Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3181

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Edinburgh City

Stay Date: 03/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Principal Edinburgh Charlotte Square in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We slept badly both nights due to the location of our room primarily which was overlooking a nightclub which was extremely noisy as was the traffic otherwise the hotel was excellent. Regrettably See More  Read more information this would stop us returning to this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 07/04/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel Edinburgh Park in Edinburgh rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Edinburgh Short Break

Stay Date: 05/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Edinburgh Centre in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Good service on train and easy jounrney both ways. Hotel well situated and good service. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle  
Museum of Scotland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Filling Station  
Deacon Broady  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Carnoustie Break

Stay Date: 06/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Carnoustie Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Carnoustie wrote this review.

Visited the hotel for the second time in 9 months fantastic location to get away from it all and relax. Staff were excellent, food good had an all round great time if it is a quiet break you want. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Andrews  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bombay Joes At Broughty Ferry  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary In Inverness

Stay Date: 03/04/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Columba Hotel Inverness by Compass Hospitality (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Inverness rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glen Affric  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Columba Hotel  
 
 

Week-End Break In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 04/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Edinburgh Centre in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We had an amazing few days. Hotel was perfect, the pool a real luxury. We loved Edinburgh, clean and tidy, and the people exceptionally friendly and welcoming. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Georgian House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Carnoustie

Stay Date: 01/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Carnoustie Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa in Carnoustie wrote this review.

We complained twice during our stay about the amount of noise at 3.00am and 4.00am. There appeared to be no attempt by staff to quell the noise from loud guests-indeed the reception seemed to go and See More  Read more information on with the bar staff selling drink. The breakfasts were really poor and to cap it all my bill was debited with 30 pounds worth of drinks i did not have at the bar. It is a good job i checked mybill! Not a great experience, location great; staff good but you must warn people if you are hosting all night parties.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Panda Expedition

Stay Date: 04/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We went to Edinburgh zoo to see the pandas, tian tian & nuan guang. It was very good. We stayed for a couple of nights at the hotel next door, the holiday inn. The hotel was comfortable and our room See More  Read more information was clean, tidy and well maintained. We ate in the restaurant and my only complaint would be that the waiting staff there were not very good. I had to tidy away dirty plates etc. However the food wasok. We ate at a great restaurant on the second night of our stay, bar italia on lothian road. Very good and not expensive. All-in-all a good trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bar Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 02/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Edinburgh wasn't a good choice for us as my husband as to use a mobility scooter to get around, Edinburgh is a very hilly city, we were not able to visit many attractions. We did visit the royal See More  Read more information yatch which was very good and we did use the tourist buses to get around but was really unable to get off and take advantage of the many attractions, the other problem we had was that many of the localbuses wouldn't let us on with the scooter, even though it is a light scooter, and even comes apart if necessary. The hotel was lovely, and really appreciated the staff and facilities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Yatch Brittania  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Resaurant In Jenners Department Store  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Edinburgh!

Stay Date: 01/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Stayed at the fountain court apartments which was in a great location. We were a short stroll away from george st and princess street and the castle. Edinburgh is a city you can walk around but we See More  Read more information took advantage of the bus tour which helped get to holyrood park and scottish parliament - also gives you a good perspective of the city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holyrood Park  
The Stand Comedy Club  
Camera Oscura  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mussels And Steak  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 981 - 990 of 3181 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 11:47:54

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 11:47:54

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.