Prices from £78.00

(per person per night)

The Slieve Donard Resort and Spa Reviews (Newcastle Co Down)

Downs Road, Newcastle, County Down, BT33 0AH, Northern Ireland
The Slieve Donard Resort and Spa

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
The Slieve Donard Resort and Spa - Hotel Image

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Sleep Quality
  • Value
  • Service
  • Rooms
  • Cleanliness
  • Location

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Excellent Stay in Slieve Donard

Stay Date: 04/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel excellent, facilities excellent including spa. Hotel grounds and setting very nice. Staff friendly & efficient. Breakfast and dinner excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Promenade  
Tollymore  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
percy french  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely stay

Stay Date: 30/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Craigavon who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Room very quiet, enjoyed the stay apart from queue for breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

1 Night In Northern Ireland Is Not Enough!

Stay Date: 10/12/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

There really is an amazing amount to do in Belfast but after a quick bus tour around the key sites, including the new Titanic Quarter where they are in the process of building a Titanic exhibition See More  Read more information centre to open in 2012, we headed south to Newcastle. The Slieve Donard hotel is simply stunning and the mountain & coastline views amazing. The hotel looked perfect all dressed up for Christmas,with huge trees and open fires. A visit to the Spa is an absolute must and offers another opportunity to see the fantastic views whilst relaxing in the pool. Finally - not forgetting thehighlight of our stay ? the super comfy beds that are in all Hastings Hotels (as I?ve stayed in one before). If I could have fitted it in my suitcase to take home, I just might have done!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Causerie, Europa Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel

 

Short Break in Northern Ireland

Stay Date: 27/03/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was very friendly and helpful.We did have a small problem with our room but was sorted very quickly by the manager.All in all a very nice place to stay and lots to do. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Silent Vally pk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Percy French Restaurant  
The Slieve Donard Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break in Newcastle Co Down

Stay Date: 05/08/08, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

What a fantastic Hotel, it was our first time to Northern Ireland in over 20 years - could have stayed longer and looking forward to going back soon See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ikea  
Belfast  
Mourne Mountains  
Seaweed Baths  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O'Haras  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Newcastle Co Down

Stay Date: 25/07/08, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Downpatrick  
 
 

Short Break in Newcastle Co Down

Stay Date: 17/07/08, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Overnight Stay in the Slieve Donard Hotel

Stay Date: 22/06/08, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

I had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay in the Slieve Donard Hotel. The room was spacious and very comfortable to sleep in. I went on my own for the break (as I look after my 86 year old mother) See More  Read more information and was delighted to see that for once I was not asked to pay a surcharge for my room. It made all the difference to not have to worry about paying for any extra charges because I'm single. The eveningmeal which was included in the overall price was very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slieve Donard Spa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Golf Trip to Newcastle, Co Down

Stay Date: 28/02/08, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

You can push your golf trolley from the Slieve Donard Hotel in Newcastle, Co Down, to the Royal County Down (RCD) golf club. Even on a day of 75-miles-per-hour winds, RCD remains one of the most See More  Read more information exhilarating golf courses in the world. And it's great value (£65) during the winter months. The Slieve Donard Hotel has had a major facelift in recent years: very nice swimming pool, attractive secondbar near the pool, and very comfortable beds. Wine list is strangest thing: no champagne by the glass in an expensive hotel, only three red wines by the glass and one of them was not available, thewine waiter had never heard of kir, and the wine list itself had several spelling mistakes, including Chateau Margaux spelt as Mangaux.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal County Down golf club  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buck's Head, Dundrum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Family Break

Stay Date: 12/01/08, a customer from Craigavon from County Armaghwho stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

My husband, myself and 2 children had a lovely one night stay in the Slieve Donard Resort in January. This was our second visit and the hotel has been extended and refurbished since our last visit. See More  Read more information The family rooms were massive - two large king sized beds, very big and airy bathroom, LCD TV. Newly opened spa was one of the best we have been in - you lie in the jacuzzi and look out of the windowover the Mourne Mountains - heaven!!. Changing facilities also really good and spotlessly clean. Children did not want to leave - there was an X-box gaming station available for hire which went down atreat with my son.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zio's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for The Slieve Donard Resort and Spa, Newcastle Co Down. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked The Slieve Donard Resort and Spa, Newcastle Co Down through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10542826463 @ 11/11/2014 14:42:22

Last rendered @ 23/11/2014 07:09:52

Last rendered @ 23/11/2014 07:09:52

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.