Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3106

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 29/05/09, a customer from Linlithgow who stayed at 3* Highlander Hotel in Newtonmore wrote this review.

My husband and I enjoyed a fabulous break in Newtonmore on a beautiful, sunny weekend in June. We wanted a place to go hillwalking during the day with a good dinner and pub at night. The hotel was a See More  Read more information great bargain and exceeded our expectations. The staff are superb, nothing was too much trouble and so friendly. The rooms were good size and comfortable. Newtonmore itself is lovely and hadeverything we were looking for. Would certainly recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Glen hotel  
The Tipsy Laird  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Lovely Wedding

Stay Date: 06/06/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa in North Berwick wrote this review.

We stayed at the Macdonald Marine Hotel for one night to attend a wedding. The hotel was very nice, we had a sea view from our room. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was See More  Read more information amazing, too much choice! I could not fault the hotel in anyway.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Super Superbreak

Stay Date: 08/06/09, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 5* The Principal Edinburgh in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Edinburgh is the perfect place just to stroll around at an easy pace.Plenty to see and great shops too.The hop on hop off bus is a great value way to view Edinburgh. If you stay at the George Hotel See More  Read more information as we did I don't think you could have a better break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Yacht Brittania  
City tour bus company  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow Visit

Stay Date: 08/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Riverside in Glasgow wrote this review.

OK for a nights stop See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chopstix  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Three Nights in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 06/06/09, a customer from Northamptonshire who stayed at 5* The Principal Edinburgh in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Edinburgh is a wonderful city. The George Hotel complements a visit to this historic place. It is within walking distance of several places: the train station, Scott's Monument, Hard Rock Cafe, See More  Read more information several museums, parliament, food and shopping, and you can even walk to the Castle if your feeling adventurous--It's all up-hill. It is only a short walk from the starting point of the four differentcity bus tours as well. The employees at the George are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. I was traveling with my Mom, who doesn't move about well in the morning, and was able to bringher a breakfast tray to our room. Our room and bathroom were very clean and nicely decorated. We were quite comfortable. I highly recommend a stay at The George.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Yacht Britannia  
Edinburgh Castle  
Royal Botanical Gardens  
Palace Holyrood  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
The Pub, Dirty Dick's  
Cafe at Palace Holyrood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow Ramada

Stay Date: 19/06/09, a customer from Perth who stayed at 3* Mercure Glasgow City in Glasgow wrote this review.

Ideal Base for a night/weekend in Glasgow. Short walk for Queen Street Station and Central Station. Plenty of eateries around. Really quiet in room hard to believe we were right in the heart of See More  Read more information Glasgow, breakfast was great. Will use again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampden Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Aviemore

Stay Date: 23/06/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Highlands Hotel in Aviemore rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roos Leap  
Giovannis  
RDs  
 
 

Edinburgh At Its Worst

Stay Date: 22/06/09, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal Edinburgh in Edinburgh wrote this review.

This was a lovely break spoiled by the fact that Princess street is a building site dug up and very noisy with the usual shouts and swearing I will not visit again untill completion and then only See More  Read more information mayebye. Our hotel room was perfect ...but it was not cleaned properly whilst using the toilet you could see under the handbasin that the tiles where decidely scruffy   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 29/06/09, a customer from Penzance who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Royal Mile in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Hotel is in a fantastic location, just a minute or two from The Royal Mile and the bus stop for the tour buses. Would reccomend tour bus to orientate yourself. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Zoo  
Royal Yacht Britannia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break In Glasgow Airport

Stay Date: 14/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Normandy Hotel and 15 days parking in Glasgow Airport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 891 - 900 of 3106 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 08:13:18

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 14:28:42

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 14:28:42

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.