Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3189

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Our Way To Go On Holiday

Stay Date: 26/11/06, a customer from Isle Of Arran who stayed at 3* Normandy Hotel and 15 days parking in Glasgow Airport wrote this review.

We had to stay overnight in glasgow both on our outbound holiday and homeward bound.we chose the normandy hotel because it is so near the airport We left too early to have breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Aviemore

Stay Date: 30/07/07, a customer from Falkirk who stayed at 3* Highlander Hotel in Newtonmore rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Edinburgh Military Tattoo

Stay Date: 03/08/07, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 4* Holyrood Aparthotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

There are not many rooms that you enter and say "Wow". However when you book at the aparthotel you get two bedrooms, two bathrooms a living room and small kitchen. All this just off The Royal Mile. See More  Read more information The staff are some of the most friendly and efficient I have met anywhere. It was a perfect base for "doing" The Edinburgh Fringe. Amidst all the chaos of The Festival I also booked to see TheEdinburgh Military Tattoo - a first for me after 15 years of coming to this city in August. I always wondered what all the fuss was about - and now I know. The Tattoo is a spectacle on a grand scale.The precision of the marching bands, the rousing music, the haunting lament of the lone piper on the battlements and a firework display that lit the sky over Edinburgh Castle. It was quite a chillynight and the seating is open air but my advice is buy a ticket, wrap up warm and soak up the atmosphere. I am not sure there is a better way of spending a night in Edinburgh. Totally memorable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Military Tattoo  
Edinburgh Fringe Festival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rhubarb at Prestonfield House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff.

 

Enjoying the Edinburgh Fringe

Stay Date: 19/08/07, a customer from Harpenden who stayed at 4* Holyrood Aparthotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We are a family of keen amateur actors. My youngest daughter and my husband had not been to the Fringe before, nor had my elder daughter, who was there at the same time with her A level drama group See More  Read more information from school. They were at a hostel, but we stayed at the Holyrood Aparthotel. Which was very successful. We had all the comforts of home after a busy day seeing shows. We had three days inEdinburgh, and managed to see everything from stand up comedy to acrobatics. We saw a couple of fantastic kids shows, Phil Jupitus reading Dickens, Rodney Bewes talking about the early life of Jerome K.Jerome. We listened to a beautiful choir of African children and an enthusiastic group of Korean drummers and singers. We also had some enjoyable meals and saw some of the the most bizarre sights you willever see! We will certainly be doing the trip again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fringe Festival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Indian Restaurant  
Thun  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent short break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 28/08/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

My mother (aged 84) and I loved our room with excellent views up Princes Street to the Castle - particularly at night when all was lit up. The central location was ideal for two people who were not See More  Read more information very mobile, enabling us to use the circular bus tour to enjoy Holyrood. Food at the hotel great, staff always helpful and all such good value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery of Scotland  
Palace of Holyrood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Aviemore

Stay Date: 24/08/07, a customer from Kirkcudbrightshire who stayed at 3* Highlander Hotel in Newtonmore wrote this review.

Nice clean hotel. a bit old fashioned but i didn't mind as long as it was clean. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 24/10/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Edinburgh  
 
 

Great Weekend with Plenty To Do

Stay Date: 02/11/07, a customer from Preston who stayed at 4* Holyrood Aparthotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We had a great weekend in Edinburgh - plenty to do (and more than we just didn't have time for). The aparthotel was great - really is the best of both worlds. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Castle  
Museum on the Mound  
The Palace of Holyroodhouse  
The Royal Yacht Britannia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wannaburger  
Pancho Villas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping trip

Stay Date: 17/11/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Holyrood Aparthotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Had a great days shopping in Edinburgh, then went and watched the Scotland match before heading out for a few drinks. The locality of the apartments made it easy to get around. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 22/11/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We went to Edinburgh for Christmas shopping. The shopping areas were not as good as other cities. The city lacked a market. The Hotel was excellent. It was very central and an excellent location. See More  Read more information The rooms were lovely with excellent views across the city. Rooms very comfortable   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Edinburgh  
Edinburgh Open Top Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 781 - 790 of 3189 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:23

Last rendered @ 24/02/2018 21:42:28

Last rendered @ 24/02/2018 21:42:28

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.