Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3156

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Glasgow Short Break

Stay Date: 16/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Maryport who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

Menzies Hotel in Glasgow is well worth a visit. Excellent value for money and one of the best breakfasts anywhere! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Days in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 15/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Mercure Edinburgh City Princes Street Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

My sister and I chose to stay at the Mercure Mount Royal as we had stayed there before. our room overlooked Princes Street with fantastic views ot the castle and gardens.Our room was a little bit on See More  Read more information the small side with only one drawer between the two of us and we felt that it lacked surfaces to put things especially in the bathroom.We also felt that the single duvets on the beds were too smallfor adults and our sleep was not as comfortable as it might . have been as a result. The hotel as a whole was well run and the staff very helpful.The hotel was very well situated and we walkedeverywhere except for the Royal yacht when we caught a bus on Princes street.The castle is amazing and we also enjoyed our visit to the Scottish parliament . The museum of childhood is a wonderful place tovisit-something for everyone and great when the weather is not too good.The royal yacht is good to visit but allow some time to visit the ocean terminal shopping mall as well   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scottish Parliament Building  
Edinburgh Castle  
Royal Yacht Britannia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

How to Relax and Work

Stay Date: 19/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel Edinburgh Park in Edinburgh wrote this review.

I had to attend a day course for work at Napier University, but made the most of the trip by meeting a friend afterwards and enjoying the sights and sounds of Edinburgh. We had something to eat in See More  Read more information old Edinburgh and I went shopping. The hotel was very pleasant - the room was relaxing and quiet and the staff were friendly and cheerful. There was a good choice at breakfast in a nice airy room.Thehotel was very convenient for me with easy parking,and near the City Bypass with straightforward access to the Forth Road Bridge and the North. I'm not sure how easy public transport is from the hotelas I didn't use it on this occasion.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Napier University  
Princes Street  
Royal Mile  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Break in Inverness

Stay Date: 28/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Inverness in Inverness wrote this review.

Lovely stay at the Holiday Inn Express, not far from a retail park with a regular bus service into the centre of Inverness. Excellent service aboard the East Coast train - great experience in 1st See More  Read more information class. Would highly recommend Superbreak and the companies also mentioned in this review.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Culloden Battlefield  
Inverness City Centre  
Loch Ness  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Snow Goose  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Menzies Hotels Glasgow

Stay Date: 01/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow in Glasgow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Weekend in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 11/10/13, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Mercure Edinburgh City Princes Street Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Had a lovely weekend in Edinburgh staying at the Mercure hotel which is perfectly located in the centre of Edinburgh. The hotel is very good quality and well worth the extra cost of staying See More  Read more information centrally and has fantastic views of the castle from the bedroom window. For the first time in Edinburgh we had to visit the castle which was interesting, however I'm not sure it was truly worth the money totake the full tour. I would recommend getting the bus to Ocean Terminal and visiting the Royal Yacht Britannia. Great historical city and lovely visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Dungeons  
Royal Yacht Brittania  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hadrian's Edinburgh  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh Break

Stay Date: 15/10/13, a customer aged 65+ from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Mercure Edinburgh City Princes Street Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Edinburgh hotel location excellent very handy for train shopping and theatre hotel room a bit too hot. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
Scottish Parliament  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Festive Weekend in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 21/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Novotel Edinburgh Park in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We visited the beautiful city of Edinburgh as the Christmas Market on Princes street got underway. It truly is a a magical festive experience which I'd recommend to anyone. To cap it all the Novotel See More  Read more information Hotel at Edinburgh Park, which is easily reached in ten minutes by frequent trains from Edinburgh Waverley station, provided us with a peaceful nights sleep and excellent food delivered by friendlyand extremely helpful staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Christmas Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 24/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Hartlepool who stayed at 3* Mercure Edinburgh City Princes Street Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

My daughter and myself wanted to go Christmas shopping in Edinburgh.The hotel is in the main street and easy to find,it is good value for money,clean and comfortable.We had lovely views of the See More  Read more information Christmas market and the big wheel it was magical when all lit up.We were lucky enough to see the Christmas lights being turned on and the firework display.We travel to Edinburgh often and I am pleased tosay we have now found our ideal hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

30th Birthday in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 30/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 4* Novotel Edinburgh Park in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Had a fantastic stay. Enjoyed the christmas market and the festivities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 921 - 930 of 3156 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 07:27:25

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 07:27:25

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.