Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3156

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Edinburgh

Stay Date: 29/09/14, a customer aged 65+ from Harrogate who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

A great place to visit for a few days. Take the tourist buses and bus/boat trip under the Forth bridges. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tour Buses  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Waverley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at Stirling

Stay Date: 14/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stirling wrote this review.

The hotel was great, staff were very helpful and food was great. The spa facilities were very good and was just what the doctor ordered. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bad night at the Caledonian

Stay Date: 25/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Inverurie who stayed at 2* Caledonian Hotel in Ullapool wrote this review.

Upon arrival at the Caledonian we were given the usual forms to fill out & told where our room was and that breakfast would be between 07:30 & 09:30. we went to the room to freshen up before going See More  Read more information out to find there was no soap in either of the dispensers sink or shower. In the morning we went down for breakfast at 09:05 to find that everything had been cleared away & we were told that itfinished at 09:00 were however given toast that was leftover as was the warmed up sausage & bacon most of which would have been inedible if we had tried. This hotel will not be on our shortlist again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seaforth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good budget stay

Stay Date: 24/09/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Travelodge Inverness Fairways in Inverness wrote this review.

It's a little way out of the town centre but the Fairways Golf Club is just across the car park so convenient to eat there. The hotel is basic but not expensive. It's clean and the rooms are quite See More  Read more information big.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Torridon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fairways golf club  
Girvans  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh stay

Stay Date: 21/09/14, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The hotel is in a great location, it is a lovely old building. The whole place was far too hot and this made sleeping & eating uncomfortable. The hotel is clean and spa / gym are good. You can park See More  Read more information across the road from the hotel in certain areas for up to 4 hours pay at meter, free at weekends. Two large car parks near by. Edinburgh is a wonderful place to visit and I would highly recommendanyone going there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Royal Mile  
Ghost Walk  
the royal yatch britannia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lossiemouth

Stay Date: 19/09/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Stotfield Hotel in Lossiemouth (Nr Inverness) wrote this review.

Hotel in need of refurbishment but rooms were clean. Staff very friendly. Our dinner on the two nights we stayed here was excellent. Breakfast could have had more fruit on offer. Both mornings there See More  Read more information was no bacon sausage fried eggs mushrooms or beans left so had to wait for the waitress to have them topped up which was a pity as they must know how many were coming for breakfast. We would still goback to this hotel if in the area if only for the helpful staff and good food in the restaurant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nairn  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stotefield Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Travelodge Glasgow Central

Stay Date: 08/09/14, a customer from Greasby who stayed at 2* Travelodge Glasgow Central in Glasgow wrote this review.

Great city. Enjoyed seeing all the old buildings, excellent shops. Walked everywhere as everything could be reached on foot. Only visit out of Glasgow was by train to Loch Lomond and boat trip. See More  Read more information Travelodge was well located to enjoy this short visit. Would recommend this Travelodge but not the evening dinner. This was almost unavailable on our 3rd evening, shortage of food. Although the staff onduty did their best, they really had nothing to offer in way of a meal. I explained on leaving with my comments above, and also that the staff seemed to have to move from one job to another - i.e.not enough staff during the evening considering there were not many people in the dining room or the bar.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Aberdeen

Stay Date: 12/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Jurys Inn Aberdeen (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Eeally enjoyed my stay but was disappointed by young inexperienced bar staff, but it was all resolved by Michael McIntosh, night manager - look forward to my next visit! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harbour  
Maritime Museum  
duffy park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
italian in centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Noisy Hotel!!

Stay Date: 13/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Fraserburgh who stayed at 2* Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane Hotel in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Stayed here and had the worst nights sleep ever!! Constant noise...Doors slamming, music blaring drunk people on most floors! If we hadn't of had a few drinks we would of left the hotel on the See More  Read more information middle of the night and gone home!! This hotel is going down hill like the Travelodge central!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
1906  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Aberdeen Break

Stay Date: 11/09/14, a customer from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 3* Jurys Inn Aberdeen (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Aberdeen wrote this review.

This is a fantastic place to stay. The situation, the food, and the very lovely rooms all make for a great break. We have stayed here many times with superbreak as we have a son who lives in See More  Read more information Aberdeen and now get a familiar feel every time we come. Oh and the 2 night with first night dinner is the best deal as we have to travel from stoke-on-trent and we really look forward to our dinner which isvery very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 781 - 790 of 3156 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 16:37:46

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 16:37:46

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.