Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scottish Islands

Scottish Islands Holiday Reviews

Loch Tuarth, Isle of Mull

For awe-inspiring scenery, captivating history and a unique island experience, choose one of our Scottish Island hotels. Renowned for their delectably fresh seafood, amazing outdoor activities and selection of fascinating museums, castles and monuments, the Scottish Isles are a must-visit destination in Scotland.

Discover the beautiful area of Argyll and the surrounding Isles for whole host of incredible things to see and do.

  • A true natural beauty of Scotland, the Isle of Skye boasts an abundance of wildlife, history and plenty of outdoor activities to keep you entertained on a short break. Attracting thousands of hillwalkers looking to tackle the impressive Cuillin mountain range, this highland beauty with its many lochs, fields of heather and picturesque peaks is perfect for adventurous escape.
  • As the largest of the Argyll Isles, the Isle of Mull offers guests more than 300 miles of coastline to discover. Head to the town of Tobermory to see the iconic colourful buildings along the waterfront – well known for its part in the children’s TV show Balamory.
  • For a destination where you can relax and unwind, the Isle of Arran is the perfect choice. Home to rolling hills, mountainous lands and sandy bays, this Scottish Isle is a guaranteed hit and the most easily accessible of them all.
Our Scottish Island hotels offer visitors the chance to experience a tranquil short break exploring some of Scotland’s most magnificent natural sights and dramatic views. Whether you’re a walking enthusiast or a culture loving history buff, the Scottish Isles have something to offer everyone.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 35

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Island break on Arran

Stay Date: 11/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Auchrannie Resort in Isle of Arran wrote this review.

Auchrannie Resort is an excellent family hotel (although we visited as a couple) with lots of activities and fine dining for all the family - for example, not just one but two large swimming See More  Read more information complexes. And the island is an excellent location for walking, mountain climbing, cycling, sailing, golf and the general outdoors with good ferry access.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brodick Castle  
Shiskine Golf Club  
Lamlash Golf Club  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Fiddlers (Brodick)  
Drift Inn (Lamlash)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Holiday, Hotel Poor.

Stay Date: 21/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Aberlady who stayed at 4* Auchrannie Resort in Isle of Arran wrote this review.

The room was on the ground floor with ongoing noise from the room above, and from the car park this was mentioned to the hotel reception and was totally dismissed with no offer of an alternative See More  Read more information room or an apology. We ate in the hotel, food was ok but again the staff left a lot to be desired forgetting drinks and side dishes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brodick Castle  
Shiskin golf Club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Portree, Dunvegan

Stay Date: 25/03/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Dunollie Hotel in Isle of Skye wrote this review.

Weather was terrible, but plenty of good resturants and pubs in Portree to shelter in. The day we went to Dunvegan the Castle was closed, so this was a wasted journey. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dunvegan Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Broadford Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An excellent Resort

Stay Date: 22/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Dollar who stayed at 4* Auchrannie Resort in Isle of Arran wrote this review.

Auchrannie Resort, Arran. An excellent resort. Staff very good. Facilities very good. Upgraded from a hotel room to a 3 bedroom house within 1 minute walk to the leisure facilities. No issues to See More  Read more information mention.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Distillery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brambles  
Cruize  
Fiddlers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relax in Skye

Stay Date: 19/09/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Dunollie Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Isle of Skye wrote this review.

Sight seeing, chill out, relaxing See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

trip to Arran

Stay Date: 24/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Bathgate who stayed at 4* Auchrannie Resort in Isle of Arran wrote this review.

Auchrannie House is an excellent hotel. Spent day driving round the island. It was wonderful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brodick Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Isle of Skye

Stay Date: 12/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Dunollie Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Isle of Skye wrote this review.

Sight seeing See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Isle of Skye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My First visit to Arran

Stay Date: 21/01/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Auchrannie Resort in Isle of Arran wrote this review.

This was my first visit to Arran but will most certainly not be my last. The magnificent views started on the ferry across and continued to get better through my stay. The hotel itself was truly See More  Read more information fantastic and can cater for every need. They have just about every facility you could need on site, meaning that you could (if desired) just stay in the hotel. I stayed in the House part but would alsohave been happy in the main building. The staff quite literally could not have been more helpful. Arran itself is truly beautiful and walking boots are an essential. All in all the hotel really doeslive up to its 5* rating. I will be back!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Auchrannie House Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 

Short Break In Isle Of Skye

Stay Date: 16/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Dunollie Hotel in Isle of Skye rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eilean Donan Castle  
 
 

Short Break In Isle Of Skye

Stay Date: 12/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Dunollie Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Isle of Skye wrote this review.

. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Man Of Stoer  
Kilt Rock  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Broadford Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break On The Isle of Skye

Stay Date: 25/08/09, a customer from Falkirk who stayed at 3* Dunollie Hotel in Isle of Skye wrote this review.

