Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3179

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Why Bother Going Abroad?

Stay Date: 25/07/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Highlander Hotel in Newtonmore wrote this review.

The weather was fantastic, we spent most of our holiday in or around the two lochs. Our two teenage daughters took part in all the available watersportsand are now confident windsurfers! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Morlich Watersports  
Loch Insch Watersports  
Funicular Railway  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Capercaellie Restaurant Newtonmore  
Highlander Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Glasgow

Stay Date: 19/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Glasgow City in Glasgow wrote this review.

Glasgow is a wonderful city, and reminded me of New York, it had the same buzz! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kelvingrove Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons Counting House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow Shopping Trip

Stay Date: 27/01/07, a customer from Aberdeen who stayed at 3* Mercure Glasgow City in Glasgow wrote this review.

This was purely a shopping trip. My husband needed mototcycle accessories so we both travelled down on the Saturday & I stayed on to attend a concert on the Sunday evening, going home on Monday by See More  Read more information bus. I was looking for ideas for my best friend's 50th birthday & also to spend some money I had inherited, so I was in many of Glasgow's smart shops.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Glasgow  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The City Merchant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 02/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Glasgow City in Glasgow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant  
The Sisters  
 
 

A Night Away in Strathspey

Stay Date: 10/02/07, a customer from Inverness-Shire who stayed at 3* Highlander Hotel in Newtonmore wrote this review.

We went with two other families to the Highlander Hotel in Newtonmore. The hotel was very good value for money with very friendly staff who managed to conjure up some Abba music for one sad member See More  Read more information of our party. On the Saturday we had a pub lunch in Aviemore and then went sledging at Glenmore. This was great fun as you had to keep eyes in the back of your head or else get mown down by atoboganner. After this we went the hotel Sunday we had a great walk in a local forrest which gave great veiws of Strathspey. This was followed by a visit to a Toy House - one of these big netted ballenclosures. Kids enjoyed it whilst the mums shopped in Aviemore and the dads slept in the quiet room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toy House at Coylumbridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 02/03/07, a customer from Oban who stayed at 3* Mercure Glasgow City in Glasgow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Glasgow City in Glasgow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

A Day At The Palace

Stay Date: 07/04/07, a customer from Leven who stayed at 3* Mercure Glasgow City in Glasgow wrote this review.

For a great family day out you won't get much better than the People's Palace at Glasgow Green. This amazing place has fantastic exhibits and audio/visual displays depicting Glasgow's See More  Read more information past. Amazingly, there is no entrance fee only a request for donations. Then after a stroll through the past, enjoy a snack in the beautiful cafe surroundings   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Botanical Gardens  
People's Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dino's  
China Sea  
Arts Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 29/06/07, a customer from Dundee who stayed at 3* Mercure Glasgow City in Glasgow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Aviemore

Stay Date: 30/07/07, a customer from Falkirk who stayed at 3* Highlander Hotel in Newtonmore rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 721 - 730 of 3179 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 10:49:14

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 01:25:22

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 01:25:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.