Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3106

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Justice Mill Lane

Stay Date: 01/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane Hotel in Aberdeen wrote this review.

The room I stayed in faced a night club. the window of the room was broken so this meant there was a noise issue at night. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
haddow house  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
dr noodle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Break in Inverness

Stay Date: 23/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Aberdeen who stayed at 3* Royal Highland Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Inverness wrote this review.

Having stayed at this hotel a few years ago and being very dis-satisfied with the whole experience I have kept an eye on the reviews and have noticed that of late they have been getting better and See More  Read more information better. So as an ex-local I wanted to give this lovely old establishment another chance and I am delighted that I did. The renovation work they have carried out is almost complete and the hotel hasa whole different feel to it now - it is bright, welcoming and well worth the money now. One small complaint was that as we were in the "eves" it did get very hot in our room even with the windowopen all the time - I did ask for a fan to be put into my room but this never showed up. I know it was especially hot in Inverness while we were there but it did mean we spent as little time aspossible in our room which was a shame because it was a lovely room. Breakfast was fantastic with a massive buffet to meet all requirements - much better organised than on our last visit - we had noqueuing at all. One sad point of our visit was out Dinner on the first night - having eaten here before and been delighted with both the service and food both my husband and I were really lookingforward to our meal. We were both very disappointed - service was poor and I was gob smacked to be asked what I wanted for dessert when I had only just been given my main course - this was because the chefwas closing the kitchen soon and he needed to know if we wanted dessert - it was 9.20pm!! This put a downer on the meal as did the staff clearing the tables and setting up for the next day! Food wasnothing to write home about either and we both left feeling a bit annoyed by the way we had been treated as did the couple sitting next to us who experienced the same treatment. But on a positivenote the hotel is very much improved on our last visit and I would be delighted to stay again but probably would not have dinner there. Would definitely recommend the hotel - clean, friendly andrestored to a high standard.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jacobite Cruises  
Ash Restaurant  
Bellfield Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Kings HIghway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stop Over

Stay Date: 19/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Days Inn Gretna Green in Gretna Green wrote this review.

Days Inn at Gretna was a great stop over for the night when travelling on south, it was located within the grounds of the welcome break services and conveniently situated. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Horrible bathroom

Stay Date: 22/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Ware who stayed at 3* Arrochar Hotel in Arrochar (Nr Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

We stayed for 5 days in July. The hotel has only one thing in its favour - it has a fantastic location directly on the loch and our bedroom overlooked the loch. Truly wonderful. The room was ok but See More  Read more information the bathroom was awful - grubby, very old fittings, non working shower and dirty, shabby sealant around an ancient bath. The restaurant food was dated, the service was very average and the decorwould have been out of date in 1975. It was only the view which stopped us leaving on day one.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Luss  
Fort William  
Loch Lomond visitor Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Balloch Arms  
Village Inn, Arrochar  
Arrochar Inn  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Norton House Hotel & Spa - A Hand Picked Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Nice room upgrade and very comfortable kept very clean and very good service, would recommend to my friends. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Botanical gdns,  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic City

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 5* The Principal Edinburgh in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Lovely traditional hotel, only a 10 minute walk from Waverley Train Station. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Balmoral Hotel Afternoon Tea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh Break

Stay Date: 22/07/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Novotel Edinburgh Centre in Edinburgh wrote this review.

A fantastic break - great weather, great hotel with every facility, easy to get around with local buses, friendly people, a venue full of history and so many interesting places to visit. We will See More  Read more information certainly come again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holy rood house  
Edinburgh Castle  
Roslyn  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Khuchis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A few mishaps

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 65+ from Leyland who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick wrote this review.

This was our second visit to this hotel, on this occasion we found our dining experience a little chaotic, due to the amount of coaches at the hotel, which did not appear to be geared up for. Staff See More  Read more information were working very hard to accommodate everyone but just too many people.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tranquillity in Troon

Stay Date: 19/07/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Troon wrote this review.

Had a lovely time and no complaints about anything the staff and the location of the hotel were excellent. We went to relax and will definitely go back to the Marine Hotel Troon. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Stirling

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 65+ from Aberdeen who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Stirling wrote this review.

The Stirling Highland Hotel used to be a school and is an old but very beautiful building. Any staff we had dealings with were excellent. I used the pool which was very nice and the changing See More  Read more information facilities were good too. My friend used the gym and said it was well equipped. Briony gave me a pedicure which was excellent. She was very good at her job and very helpful to me as I have osteoarthritis inmy knees and find it difficult to move. The only down side for me was that to get to the spa treatment rooms I had to climb stairs, I think around 40 of them! The room was fine and on the ground floorwhich I had requested. Comfy beds, big tv, nice bathroom, everything you expect. I had booked a table in the restaurant but wasn't too keen on what was on offer especially as my friend has specialdietary needs being on dialysis. The member if staff we dealt with was very helpful and we ended up eating in the bar which was perfect for us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 801 - 810 of 3106 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 12:48:29

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 12:48:29

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.