Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3108

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 29/04/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

The hotel did not have our booking on their system, but fortunately still had a room avaiable. We had booked this 4 months previously. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
SECC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

Short Break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 10/06/06, a customer from Chester who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

we found great taxi drivers,good shopping,an excellent hotel room,fantastic french restaurant( La Bonne Auberge ) and a relaxing journey with wonderful scenery. incidently the weather was also See More  Read more information brilliant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glasgow City Centre  
Glasgow Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 23/06/06, a customer from Kendal who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Glasgow in Glasgow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glasgow Science Centre  
Ben Lomond  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oran Mor  
 
 

Short Break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 13/07/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

I took my 7 year old grand daughter on her first visit to the theatre which was a memerable experience. She enjoyed every minute. It was also her first experience travelling in a hackney taxi. She See More  Read more information enjoyed staying in the hotel looking round the shop and also using the swimming pool.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glasgow Science Museum  
Theatre-Starlight Express  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dino's, Sauchiehall Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 18/07/06, a customer from Mitcham who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Glasgow in Glasgow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Chambers  
Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum  
Mackintosh House  
The Lighthouse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Vita  
Thai Siam  
 
 

Short Tour of Glasgow

Stay Date: 21/07/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

New road layouts in Glasgow meant travelling around was difficult and an up to date sat-nav system was a boon Newly re-opened Kelvin Hall Museum was a great day out but to really appreciate it you See More  Read more information would need at least a week. Science museum was well worth a visit but there does seem to be a lot of wasted space and more could have been done with some of the exhibits. The live shows were very goodand staff put them over very well.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Kelvin Hall Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Finavon Hotel  
Carvery in the Crowne Plaza Glasgow Hotel  
Pub of the Year Kilmarnock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

St Paddy's Day staying at the Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow

Stay Date: 17/03/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Had an absolutely excellent overnight in Glasgow with 2 of my nursie friends staying at the Grand Central hotel. We all met at the champagne bar for a lovely cocktail then down to our lovely room See More  Read more information to get ready for going out in Glasgow for St Patrick's Day! The room was excellent 2 very comfortable single beds and a sofa bed (which the staff made up for us). The room had lovely soft housecoatsand slippers for us and a good selection of toiletries. Both bath and shower and lovely soft large towels. We never had breakfast as knew we would need a long lie after the St Paddy's celebrations fromthe night before ha ha. I have stayed in the hotel a good few times and can comment that the breakfast is of high quality. Self service buffet style. The haggis and scrambled egg (with cream in)were my favourite. Coffee good and strong. My friends enjoyed staying at the hotel so much we are going to make it our hotel again whilst staying in Glasgow. It is very central and right next toeverything you would need for a great overnight. Bars, restaurants, cinemas and Glasgow's attractions! Thank you Helen xx   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Three Days in Glasgow.

Stay Date: 02/05/17, a customer aged 65+ from Mowsley who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Very well planned rail journey with reserved tickets on the longer leg. Good views of the Lake District on the way. Awful coffee on the train so buy at the station if you can. Stayed at the Grand See More  Read more information Central Hotel on the station. Very comfortable rooms though some noise from the station, not excessive and a really great position for exploring. Paid for two days on the hop on hop off City Tour buses.Discount from the hotel. Travelling like this for two days consolidated our knowledge of the city. Be aware of the time of the last bus from where you alight or you may miss it as the tours stop at5pm. Plenty of interesting places to visit if you like history and art. Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum especially when the organ is being played. St Mungos Cathedral and the necropolis worth avisit if you can climb slopes and steps. Glasgow University Hunterian Museum plus Renee Mackintosh's House. The City Chambers in George Square hold two guided tours most days. Very interesting with agood amusing guide. Eateries abound and we enjoyed three very different venues but each with its own ambience and really pleasant, chatty staff. They were not native Glaswegians but had lived there along time. The native Glaswegians were friendly and helpful if they saw you perusing a map. Left feeling we knew and appreciated Glasgow much more. Would go again perhaps in 2020 when the BurrellCollection reopens.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riverside Transport Museum  
Kelvingrove Museum  
Renee Mckintosh house  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
The Counting House  
Wagamama  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 06/05/17, a customer aged 65+ from Blaydon-On-Tyne who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

We stayed in the Grand Central Hotel which is actually built within the Grand Central railway station and we walked directly from the train to the hotel entrance without having to venture outside. See More  Read more information The hotel was in the best location for all sights and because the city is built in a grid system we had no problem finding our way around. The hotel room was big, extremely clean and very quiet.However the only downside was the fact that we had no view and looked over an alleyway and a wall opposite which was very close and meant that the room had very little daylight. The breakfasts were good andthe staff extremely pleasant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kings Theatre  
Glasgow City Chambers  
Kelvingrove Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce  
Kelvingrove Park  
Assam Indian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Wilma wedding.

Stay Date: 29/07/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

The room was lovely, maybe a bit compact, the bathroom made up as it was huge. The bed was comfy when you lay on top of all coverings, but when I was in the bed it wasn't comfy. I could feel the See More  Read more information wires or something on the mattress. On the second night I had too lay on top of all bed covers, using the slip sheet at bottom of the bed as top cover. We were at a Wilma wedding event at the hotel was awonderful experience and atmosphere and everything looked so beautiful and the food was delicious. Breakfast was reasonable their scrambled eggs was the best I've ever had so smooth and tasty. Didn'tlike their sausages. As for their tea especially the coffee was awful. As for the hotel it's a joy to be there with all its grandeur and their excellent staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
KFC  
Grand Central Hotel  
MacDonald's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 781 - 790 of 3108 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 15:12:57

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 15:12:57

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.