Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3125

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Trip to Glasgow

Stay Date: 27/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Bathgate who stayed at 3* Mercure Glasgow City in Glasgow wrote this review.

I stayed in the Mercure Hotel, The staff were amazing, the location fabulous, room lovely, would highly recommend it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hydro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out in Glasgow

Stay Date: 21/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Mercure Glasgow City in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hotel room incredibly small barely room to walk around the bed, traffic noisy through the night, wakened at 6.30am by staff sorting sheets out in landing right outside door, checked out at 7.30 as a See More  Read more information result.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stobart spotting

Stay Date: 27/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Mercure Livingston in Edinburgh/Livingston wrote this review.

A very nice hotel Asda supermarket about 5 minutes walk away and attached to a shopping centre with a bus terminal just outside the shopping centre. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ok as a bed for the night...

Stay Date: 26/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Worcester who stayed at 3* Mercure Glasgow City in Glasgow wrote this review.

From the outside, this hotel looked great. It was in a perfect location close to Glasgow city centre and the train stations. However, it just went downhill from there. The receptionists did their See More  Read more information job, but no more. They even ignored us while we tried to work out where we were going on the map on their desk! The room was very small and a little tired. Water in the shower took forever to get warmand the breakfast (which we didn't have) cost £14 each... ridiculous when there are so many lovely places to eat nearby (try Lily and Lola's under Central Station). The cleaners made so much noiseoutside the door at 7.30am, I thought they were inside our room! If you want a city centre room you're not going to spend any time in, this may be the place for you, but please don't choose here for arelaxing holiday or romantic break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glasgow City Centre  
Gleneagles Golf Course  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ubiquitous chip  
Charcoals  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh

Stay Date: 15/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wallasey who stayed at 3* Mercure Livingston in Edinburgh/Livingston wrote this review.

I cant imagine anyone not enjoying a visit to Edinburgh, so the only worry is where to stay and having stayed on a superbreak deal last month we invited 7 other members of the family to return and See More  Read more information see if they enjoyed it as much as we did the first time. We were not disappointed, the hotel is quite new and is situated on the edge of a shopping centre in a quiet location it has very clean andspacious rooms, a very nice bar/restaurant area and underneath a free pool, steam room and gym. staff were very helpful and always pleasant. this hotel is situated outside of Edinburgh centre at theend of the M8 motorway and has excellent travel links by tram and train next door to the hotel (£3.50 for an all day tram and bus travel pass). (The noise from the tram and trains passing is notapparent).my family and I are seasoned travellers and we think this was one of the best deals we have ever had.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Castle  
edinburgh dungeons  
royal yaght brittania  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Glasgow

Stay Date: 04/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Dalkeith who stayed at 3* Mercure Glasgow City in Glasgow wrote this review.

Glasgow is a diverse and vibrant city, something for everyone. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Friendly Glasgow

Stay Date: 19/01/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

We thought our hotel was very well priced, with friendly efficient staff and well positioned for Hop on hop off bus tour (stop straight outside front entrance). So many interesting attractions, with See More  Read more information more to see on our next visit. If you want a modern, bright, place to stay we can recommend Hilton Garden Inn positioned right on the banks of The Clyde.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Hall Tour  
Mackintosh House  
Kelvin grove art museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Rotunda  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping trip

Stay Date: 30/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Mercure Glasgow City in Glasgow wrote this review.

Very good hotel ideally situated for the shops. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New to Glasgow

Stay Date: 20/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Barnsley who stayed at 3* Mercure Glasgow City in Glasgow wrote this review.

The hotel was easy to find from the station and in a very convenient location. All staff we met were very friendly, efficient and obviously enjoyed their work.The room was a typical 3 star, not See More  Read more information large but had everything you needed, overlooked a side alley so was not noisy and everything worked except the plug in sink. Good shower and hair dryer, also had ironing facilities and enough wardrobespace for short stay. We had breakfast - the usual self service style, coffee and tea were excellent and served properly in order to keep the liquids hot; plenty of cereal choice, with nuts and driedfruit to add and fresh fruits and yoghurt but poor bread (only type was sliced for toast), mini croissants and Danish. Hot food was quite good with lovely bacon and sausage according to my travellingcompanion but as I am vegetarian I cannot comment. I was disappointed that there were only fried eggs (I do not usually eat fried food but had to), didn't try the vegetarian sausage but it looked homemade, mushrooms, beans and tomatoes were fine. Fruit juice and iced water was available - dining staff were very good and pleasant. We walked everywhere and found the signage around Glasgow wasnon-existent but the natives were very friendly and gave good directions. The City Chambers were fantastic, with a good 45 minute tour around the building. The Cathedral, Necropolis, St Mungo's Museum andProvands Lordship were all excellent visits, again with really good staff. Had a terrific walk all along Sauchiehall St to Kelvingrove area (for a lovely visit to the galleries) which gave a really goodfeel to Glasgow itself - the people, sights and sounds etc. We called at the Tenement House on our return, again better directions needed - but it was well worth the extra walking - a superb visitwith really good and knowledgeable staff - a brilliant glimpse into life of bygone years. George Square was a fascinating place to sit and people-watch, luckily the weather was warm and sunny throughoutour stay. Some super shopping malls - new and old style shopping readily available. Glasgow trades upon its friendliness and without doubt its a prime asset - its people, buildings and facilities arewell worth visiting and we will certainly have a return visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tenement House  
Kelvingrove Galleries  
Provands Lordship  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamies  
Tony Macaroni  
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not so good

Stay Date: 30/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Accrington who stayed at 3* Mercure Glasgow City in Glasgow wrote this review.

Visited Mercure Glasgow City hotel. Chose this over other hotels we have previously stayed at due to location. Location good. Hotel was very busy and took a while to check in. Staff weren't as See More  Read more information organised as could be. Went back to reception twice in space of few hours, due to 4 key cards failing to work for the room (shortly) after we had used them. Breakfast was booked but had to queue all wayround reception that morning and after waiting for quite a while, decided to check out and ask for refund on breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ibrox  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 781 - 790 of 3125 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 21:27:56

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 21:27:56

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.