My break in Skye was ruined by the most awful weather, the hotel and food were lovely, but there is not much to do in Skye apart from the scenery. I think the best bit was when we came down to Fort See More  Read more information William on the way home to lovely sunny weather the Beatrix Potter exhibition was wonderful, I felt so much like a child again, amongst all the little animals straight out of her books.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Mcdonald Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Highlands and Isle of Skye

Stay Date: 13/08/08, a customer who stayed at 2* Kings Arms Hotel in Isle of Skye wrote this review.

We toured and walked our way round the highlands around Fort William in the first 2 weeks of August 2008, visiting Castles and finding quiet pretty places to walk and rest! Both Eilean Donnan and See More  Read more information Urquhart Castles were great! For 2 weeks the weather around Fort William was damp but occasionaly sunny. Our trip to the Isle of Skye (2 days during our stay) was an unheard of dry, sunny, andbeautiful time with wonderful views and sunsets!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Isle of Skye  
Dunvegan Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Claymore restaurant in Broadford  
The Pines Restaurant Spean Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Isle of Skye

Stay Date: 12/07/08, a customer from Eslov who stayed at 3* Dunollie Hotel in Isle of Skye rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Isle of Skye Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurant across from Dunollie Hotel  
 
 

A Nice Quiet Break

Stay Date: 31/03/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Dunollie Hotel in Isle of Skye wrote this review.

Spent most of time driving round island of Skye and viiting small towns on route See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
General Scenery  
Dunvegan Caslte  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dunollie Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break on the Isle of Skye

Stay Date: 14/03/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Dunollie Hotel in Isle of Skye rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
General Touring of the Isle of Skye  
 
 

The Isle of Skye

Stay Date: 10/03/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Dunollie Hotel in Isle of Skye wrote this review.

Agreat place to visit; stunning scenery; don't be afraid to take the back roads (but drive carefully!. In March the hills were inevitably boggy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toured & Shopped  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break on the Isle of Skye

Stay Date: 19/01/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Dunollie Hotel in Isle of Skye rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Exploring Skye

Stay Date: 30/09/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Kings Arms Hotel in Isle of Skye wrote this review.

Though lacking in quality entertainment, the Kings Arms Hotel has an excellent chef; the reason we extended our stay. There is an on-going road improvement on the island, making the beautiful See More  Read more information scenery more accessible than in the past. There is a variety of places, to suit all ages, to visit should the weather cloud the views: For example-The Aros Experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of Island Life  
Armadale Castle  
Dunvegan Castle  
Giant MacAskill Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Armadale Castle  
Aros Experience  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time in Skye

Stay Date: 08/09/07, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Dunollie Hotel in Isle of Skye wrote this review.

We had a great time in Skye. It was very relaxing and peaceful. The hotel we stayed at could not of been better, the staff were great , and the food was out of this world. We stayed a couple of days See More  Read more information and we could not find fault with anything. It was wonderful and hope to go back again soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Skye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dunollie Hotel

Stay Date: 28/08/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Dunollie Hotel in Isle of Skye rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Jane Cruises  
 
 

Skye Skies

Stay Date: 23/08/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Dunollie Hotel in Isle of Skye wrote this review.

The Dunollie is a good stopping point - food in the lounge area was good. The rooms are fairly spartan, but clean and the beds are comfortable. Broadford is a good base point for the eastern half of See More  Read more information the island, while Struan is a great spot for the western half of the island. Lots of photos -- enough to know that both my daughter and I want to return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Broadford, Skye  
Portree, Skye  
Dunvegan, Skye  
Armadale, Skye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Old School House, Dunvegan, Skye  
Well Plaid  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Kyleakin - Isle of Skye

Stay Date: 17/08/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Kings Arms Hotel in Isle of Skye wrote this review.

Great location. The hotel where we stayed and that I booked through Superbreak - Kings Arms Hotel - was too expensive for the degree of comfort offered. A breakfast hour had to be booked in See More  Read more information advanced because the lunchroom was too small for the number of guests. There were only a bathtub in our room and no shower. There were no mix taps either in the sink and on the bathtub - and the hot waterwas very, very hot. Therefore you always had to fill the sink to wash your hands or the bathtub to take an immersion bath. Apart not being too hygienic the amount of wasted water was immense. The hotelneeds an urgent refurbishment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eilean Donan Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
King Haakon Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Skye

Stay Date: 08/08/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Kings Arms Hotel in Isle of Skye wrote this review.

The hotel was below average we stayed in 5 hotels during stay in Scotland and this was the worst. Rooms were drab and not totally clean ie dusty, dirty tiling in bathroom etc very dated and in need See More  Read more information of refurbishment. Woken up through the night by plumbing noises/sound of running water and people walking along the corridor (it sounded as if they were in the room. Scenery fantastic. Getting aroundby car very easy. Serious lack of real ale in the pubs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Total Island Tour by Car (2 Days)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Misty Isle

Stay Date: 29/07/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Dunollie Hotel in Isle of Skye wrote this review.

