Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scottish Islands

Scottish Islands Holiday Reviews

Loch Tuarth, Isle of Mull

For awe-inspiring scenery, captivating history and a unique island experience, choose one of our Scottish Island hotels. Renowned for their delectably fresh seafood, amazing outdoor activities and selection of fascinating museums, castles and monuments, the Scottish Isles are a must-visit destination in Scotland.

Discover the beautiful area of Argyll and the surrounding Isles for whole host of incredible things to see and do.

  • A true natural beauty of Scotland, the Isle of Skye boasts an abundance of wildlife, history and plenty of outdoor activities to keep you entertained on a short break. Attracting thousands of hillwalkers looking to tackle the impressive Cuillin mountain range, this highland beauty with its many lochs, fields of heather and picturesque peaks is perfect for adventurous escape.
  • As the largest of the Argyll Isles, the Isle of Mull offers guests more than 300 miles of coastline to discover. Head to the town of Tobermory to see the iconic colourful buildings along the waterfront – well known for its part in the children’s TV show Balamory.
  • For a destination where you can relax and unwind, the Isle of Arran is the perfect choice. Home to rolling hills, mountainous lands and sandy bays, this Scottish Isle is a guaranteed hit and the most easily accessible of them all.
Our Scottish Island hotels offer visitors the chance to experience a tranquil short break exploring some of Scotland’s most magnificent natural sights and dramatic views. Whether you’re a walking enthusiast or a culture loving history buff, the Scottish Isles have something to offer everyone.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 35

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break on the Isle of Skye

Stay Date: 18/05/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Kings Arms Hotel in Isle of Skye rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break on the Isle of Skye

Stay Date: 09/06/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Dunollie Hotel in Isle of Skye rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Armadale Castle  
Dunvegan Castle  
Aros Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Harbour Restaurant - Broadford  
 
 

Skye Highs and Lows

Stay Date: 23/06/07, a customer from Bromsgrove who stayed at 3* Dunollie Hotel in Isle of Skye wrote this review.

The Dunollie Hotel was very comfortable and we had a lovely room with a wonderful view of the sea. Our first meal was in the bar - fish and chips! But good! The Isle of Skye on Sunday is shut and See More  Read more information the weather was foul - wild and wet - so we ate in the hotel. The meal was adequate but nothing special and we found that our room had no hot water. Monday morning and with the manager back on dutythere was quite a difference. We were moved to a superior room still with the same view. The chef must have been back on duty too as the breakfast was subtly better and the evening meal very muchimproved. Our waitress was Russian and a charmer - we chatted about our visits there. A suggestion would be to slow the staff down a bit - they tended to rush and not listen fully to what was being askedfor. Perhaps that's a cultural difference as we've found similar service abroad.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Isle of Skye Craft Centres  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time in Skye

Stay Date: 08/09/07, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Dunollie Hotel in Isle of Skye wrote this review.

We had a great time in Skye. It was very relaxing and peaceful. The hotel we stayed at could not of been better, the staff were great , and the food was out of this world. We stayed a couple of days See More  Read more information and we could not find fault with anything. It was wonderful and hope to go back again soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Skye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Isle Of Skye

Stay Date: 16/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Dunollie Hotel in Isle of Skye rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eilean Donan Castle  
 
 

My First visit to Arran

Stay Date: 21/01/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Auchrannie Resort in Isle of Arran wrote this review.

This was my first visit to Arran but will most certainly not be my last. The magnificent views started on the ferry across and continued to get better through my stay. The hotel itself was truly See More  Read more information fantastic and can cater for every need. They have just about every facility you could need on site, meaning that you could (if desired) just stay in the hotel. I stayed in the House part but would alsohave been happy in the main building. The staff quite literally could not have been more helpful. Arran itself is truly beautiful and walking boots are an essential. All in all the hotel really doeslive up to its 5* rating. I will be back!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Auchrannie House Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 

Portree, Dunvegan

Stay Date: 25/03/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Dunollie Hotel in Isle of Skye wrote this review.

Weather was terrible, but plenty of good resturants and pubs in Portree to shelter in. The day we went to Dunvegan the Castle was closed, so this was a wasted journey. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dunvegan Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Broadford Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Island break on Arran

Stay Date: 11/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Auchrannie Resort in Isle of Arran wrote this review.

Auchrannie Resort is an excellent family hotel (although we visited as a couple) with lots of activities and fine dining for all the family - for example, not just one but two large swimming See More  Read more information complexes. And the island is an excellent location for walking, mountain climbing, cycling, sailing, golf and the general outdoors with good ferry access.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brodick Castle  
Shiskine Golf Club  
Lamlash Golf Club  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Fiddlers (Brodick)  
Drift Inn (Lamlash)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relax in Skye

Stay Date: 19/09/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Dunollie Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Isle of Skye wrote this review.

Sight seeing, chill out, relaxing See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An excellent Resort

Stay Date: 22/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Dollar who stayed at 4* Auchrannie Resort in Isle of Arran wrote this review.

Auchrannie Resort, Arran. An excellent resort. Staff very good. Facilities very good. Upgraded from a hotel room to a 3 bedroom house within 1 minute walk to the leisure facilities. No issues to See More  Read more information mention.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Distillery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brambles  
Cruize  
Fiddlers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 35 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 19:11:11

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 19:11:11

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.