford wrote this review.

Used the hotel for a sauna, jacuzzi, swim and steam room. Then had an evening meal and then off to a relatives 60th birthday party, slept at the hotel and had a very good breakfast. Highly recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brands Hatch Stay

Stay Date: 25/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Thistle Brands Hatch (Half Board Offer) in Dartford wrote this review.

My stay at Thistle Brands Hatch was very enjoyable. The staff were pleasant and made you feel at home. The food was not brilliant but was edible. I would recommend this hotel for a quiet break See More  Read more information probably in warm weather.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bluewater Shopping Centre  
Leisure centre  
Brands Hatch Driving Track  
Swanley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Marriott Hotel Bexleyheath

Stay Date: 28/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel in Bexleyheath wrote this review.

I stayed at the Marriott Hotel Bexleyheath in Kent, for two nights. I cannot rate them highly enough, the staff were friendly and helpful, the room was very comfortable and the food was the best I See More  Read more information have tasted in any hotel. I went to visit my old haunts, I used to live in the area 35 years ago, so I didn't really visit any theatres or bars.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Rest At Thistle Brands Hatch

Stay Date: 25/08/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Thistle Brands Hatch (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Dartford rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Havester  
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 38 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2015 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10568728331 @ 28/07/2015 16:44:41

Last rendered @ 03/08/2015 09:36:30

Last rendered @ 03/08/2015 09:36:30

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.