Short break on Skye, probably one of the most stunning places you will ever see, lots of local interesting places lots of history, excellent local produce and places to eat, accommodation for every See More  Read more information budget.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dunvegan  
Eilean Donan  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bay Shore Restaurant, Stein  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Isle of Skye

Stay Date: 02/07/07, a customer from Liversedge who stayed at 3* Dunollie Hotel in Isle of Skye rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Broadford Hotel  
Dunollie Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Skye Highs and Lows

Stay Date: 23/06/07, a customer from Bromsgrove who stayed at 3* Dunollie Hotel in Isle of Skye wrote this review.

The Dunollie Hotel was very comfortable and we had a lovely room with a wonderful view of the sea. Our first meal was in the bar - fish and chips! But good! The Isle of Skye on Sunday is shut and See More  Read more information the weather was foul - wild and wet - so we ate in the hotel. The meal was adequate but nothing special and we found that our room had no hot water. Monday morning and with the manager back on dutythere was quite a difference. We were moved to a superior room still with the same view. The chef must have been back on duty too as the breakfast was subtly better and the evening meal very muchimproved. Our waitress was Russian and a charmer - we chatted about our visits there. A suggestion would be to slow the staff down a bit - they tended to rush and not listen fully to what was being askedfor. Perhaps that's a cultural difference as we've found similar service abroad.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Isle of Skye Craft Centres  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break on the Isle of Skye

Stay Date: 09/06/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Dunollie Hotel in Isle of Skye rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Armadale Castle  
Dunvegan Castle  
Aros Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Harbour Restaurant - Broadford  
 
 

Short Break on the Isle of Skye

Stay Date: 18/05/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Kings Arms Hotel in Isle of Skye rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Two Days on the Isle of Skye

Stay Date: 07/04/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Kings Arms Hotel in Isle of Skye wrote this review.

First, we visited Eileen Donan Castle about 9 miles before you take the Skye Bridge over to the island. The castle is a must in terms of a picture stop. Inside isn't that impressive. Next, you See More  Read more information should stop in Kyle of Lochalsh and eat at a small restaurant on the right hand side of the road right before the last signal light. I can't remember the name, but the bucket of mussels in Thai Green Currywill forever be in my memory. The Isle of Skye itself isn't that impressive if you don't get out of the car. Hiking or walking is highly recommended. Other activities would be to take a tour of theTalisker Distillery or a brewery tour in Uig, which you have to call ahead for. The one attraction my family liked was Armadale Gardens & Castle. The grounds are beautiful to walk around and theviews of the sea are great. There's a nice little museum and shop where you can learn about the Jacobite period and the Donald clan.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Armadale Castle & Gardens  
Lealt Falls  
Talisker Distillery  
Isle of Skye Brewery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break on The Isle of Skye

Stay Date: 07/04/07, a customer from London who stayed at 3* Dunollie Hotel in Isle of Skye wrote this review.

The scenery around the Isle of Skye was very picturesque and well worth visiting. The hotel was sub-standard and I would not recommend it to anyone. The bed was in an appalling condition and the See More  Read more information hotel staff seemed to struggle with everything including simple things like hot water for tea or butter for toast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Talisker Distillery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 31/03/07, a customer from Tillicoultry who stayed at 2* Kings Arms Hotel in Isle of Skye wrote this review.

Food was very much below average and room was appauling - view however, was very good See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Isle of Skye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break On Isle of Skye

Stay Date: 12/10/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Dunollie Hotel in Isle of Skye rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great Weekend in Skye

Stay Date: 22/09/06, a customer from Aberdeenshire who stayed at 2* Kings Arms Hotel in Isle of Skye wrote this review.

Went to the island of Skye for the week-end and stayed in the Kings Arms Hotel, Kyleakin The hotel was a very simple hotel but with excellent food and service. My only complaint, if you could call See More  Read more information it that, was that there was no shower, only a bath. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. It could be a bit noisy in the mornings when coach parties were leaving. Otherwise, a great time had byall.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clan Donald House and Grounds  
Flora McDonalds Grave  
Museum of Island Life  
Round The Island Tour Using Our Own Car  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kings Arms Hotel, Kyleakin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Isle of Skye

Stay Date: 01/07/06, a customer from Aberdeenshire who stayed at 2* Kings Arms Hotel in Isle of Skye rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Applecross  
Armadale Gardens  
Plocton  
 
 

Short Break in the Isle of Skye

Stay Date: 22/06/06, a customer from Hull who stayed at 3* Dunollie Hotel in Isle of Skye wrote this review.

We visited the Isle of Skye by car and did some walking. We went on a glass bottomed boat trip to see the wild life on the island. The hotel was excellent and we found the food good and reasonably See More  Read more information priced so we did not need to eat anywhere else. We could see otters and dolphins in the bay where we were situated whilst we were eating our breakfast. That was amazing   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Isle of Skye  
Glass Bottomed Boat Trip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 35 of 35 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:42

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 11:27:32

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 11:27:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.