Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3113

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Edinburgh Weekend

Stay Date: 20/03/09, a customer from Newark who stayed at 2* Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We stayed in the Travelodge at haymarket, very big rooms, basic but comfortable, one tip needs some hooks to hang towels and coats from. We had a lvely walk from the docks to the city via the See More  Read more information lothian way, overall very good break and very reasonably priced, we will definetly book again with Superbreak, i always thought that they were expensive but no their not.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dynamic Earth  
Edinburgh Castle  
City Tour  
Britannia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay in Glasgow

Stay Date: 26/03/09, a customer from Edinburgh who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

I stayed at the hotel as I was attending a fashion show at the hotel. The venue was fantastic and the 3 course meal provided was exceptional quality. The room was very spacious and of a high See More  Read more information standard. Staff were very helpful which made the stay more enjoyable. Breakfast was buffet style and there was plenty to choose from. The hotel is in a good location for both the SECC (right next door!)andnot too far from the city centre. Overlooking the river is a pleasant setting too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend at the George Hotel

Stay Date: 20/03/09, a customer from Crossford who stayed at 5* The Principal Edinburgh George Street in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Basically we booked our two nights at the hotel as we were attending a Golden wedding function on the Saturday. WE did not visit any attractions as we are in Edinburgh regularly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stirling Highland Hotel

Stay Date: 27/03/09, a customer from Blaydon On Tyne who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling wrote this review.

Excellent staff upon arrival and the rooms are very well appointed. Small but very comfortable bar and good service, the views from the hotel are wonderful. Stirling castle is well worth a visit we See More  Read more information spent 5 hours and still did not see everything. Stirling its self has little to offer however the people are very friendly and it was a very relaxing weekend ideal to re-charge the battries. The spain the hotel very good   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Bar  
Portculis Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in North Berwick

Stay Date: 27/03/09, a customer from Lockerbie who stayed at 4* Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa in North Berwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Berwickshire Coast  
 
 

Great Weekend in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 27/03/09, a customer from Sandy who stayed at 2* Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket in Edinburgh wrote this review.

as that was my first time in scotland , i have ehjoyed my stay in edinburgh and the over all visite to scotland was excellent with the help of my boyfriend as he has been in scotland fewer See More  Read more information times and i would remember it as he asked meto marry him and we are officialy engaged with the plan of going back in the soon future with some friends to get my weeding dress and his scotish outfit as wewanna make it special and different . thanking you for the excellent holiday package   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Bus tour  
Edinburgh Castle  
Shopping in Glasgow  
Edinburgh Dungeon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Ivory Livingroom  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Livingston

Stay Date: 06/04/09, a customer from Dumfries who stayed at 3* Mercure Livingston in Edinburgh/Livingston wrote this review.

The hotel was ideally situated to visit shops and edinburgh.The hotel was great for myself and my 11 year old son with facilities we both could use See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Shopping  
Scottish History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankies and Benny's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Aberdeen

Stay Date: 03/04/09, a customer from Lanarkshire who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa in Aberdeen wrote this review.

very enjoyable short break friendly staff lovely location See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mill Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First Vist to Lovely Aberdeen

Stay Date: 03/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Stayed at the Arboe hotel 3 miles from the city centre. It was lovely a large comfortable clean room where I had a good night sleep. My hire car was useful as it is a bit far from the city centre. See More  Read more information Stakk were helpful and efficient I would definately go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crathes Castle  
Aberdeen Architecture  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
a lovely Spanish restaurant serving tapas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Newton Hotel

Stay Date: 08/04/09, a customer from Peterhead who stayed at 4* Newton Hotel in Nairn By Inverness (Nr Inverness) wrote this review.

Could not fault room it was massive. Food was excellent if a little limited at breakfast(more fruit please). Only issue during visit was no Sky TV, it was broken in the hotel which meant a journey See More  Read more information into Nairn(interesting) for the footie during the evening when we'd have preferred to remain in hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 951 - 960 of 3113 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 07:56:00

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 07:56:00

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.